Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Can you say that in English please"

• 07-01-2014 5:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭

The cheek of yer one to say that to our gardai
    Garda Yvette Walsh told the court that when the jewellery designer Jenny Lauren was being detained at the airport she told officers: "Can you say that in English please?"
    Judge Patrick Durcan heard Ms Lauren was ready to enter a plea to three separate charges but he refused to rule on the case in full and said the plea to the charges would be dealt with at a second hearing tomorrow at Ennis District Court.
    More than 200 passengers and crew were on board the flight from Barcelona to New York when the alleged air rage incident took place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

mods delete this thread i see there already one on this topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

She was in Ennis, seems a reasonable request.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Trader1991

haha cheeky bitch

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

"Hic! Zorry but cannya not spikka da shaggin' lingo, ya fecken, blue meanie ya?"

"Yoor under arresht now Mrs, so shut yoor gob an' come along wud me to the courthouse/boozer. Feshty, is id a boozer or a courthouse or undertakers today; haawww? The doctor's surgery you say? Shure that's grand as long as this knacker can't get her paws on more booze"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT