Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

20% off Fairy Doors and accessories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

prancer wrote: »
    Brilliant Present and a good saving

Code: Fairy20

http://theirishfairydoorcompany.com/

perfect for the little one in your life!!

Wtf ? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭prancer

vicwatson wrote: »

Came up on my Facebook haha in sure someone will see it as a bargin :)

Fair play to whoever is doing it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

With the fairy? No

But note White Picket fence indicates "Door not included";)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

Came up on my Facebook haha in sure someone will see it as a bargin :)

Fairy play to whoever is doing it!

fyp

Isnt there a tree in Marlay park that has something like this? its pretty cool and I can see how a kid would love it. If you have cash to spare, why not....otherwise you could just get a bit of wood and make one yourself using a sharp knife and a coat of paint....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

I LOVE this company, I've bought two of these from them so far, they make great gifts. You ought to see their facebook page, it's a delight filled with pictures of little ones waiting on their fairies :)

Amazingfun wrote: »
    I LOVE this company, I've bought two of these from them so far, they make great gifts. You ought to see their facebook page, it's a delight filled with pictures of little ones waiting on their fairies :)

Eh, you're grand, thanks anyway ;)

From the website -

"This is not a toy. Materials and manufacturing is in accordance with 2001/95EC directive. We have ensured where possible in the manufacture of these fairy doors the use of child-safe, non-toxic products. Small objects present a choking hazard for children under 3 years old" :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I've some spare bits of wood lying around,I'd rather get the satisfaction of getting the kids to help make their own ones than fork out for these.

Eh, you're grand, thanks anyway ;)

From the website -

"This is not a toy. Materials and manufacturing is in accordance with 2001/95EC directive. We have ensured where possible in the manufacture of these fairy doors the use of child-safe, non-toxic products. Small objects present a choking hazard for children under 3 years old" :eek:

Umm, I didn't ask you to buy anything, just saying I love this product and they have a good facebook page where kids can interact with their fairies. It's a nice gift, and made in Ireland.

Also, the 'small part' they are warning about would be the fairy key that comes in a little glass bottle.

Umm, I didn't ask you to buy anything, just saying I love this product and they have a good facebook page where kids can interact with their fairies. It's a nice gift, and made in Ireland.

Also, the 'small part' they are warning about would be the fairy key that comes in a little glass bottle.

Yes yes yes, but why the......??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭kc90

Same reason a parent might decorate there child's bedroom. It's really not that difficult to grasp.

kc90 wrote: »
    Same reason a parent might decorate there child's bedroom. It's really not that difficult to grasp.

Not really

Because it's fun, it brings a bit of magic and merriment, and it's quite adorable as you would know if you checked their facebook page.

I am actually surprised that there is such disdain on here for a successful Irish company coming up with such a product.

Strange.

Because it's fun, it brings a bit of magic and merriment, and it's quite adorable as you would know if you checked their facebook page.

I am actually surprised that there is such disdain on here for a successful Irish company coming up with such a product.

Strange.

What next? Pet Leprechauns? (With their own facebook page of course);)

So what? If it is fun and makes an Irish company money wilst delivering that fun, then what do you care?

It's 20 euros at the moment for one of the fairy doors.
    People spend far more on much worse products really.

So what? If it is fun and makes an Irish company money wilst delivering that fun, then what do you care?

It's 20 euros at the moment for one of the fairy doors.
    People spend far more on much worse products really.

Therein lies the problem....€ 20 for a fairy door :eek:

Where's the bargain?

Therein lies the problem....€ 20 for a fairy door :eek:

Where's the bargain?

Do I need to type this in capitals for you to understand?

THERE IS A SALE ON. 20% OFF.
    IT ENDS TODAY, AND WITH IT SO DOES THE BARGAIN WINDOW.

Hope that helped :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭alexonhisown

I thought they sounded ridiculous until i looked at the facebook page. Magical! They are worth the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭wilser

well i have a nearly new €20 note for sale, was €40 am now selling it for €35.
    BUT only for the next 24 hours, pm me if you think this is a bargain to arrange pick up

I am glad this company has so many supporters in this country and around the world, and are able to create a sustainable business that produces a product that makes children happy.

For if it was down to begrudgers like you lot, we'd have a bunch more people on the dole.

they have fairy windows too?

Amazingfun I get that you love the idea of the fairy doors and I get that its a cool thing for kids to be excited about and I understand how a parent could use these doors to create a magical mystery for their children.

I am glad that an irish company is doing well in the market place and I fully support anything that involves actual craftsmanship ( I think all children should get one well made wooden toy each christmas along with whatever techy gadget they want!).

however that doesnt mean an Irish company cant be bad value , €20 for a mini door? yes its cute but its not original - as I said there is a tree in Marlay park that has this already.. even has little turrents and a walkway with a railing! - I dont see why I should have to visit a facebook page to get the full effect of a product (I hate facebook and refuse to visit company pages on what is supposed to be a social networking site not a sneaky way to spam advertising under the pretense of providing "information").

If hating those stupid vapid "friends forever" poems people post in google+ and facebook make me a bad person then I guess I'm a bad person. fairy doors, great idea for a kids imagination but I , personally, fail to see the bargain in this, even with 20% off.

I also fail to see why any criticism is instantly categorised as begrudgery. I dont begrudge the producers anything and i wish them all the best in the future , hopefully at a price point that doesnt feel like customers getting fleeced. (oh and cute facebook page aside, This is a *business* we are talking about. its makes money, it (hopefully) turns a profit. or are they doing it at cost because of their over-riding love of children everywhere? ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭sok2005

Jeez, take it easy Amazingfun! If everyone had the same opinions on everything the world would be a dull place!

I'm sure there are products out there you find worthless that someone else would cherish!

Eye of the beholder and all that.

I thought it was a bargain anyways!! I bought two, one for my son and one for my niece. I think in these times it's nice to have a bit if magic and happiness around and I think that's 20 quid we'll spent!

I know when they started first I think they were 15 euro so probably had to up price to have more made since they got popular.

Think they are making elf doors and leprechaun doors for paddys day too.

LoLth wrote: »
    they have fairy windows too?

Amazingfun I get that you love the idea of the fairy doors and I get that its a cool thing for kids to be excited about and I understand how a parent could use these doors to create a magical mystery for their children.

I am glad that an irish company is doing well in the market place and I fully support anything that involves actual craftsmanship ( I think all children should get one well made wooden toy each christmas along with whatever techy gadget they want!).

however that doesnt mean an Irish company cant be bad value , €20 for a mini door? yes its cute but its not original - as I said there is a tree in Marlay park that has this already.. even has little turrents and a walkway with a railing! - I dont see why I should have to visit a facebook page to get the full effect of a product (I hate facebook and refuse to visit company pages on what is supposed to be a social networking site not a sneaky way to spam advertising under the pretense of providing "information").

If hating those stupid vapid "friends forever" poems people post in google+ and facebook make me a bad person then I guess I'm a bad person. fairy doors, great idea for a kids imagination but I , personally, fail to see the bargain in this, even with 20% off.

I also fail to see why any criticism is instantly categorised as begrudgery. I dont begrudge the producers anything and i wish them all the best in the future , hopefully at a price point that doesnt feel like customers getting fleeced. (oh and cute facebook page aside, This is a *business* we are talking about. its makes money, it (hopefully) turns a profit. or are they doing it at cost because of their over-riding love of children everywhere? ).

If you wanted one you can make them for free or at least under a fiver but the ones you buy here come with extra stuff and a story the kids have to follow. To be honest it took me ages to buy one because I too thought it was astronomical for a mini door, but I don't think I myself would make a good one or be able to keep up the story that the website do by myself. So in a way I don't mind paying for it.

sok2005 wrote: »

I'm sure there are products out there you find worthless that someone else would cherish!

Eye of the beholder and all that.

Yes, and guess what? When I see something I don't like/am not into I pass it on by, I don't invest time and energy running it down.

Live and let live and all that, some here ought to try it ;)

I thought it was a bargain anyways!! I bought two, one for my son and one for my niece. I think in these times it's nice to have a bit if magic and happiness around and I think that's 20 quid we'll spent!

I know when they started first I think they were 15 euro so probably had to up price to have more made since they got popular.

Think they are making elf doors and leprechaun doors for paddys day too.

I hope your niece and nephew have a blast with them, if there are anything like mine they will love them :)

And it's very clever of them to offer things for Paddy's day, etc,
    I hope they keep it up.

Yes, you do.

You are very passionate about these fairy doors, mentioning facebook page twice and really pressing home that they are a bargain.

You must really like them (don't forget to mention the facebook page in your reply now)

The sale makes for a bargain to those who want and like them, just like anything else on the market.

And you can interact with their fun extras through their website:

http://theirishfairydoorcompany.com/fairy-doors/

Have a nice day :)

http://www.craft-products.com/dolls_house_diy.asp

not as fancy or as fairylike but, to me, better made and imho more impressive.

add in delivery costs and its pricing is on par or better than the BA you posted. Not saying anything against the Irish fairy doors, just showing that there are alternatives out there and kids will be just as enamored with a victorian doorway in the skirting board as a more "rustic" one.

also:
    http://www.craft-products.com/proddetail.asp?prod=DIY298

an actual wooden trellis cheaper than the irish produced decal

not as cheap as the door plaques on the fairy door site: http://www.craft-products.com/proddetail.asp?prod=BCS01

and they dont do stepping stones.

The sale makes for a bargain to those who want and like them, just like anything else on the market.

And you can interact with their fun extras through their website:

http://theirishfairydoorcompany.com/fairy-doors/

Have a nice day :)

More promotion

The op had a link to the website in the opening post.

Sale extended to Sunday

Ah, so happy for them :)
    The Irish Fairy Door Company

This week we received word that the South Dublin Enterprise Board have approved a grant that we had applied for. We just can't believe it!! Some of us screamed, some of us bawled our eyes out.. To be given this opportunity to create employment and grow our little business is so amazing and so unbelievably appreciated. A huge thank you to Ena and Breda in the Enterprise Board who helped Oisin with the very long and detailed process. They are true believers! And as for you guys.. we are just delighted that you are all on this journey with us. Onwards and upwards xx
    Unlike · · Share · 28033 · 28 minutes ago ·

https://www.facebook.com/TheIrishFairyDoorCompany

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Probably all the purchases by the Iona Institute members.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Any new codes for this website?

Last day of a 4 day sale, 20% off all products including delivery :)

http://theirishfairydoorcompany.com/