Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yuck or Yock?

• 19-12-2013 2:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭

Enough is enough, it's clearly yuck.
    These 'yock' oddballs need to cut it out

United we stand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

I prefer the term 'yockey' my self

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

I go with yuck.

No one ever told me to yock off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

dpofloinn wrote: »

Even worse. Shame on you.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

Yock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

Our Year wrote: »
    Even worse. Shame on you.

But sure tis in my culture boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I've only ever heard "yuck". I didn't even know some people said "yock". That's ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭April O Neill II

I've only ever heard "yuck". I didn't even know some people said "yock". That's ridiculous.

I did when I was a kid. And yockey too.

Always interesting to be snobbish, socially self-conscious people make their presence felt in these kinds of threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Always interesting to be snobbish, socially self-conscious people make their presence felt in these kinds of threads.

I'm sure you'll get over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭April O Neill II

I'm sure you'll get over it.

Why would I need to "get over" something I merely find interesting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

ycouk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

Never encountered anyone ever saying yock??what is that?

Mod

You think you're smart enough to side step the 'attack the post and not the poster' rule but continue with these passive aggressive posts and you will start to notice cards coming your way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

Our Year wrote: »
    Enough is enough, it's clearly yuck.
    These 'yock' oddballs need to cut it out

United we stand.

MUFC suck...

I've always said yocky (and I ain't posh :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Yuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Cock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Yock or in extreme cases Gak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yock Key

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭looking_around

yucky here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Yuck IRL but yock in text.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

We call yokes yocks.

Yokes as in vehicles, I mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

dpofloinn wrote: »

Jesus, when I saw this I thought 'what in my bollox' is yock, but after I saw this I remember kids saying this, haven't thought about that in fecking years!!!

Edit: Don't really say either, I'm more of an Ick person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Icky Yocky

Horse's Cocky

Icky

Yocky

Out.

Also, I've just remembered that we used to call sh1ts 'ockys' Ha ha. Yocky Ocky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

icky ocky horses gocky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Catch a tiger by the toe

Apparently. Seems risky to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Bambi wrote: »
    Catch a tiger by the toe

Apparently. Seems risky to me

maybe catching a ****** would be safer...am I allowed to say that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

gramar wrote: »
    maybe catching a ****** would be safer...am I allowed to say that?

Looks like a no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

F uck or fock? Depends if you are Ross O' Carroll Kelly or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Is yock meant to be the same thing as yuck?

I've never heard of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

mud wrote: »
    Icky Yocky

Horse's Cocky

Icky

Yocky

Out.

Also, I've just remembered that we used to call sh1ts 'ockys' Ha ha. Yocky Ocky.

Bwahahahah.

Ahhaha. Ahh : )...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

anncoates wrote: »
    Is yock meant to be the same thing as yuck?
    Yep it's culchie yuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Shout Dust

Yock, but with a more German ch sound at the end

F uck or fock? Depends if you are Ross O' Carroll Kelly or not.

Fock off

mother yucker