Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Charity auction - Cafe Roubaix T Shirt

• 19-01-2014 7:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,338 ✭✭✭

I've got a large men's T shirt that's new and never worn looking for a new home. I take medium so those of you who know me can use that as your sizing guide!

I don't want anything for it but would like it to raise a bit of cash for the charities chosen by our departed friend LPB. The highest bid by 12pm tomorrow (that's high noon for those unfamiliar with the 24 hour clock) gets it.

The T shirt will be available for collection or post if I'm in the mood! Make the payment to the charity page and I'll send it on its merry way to you!

I'll start the bidding at €1. Do I hear €1?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,338 ✭✭✭Lusk_Doyle

Photo attached.

289583.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

Lets put a stop to this €1 nonsense.
    Straight in at €20.

Nobody else? Don't worry, Specialized can't get you for wearing it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭GlennaMaddy

22 euro

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

€30.

That's my coffee budget for this week blown

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,456 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

€30.66

(hopefully that's the first coffee of next week gone also bcmf...)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Refuse to be beaten by Beasty !

Almost there. RobFowl is leading the way as they approach the last furlong. Two fences to go...

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,456 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Didn't realise it was 12 noon today - holding out for the last minute now ....

ani-twiddle02.gif

Beasty looks to be making a late surge for the line...

€66.60

Beasty wrote: »
    €66.60

Well done Beasty and thanks to you all who bid.

Ye bollix ye Beasty.......

RobFowl wrote: »
    Ye bollix ye Beasty.......
    RobFowl wrote: »
    Refuse to be beaten by Beasty !
    You know me Rob - always up for a challenge;)

Anyway I'll add your €35 to my €66.66, and throw in a Beasty bonus ...

Beasty wrote: »
    You know me Rob - always up for a challenge;)

Anyway I'll add your €35 to my €66.66, and throw in a Beasty bonus ...

Won't match that but donated €100 (and hope the t shirt doesn't fit ;) )

Love the price paid btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Fair play to the 3 of ye :)