Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monday 30th Dec

• 30-12-2013 2:10am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭

Any fancies lads?

I see SNOW KING is 20/1 running around lingfield didnt expect that last year when he beat telescope in his maiden at ascot gosdens gotten rid of him must have major problems

Are they giving AS I AM in the mares race in Taunton a bit too much racing? Mares can clean you out not sure ill play she looks well better than these but 9 days since her last hard run asking a bit much dya think?

No planning trying to win the race he won last year nice reappearance in newbury behind tattenen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Was half thinking of two, Hold Court in the last at Haydock who is dropping down the handicap and class and at a big price Basle each way at Lingfield at 25/1 who is usually competitive in and around this mark. Have a 50 quid free bet might keep it for Sarando if he runs on Tuesday he got an entry

Just had a look through the cards again cannot believe I missed first time that Brown Pete is running tomorrow I've missed the price, does anyone know what he was top price? Oddschecker will only show from 12 a.m but was backed before that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Just had a look through the cards again cannot believe I missed first time that Brown Pete is running tomorrow I've missed the price, does anyone know what he was top price? Oddschecker will only show from 12 a.m but was backed before that.

6/1???

Cheers langer, how do you see the odds from yesterday mine only shows from 00.00?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭oPATCHo

Re: AS I AM

She's seen plenty of the track over the last few weeks, she's bound to blow up soon. However, I've gone in for the final time and hope she can pull off another win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

Someone put up Nassau Storm (think it was Sting) a few days ago and he got a poor ride from the usually excellent Jim Crowley. Jim is on board tomorrow again in Lingfield, 2.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

Kartanian 12.40 Taunton
    highly tried earlier in career with runs behind the likes of Rock on Ruby.
    Never lived up to expectations.
    3rd in this race last year off 115 behind horses rated mid 120s and 130s, finished 9L clear of 4th.
    Nothing remotely of that class in the race this year and he races off 105.
    Has been poor in his last few races but blinkers fitted first time today.
    James Best more than capable in this company and Hobbs in pretty good form.
    Seems good value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭hawkhead

One that I fancy today is Monsieur Cadou @ 7/1 in the 1-55 Haydock.

He has run 3 times at the track winning twice both of which were over todays trip. Ran no sort of race first time out this season but I'm willing to forget that run as he normally requires a run to put him straight after a break. Tom Georges horses have been running well enough in the last month after a bit of a barren spell. Hasn't a big weight to carry around today (10-5) which will obviously help in the expected testing conditions this one should be able to go very close.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭Clonsuttonlad

Lads I hear Alfred Hurchinson is well fancied in the next from Lingfield 13/2 steal.

Also was given Mick Dundee 3-1 Lingfield

And Bobcatablity 2-1 Haydock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Have been following Dream Deal since his debut 2m run over hurdles when given a very easy ride and badly looking in need of stepping up in trip. 2nd run over hurdles(2m) again looked in need of step up in trip. Finally runs today over 2m 3f and think 7/2 is a fair price. My only bet of the day. 1.45 Taunton.

Strange run was well up there early then dropped back then stayed on again at the end to get 3rd place. Gets handicap mark after today so maybe get a nice mark and another step up in trip in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭stephen1990

Lads I hear Alfred Hurchinson is well fancied in the next from Lingfield 13/2 steal.

Alfred Hutchinson a winner...Let's hope the rest of them are as reliable.

Thanks!

Nice 90-1 treble, makes up for last week and doubting the Fly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

well done
    great picks
    didn't follow myself, missed first two

folks very quiet on here considering :)

Yeah I see Mick Dundee was 10-1 this morning, wish I got up earlier. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Yeah I see Mick Dundee was 10-1 this morning, wish I got up earlier. :)

Well done...wish I had of followed today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Had I been here I would have posted
    Across The Bay

Picked it last night:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Just got in from Haydock. Backed Bobcatability cheers. Last meeting of 2013 for me - another year in the formbook.

Be lucky in 2014 guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

Take a bow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭modmuffin

Nice! Well done. Wish I hadn't taken the day off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Well done hope you won plenty along with some on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Super stuff Clonsuttonlad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Well done

No bet for me unfortunately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Well done Clonsuttonlad!!

Nice one Clonsuttonlad

hawkhead wrote: »
    One that I fancy today is Monsieur Cadou @ 7/1 in the 1-55 Haydock.

He has run 3 times at the track winning twice both of which were over todays trip. Ran no sort of race first time out this season but I'm willing to forget that run as he normally requires a run to put him straight after a break. Tom Georges horses have been running well enough in the last month after a bit of a barren spell. Hasn't a big weight to carry around today (10-5) which will obviously help in the expected testing conditions this one should be able to go very close.

Poor horse broke a leg today and had to be put down

R.I.P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Hope you done them in multiples CL well done.

Got cleaned on desoto county in Haydock thought it was a good thing hit the front a bit soon was running on again pocket talk or not I despise Maguire,had a few quid in the end on AS I AM against my better judgement in a double with Urban Hymn :mad: Knew they were giving it too much racing running it like a greyhound

Decent racing tomorrow a champion bumper winner running in a miaden hurdle,mccoys nice bumper horse and some winner for willie in punchestown hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

SRFC wrote: »

Got cleaned on desoto county in Haydock thought it was a good thing hit the front a bit soon was running on again pocket talk or not I despise Maguire,had a few quid in the end on AS I AM against my better judgement in a double with Urban Hymn :mad: Knew they were giving it too much racing running it like a greyhound

Decent racing tomorrow a champion bumper winner running in a miaden hurdle,mccoys nice bumper horse and some winner for willie in punchestown hopefully.

I'd just avoid all McCain horses, unless a silly price, if I was you. It's a rule that's been working ok for me. He's woefully under-performing with what he's got IMO.

If you get your head around what Mullins is planning in Punchestown you'll clean up, also keep an eye on Kirby in Lingfield. English jumps looks crap tomorrow.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    I'd just avoid all McCain horses, unless a silly price, if I was you. It's a rule that's been working ok for me. He's woefully under-performing with what he's got IMO.

Yeah I know i went months without backing any of his I hate the stable can never get them right,always underprices hes conning the owners paying mad money for ptp donkeys that go off favourite in 2mile bumpers,he can obviously train but himself and maguire are rancid aswell,he reminds me of johnston on the flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

That McCain fella is robbing a living wouldnt touch his horses with a bargepole.

Id say the owl fella was still training the horses,went downhill when he passed away.

Johnston cleaned up this summer in big handicaps. You need to track what he's at with his horses. But for me I can't get him right. He seems to be always underpriced or overpriced. I generally can't get my head around his runners and either back him and lose or am beaten by him. One I did follow was Star Lahib and this did pay off for me. His cesarewitch winner was 40-1 with De Sousa on board, think he had another massive price win with Galician. It's a stable I am going to follow closely next year. He is a good trainer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Fair play mate, hope you filled your boots.

Why do I always miss these posts, flippin hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

SRFC wrote: »

Desoto County never went a yard on that ground today. Nothing more Maguire could have done and he rode a great race in the next on Across the Bay.

Lovely treble Clonsutton Lad.