Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It could never happen in An Garda Síochána. Or could it/is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

It happens here aright, if you haven't played football or hurling above Intermediate level, you'll never get promoted to Sergeant or above. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    How the Masons infiltrated Scotland Yard. It had long been rumoured that promotion above a medium rank was contingent on being a Mason - with some exceptions. Similar rumours exist re a sinister cult organization occasionally pulling the strings of our boys in blue.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/revealed-how-gangs-used-the-freemasons-to-corrupt-police-9054670.html

Never before have I heard of the freemasons having anything to do with the gardaí.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Dean0088 wrote: »
    Never before have I heard of the freemasons having anything to do with the gardaí.

How about Opus Dei then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Opus Dei never got much return in Cork. But the Physics and Engineering faculties of some Irish universities keep them in jars in the lab.
    There would be a conflict of interest if high ranking gardai were in it. A few well known judges, FF politicians/ministers etc are in it. A state within a state is not the healthiest situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It's the exact type of thing they'd be into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I thought all the Handshakers were Scottish referees. Bluenose Ba$tards as they are affectionately referred to.

A JUDGE said yesterday he was sick of women "treating men like sperm banks" and behaving "like black widow spiders".

Judge Patrick Clyne refused to discharge himself from a case in which a woman alleged her former partner assaulted her.

He made the comment during a private prosecution taken by mother-of-twins Maria Barbour against James Kelly, of Woodlawn Park, Arklow, Co Wicklow---Irish Independent

27 May 2005

In one case, the defence solicitor also presented himself as a character witness for his client and was told by Judge Clyne: ''If he ever comes before the court again, you will be instructed to take out a hurley and beat hell out of him"

The Judge also informed another defendant who had made disparaging remarks about another person’s mother: ";If that remark was made about my mother, I would have beaten the daylights out of you."

Referring to yet another defendant, Judge Clyne declared:"I can’t believe that, at 26, he would be that stupid. He should be married by now and, if he was my son, I’d take him out and give him a good hiding.

Mind you, this tough-talking, no-nonsense approach proved to be effective in some instances. One young defendant, before the court on a charge of possessing drugs, was quite shaken when Judge Clyne explained to him what drugs would do to his body. ``Apart from that’’, said the Judge, "you’ll be in jail for the rest of your life, nobody will want to know you and you’ll end up alone"-Munster Express

As far as I know this judicial reprobate is in a "funny handshake/trouser leg at half mast" society. And still sitting/lecturing

Gaybo (in today's Sunday World) likens them to a Secret Society. Masons, Opus Dei ........ take your pick

http://www.sundayworld.com/top-stories/news/gardai-are-like-a-secret-society-says-gay-byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

well, if Gay says so then it's true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

How the Masons infiltrated Scotland Yard. It had long been rumoured that promotion above a medium rank was contingent on being a Mason - with some exceptions. Similar rumours exist re a sinister cult organization occasionally pulling the strings of our boys in blue.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/revealed-how-gangs-used-the-freemasons-to-corrupt-police-9054670.html

It was the block layers union that had the upper hand in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Gaybo (in today's Sunday World) likens them to a Secret Society. Masons, Opus Dei ........ take your pick

http://www.sundayworld.com/top-stories/news/gardai-are-like-a-secret-society-says-gay-byrne

Ah, not really, that's not what he said. It's what he should have said, but it's not what he said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

It was the block layers union that had the upper hand in this country.

They were getting over €1.50 a block.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

WikiHow wrote: »

Lego blocks?!

If they were dissimilar colours.

And the same for a brick! A brick. one. singular. brick. €1.50. €1 and 50c. Unbelievable. Them masons, eh.

Stone masons were going by the metre, i think the highest i heard was €100 a metre, that was in the height of the bullying.

? Union Rates. The Union. Rates. Not in the Union? You're not getting hired. And if you do hire them, you're getting picketed.. I have no idea how they co-opted the Gards though. And the fcukers were far from Free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

With money like that no wonder they were able to buy such expensive womens cloths to dance around in their underground chambers, Ps. there is a lot of speculation about open crotch underware, I don't understand that bit myself,
    maybe it is something about working up high on scaffolding.

I have no idea how they co-opted the Gards though.

Brown envelope, and it didnt contain a christmas card.

I feel we're drifting off the topic here. Somthing to do with secret Gay societies giving guarded speeches about scottish yards, I think.

The lego started the drift.

Is it just possible ......... that with drugs going missing/money going missing (while in Garda custody) that the answer is in the question? Have a look at things in a more enlightened country ....... where the cops-investigating-cops no longer behave like The Gardai:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2587531/Truth-corruption-files-police-shredded-Secret-memo-officers-trafficked-drugs-faked-evidence-took-bribes.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Is it just possible ......... that with drugs going missing/money going missing (while in Garda custody) that the answer is in the question? Have a look at things in a more enlightened country ....... where the cops-investigating-cops no longer behave like The Gardai:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2587531/Truth-corruption-files-police-shredded-Secret-memo-officers-trafficked-drugs-faked-evidence-took-bribes.html

"more enlightened"...the met? Good jaysus help us all.....

Corruption in An Garda Síochána said to plummet as the boys in blue opt to leave for E36K paid career breaks and decamp in droves:

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/36,000-career-breaks-spark-garda-manpower-fears-30118981.html

Corruption in An Garda Síochána said to plummet as the boys in blue opt to leave for E36K paid career breaks and decamp in droves:

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/36,000-career-breaks-spark-garda-manpower-fears-30118981.html

Led by our very own version of Antonio López de Santa Anna - Callinan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

I may be wrong but I think our local guard Sgt. Donagh O' Donagh could be a shape-shifting lizard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,913 ✭✭✭Absolam

Careful now. He may be a shape shifter posing as a lizard to take you off guard. See if he has the knack of bicycles. Lizards can't do bicycles, it's a well known fact.

Absolam wrote: »
    Careful now. He may be a shape shifter posing as a lizard to take you off guard. See if he has the knack of bicycles. Lizards can't do bicycles, it's a well known fact.

I thought we were talking snakes/eels here? As in slippery/in the grass etc.
    AFAIK both snakes and eels are not skilled in pedaling on bikes. Peddling lies may be more their forte.
    Now, back on track ....... or David Ikes may, at this moment, be noting your IP. Or if you are a model ......... you could be sending pulses racing among the young (and not so young) Pulse checkers.