Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Handbag for my GF

Options
  • 12-12-2013 11:51am
    Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭

I'm planning to buy a handbag for my girlfriend this Christmas. This isn't an area I'm an expert in and I know I haven't given any details on my GF's style/taste but is there any tips or advice you could offer me? Maybe even bags you'd recommend? Budget is 100 - 150 EUR!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

You could check out coach bags? They're usually a little more than 150 but you might get a nice bag for that in the coach shop in Kildare Village.

Otherwise I wouldn't really know where to direct you, river island have really nice bags most of the time and they'd be anything from 60 euro or so.

Juicy Couture bags too, but not all women are into that. Without knowing what her style is its kind of hard to recommend somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Have a look at what she has already, then go to BT2 or Arnotts and ask the sales staff will help you pick something out. Don't go down the route of 'she hasn't got a bag like this so that's what il get'. You may just end up getting her a style she doesn't like.

Also, think about her lifestyle, does she have to carry a laptop around with her etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭GavMan

Furla in Kildare Village is good. Very helpful girls who helped me out a few xmasses ago

• Registered Users Posts: 7,175 ✭✭✭dee_mc