Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girl steals phone and unintentionally uploads selfie to owner's Dropbox

• 22-01-2014 7:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭

Currently doing the rounds on Facebook but I thought I'd share it here too...the girl in the pic below either stole a phone or has acquired a stolen phone (the theft has been reported to the Guards). Unknown (presumably) to her however, the phone is still synched with the owner's Dropbox so any pictures taken with the phone are going straight to the owner's computer. The young lady in question has just taken this photo of herself so perhaps if anybody here recognises her, a phone call to your local Garda station might be in order...

<snip>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Thief or not, i definitely would!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Digital Society

Easy way to ruin someones life is grab a selfie of Facebook and post it here in this context.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Could be just a hoax too :) maybe she's innocent and someone is exacting evidence? You've just daid she's guilty on a global forum, where's the proof of your accusation?

Proof would be nice.

I could upload a pic of you OP and accuse you of being a thief, wonder if you'd like it.