Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Life balance for 2014;)

• 29-12-2013 5:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭

Well lads and Whelan:)....have Ten good char weanlings to show and seemingly they are down about .150 euro since before Christmas....but that's life.....
    Much more importantly like a bollix I sprayed some weeds in back garden in August with that common stuff roundup biactive....it did a scaringly good job...that's 4 months ago and grass etc totally killed off still. Area pure brown. ..when do ye reckon will whole area recover?.....with mild weather rest of garden pure green. ....OH giving me grief:)
    What I'm trying to say lads and ladies please god does roundup give up working at some stage!!!!!????
    Thanks for any replies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

I'm not sure what your query about the roundup is looking for but if your wondering is it safe to graze, then yes it is.

Grass sprayed with roundup is safe for animals after a week.

Some on the noxious weeds may be a problem after the week, ragworth for example. But it's well safe now.