Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aviva Seating plan

• 22-01-2014 8:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭

Hi folks just a very quick question for ye.Got my wales game tickets block 122 row AA, now for the life of me i cant find where AA is on any plan i know a is the front row but aa not a notion, any of you guys know????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭andymx11

I assume Row AA would be 27 rows back in block 122.

• Administrators Posts: 54,417 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

loveta wrote: »
    Hi folks just a very quick question for ye.Got my wales game tickets block 122 row AA, now for the life of me i cant find where AA is on any plan i know a is the front row but aa not a notion, any of you guys know????

AA is the row behind row Z. :)

It's 5 or 6 rows from the back of the lower tier, so you will probably be underneath the tier above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 135 ✭✭eire_lad

Ive 2 tickets for wales game. one is 506 row u... the other is lower tier row r in corner... Will the view in the lower tier be alright? Although section 506 is fairly central its nearly 70% up toward the back of the tier so may be a bit far from the action???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭ssaye2

yup... but is row u in upper tier a bit away from the pitch? row r in lower tier might be better although mightn't have great view of other end of pitch

eire_lad wrote: »
    yup... but is row u in upper tier a bit away from the pitch? row r in lower tier might be better although mightn't have great view of other end of pitch

Been pretty much all over

Upper tier either side of pitch rows a-m are brilliant n-t good and after that its acceptable but if you suffer from vertigo maybe not ideal

upper south stand a-z is fine as it doesnt go up as far as either side

lower tiers a-m are poor in my opinion especially if a camera man in your way from a-e

lower tier n-z fine and further back in the last 5 or so rows you are covered but may not see the high ball/large screens so they have LCD monitors overhead

Sounds like row u in upper tier is up too high by sounds of it..

I wouldn't pay 50 quid for it up there but have sat there and its acceptable, good luck in anyway, different people may say ah its quality but there are better

So choice between row u in upper tier or row r in lower? same section. Would lower be better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

So choice between row u in upper tier or row r in lower? same section. Would lower be better?

Upper tier is great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,258 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

The higher up in the stands you go the wider the view of the pitch and the overall game you get. Offside lines are far more obvious, runners are easier to spot while set pieces and tactical moves are easier to spot and to follow. Many fans prefer to see the game from this point of view based on these advantages. The trade off of the wider and higher view is that you are further from the action and it's harder to make out individual players, especially at the breakdown.

• Administrators Posts: 54,417 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Upper tier is better IMO.

Was in upper tier before more or less in line with the roof supports. Thought the atmosphere wasnt great as it was so far from the pitch and cant really make out players too clearly. Also the upper tier must be higher than been at the back of the stand in thomond and view from there isnt great imo.

Think im going to chance the lower tier. Always been in the upper tier anytime I was there so might aswell check it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

The best spot is in the upper tier, but at the very front.

.ak wrote: »
    The best spot is in the upper tier, but at the very front.

so 2/3rd the way back wouldn't be great...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Philo Beddoe

If I had a choice between upper tier towards the centre of the pitch I'd take it over lower tier in the corners, even if it is pretty far back. It's difficult to make out who is who from up there, but the view of the game is very good, whereas in the lower tier corners it's difficult to figure out what is going on at the other end of the pitch.

That said, if it works out like last year's game practically all the action will be down one end of the pitch anyway, so it's a 50-50 on whether those lower-tier seats are great or not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭lfcjfc

Slight change of topic but it is related to Aviva stadium. If I have a ticket for Saturday that specifies to enter via Bath Ave (Turnstile L), can I access it via Landsdowne Road and walk down by the side of Wanderers clubhouse. Staying in Ballsbridge so this would be more convenient

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,258 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

lfcjfc wrote: »
    Slight change of topic but it is related to Aviva stadium. If I have a ticket for Saturday that specifies to enter via Bath Ave (Turnstile L), can I access it via Landsdowne Road and walk down by the side of Wanderers clubhouse. Staying in Ballsbridge so this would be more convenient

On the two occasions where I've been in that side of the ground both the entrance and exiting arrangements have been enforced strictly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

lfcjfc wrote: »

Nope. The Wanderers club house is in the Purple Zone. You won't be able to access the Purple Zone area unless your ticket says enter the ground via that zone. The Bath Ave turnstile is in the Red Zone. To access the red zone, you'll have to make the long trek down Shelbourne Rd and Bath Ave itself. You won't be able to wing it & take the short cut via Wanderers. All tickets are inspected at barriers, before you get to the turnstile themselves. The stewards and Guards strictly enforce match goers using colour coded access routes to get to the stadium itself, as well as entering the ground via specific turnstiles. Crowd control and all that. It's a total pain, but there ya go !