Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas eve night robbers

• 24-12-2013 11:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭

[/B]CHRISTMAS EVE NIGHT ROBBERS[/B]

was looking out the window an hour ago and saw what looked like flashlights accross the fields in front of the house,

it turned out it was 10 knackers rustling sheep !

myself and the neighbour hit of out in the jeeps and caught them running up the back road with a blast of dogs

garda could do nothing as hey werent caught loading up the sheep !:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

F3kin typical. They have to have them gone before they are guilty.
    Heard of a van loading up with stock in a yard this year, guards called, and the van locked in. As soom as guards arrived, they instructed the gate to be unlocked. The van threw out their load and drove away. As they didn't remove the stock from the yard they weren't guilty of anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

What part of the country are you in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭severeoversteer

What part of the country are you in?

galway,

there is the finest of sheep in that field and it was blatantly obvious what was going on

it was the luck of god i spotted the torch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Think the only way is the shot gun and defending yourself...

A tractor at either end of he road broke down on purpose so they are on the road and then can be done for taking stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Fair play to you for taking action and checking it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Brother in law a mechanic had his garage broken into tonight. Just got away with petrol from genarator, reckons they wrre disturbed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

galway,

there is the finest of sheep in that field and it was blatantly obvious what was going on

it was the luck of god i spotted the torch

East or West?

Bloody despise thieves.

Well done on spotting them.

Do ye have the new community alert in your area? Can't think of the correct name, I know IFA are involved, have a form here someplace from our last meeting. It has helped convict a few bad guys since it's creation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭jp6470

Well done.anyhow.
    Wonderful what some people would be at on Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Jeez, you'd think they would give it a rest for one night. Goodwill to all men, how are you. Fair dues Severeoversteer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,828 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

When you say Knackers would it be the kinda people that live on Gilmartin Rd or rogue farmers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭munkus

As soom as guards arrived, they instructed the gate to be unlocked. The van threw out their load and drove away. As they didn't remove the stock from the yard they weren't guilty of anything.

what a country ffs. If one of us robbed a bag of nuts from the Co Op we'd see jail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,828 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

When you say Knackers would it be the kinda people that live on Gilmartin Rd or rogue farmers?

PS-Happy Christmas and better luck in New Year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Fair play to ya lad, you would think they would quit for the night thats in it :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Fair play to ya lad, you would think they would quit for the night thats in it :mad::mad:

Some types are never off duty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭jp6470

They must not be married...I always wondered.

night scope and the auld accuracy international.... If only
    http://www.accuracyinternational.com/

Christmas eve a few years ago a friend of mine heard a noise out in yard and went out with gun and spotted couple of lads loading steel he had for a shed. They took off and he fired a shot and hit back window of van. Found his dog poisened in yard next morning.

Mulumpy wrote: »
    Christmas eve a few years ago a friend of mine heard a noise out in yard and went out with gun and spotted couple of lads loading steel he had for a shed. They took off and he fired a shot and hit back window of van. Found his dog poisened in yard next morning.
    Pity he missed them and hit the van :mad::mad:

I know shower of b*******s

if they hurt my dog , it would be like the film taken as i wouldnt stop till i found them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,952 ✭✭✭Markcheese

Probably lucky he hit the back of the van....

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

That could well have been done before they went in so they wouldnt have to worry about it barking,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭TUBBY

if they hurt my dog , it would be like the film taken as i wouldnt stop till i found them

Jaysus I hope your dog never runs across the road in front of me if I was passing. Would not like to be knocking on your door with any bad news;)

Conor556 wrote: »
    That could well have been done before they went in so they wouldnt have to worry about it barking,
    more than likely that was the case

TUBBY wrote: »
    Jaysus I hope your dog never runs across the road in front of me if I was passing. Would not like to be knocking on your door with any bad news;)
    ah shes well trained, when a car come along she sits in next the ditch so if shes ever hit the b******d in question was all over the road ot aimed for her so either way they better start running :cool:

Fair play to you severeoversteer. you wouldn't know what ya would be facing into when confronting these boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭severeoversteer

i was all brave going over but when i saw the army of thugs emerging from the bushes i was sh1ttin a brick

Great that ya stopped it though even though they weren't arrested. Cops prob know them well and they will be caught for something soon enough. Likes of them boys don't learn from near ones

thats always the case but...
    https://www.asp-usa.com/store/batons.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,040 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Got anything with 3 inch spikes on the end.

home improvements are up to yourselfs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

That would probably be classed as illegal (batons generally are), but this would be grand, as "it's only a light"

You probably thought of the Cilit Bang Ad

'' that's a nasty looking shower''

Gothic_Spiked_Club.jpg

Wood and nails not illegal .
    Could make one

the_syco wrote: »
    That would probably be classed as illegal (batons generally are), but this would be grand, as "it's only a light"
    not if your supposed to be carrying them and trained in their use ;)

Ironically I thought I saw a flashlight in my yard around and hour ago, I was going outside to get some turf, all lights were off and I did not turn on any to open my back door, just walked out quickly and thought I saw a light,but put it down to me mistaking I saw one. Few semi trucks in yard beside house

could just be a headlight but never can be too vilgilant

It has happened before,had diesel taken, in fact a friend caught a guy in act of taking diesel from his truck. And that guy lives but a 1/4 of a mile from me. Yet still guards do nothing.