Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Melodics 2nd Birthday with Edu Imbernon & Ian O'Donovan - The Grand Social - Dec 21st

• 11-12-2013 9:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭

Time flies when you're having fun...It's hard to believe but on December 21st Melodic turns two. To celebrate we two of our favourite past guests back to The Grand Social. Our most successful international act and our most successful Irish act - Edu Imbernon and Ian O'Donovan.

Club nights come and go in this city all the time and it's a testament to our loyal followers and music lovers that we're still up and running. Thank you all.

This will be the 4th time that Edu Imbernon has played for us so I think it's safe to that we're pretty big fans. His career has gone from strength to strength since we first brought him over in January 2012 so it's with pleasure we welcome him back for our special night!

Joining Edu on the bill is Ian O'Donovan. Ian played a superb set for us last St. Patrick's weekend and we can't wait to have him back again. Laurent Garnier does not play a set anymore without a host of Ian O'Donovan tunes in his bag so with him joining Edu we are in for a spectacular night of top music.

Line-up:

Edu Imbernon [Eklektisch, Get Physical]
    Ian O' Donovan [KMS, Bedrock, Deep'Art]

€5 Tickets:
    http://www.residentadvisor.net/event.aspx?541104

EDU IMBERNON is a great example of how a young artist can quickly reach the top in the electronic scene… it’s his talent as producer and DJ that’s got him there.After the worldwide hit “El baile alemán” (Liebe Detail, 2009) produced along his friend Coyu and appointed "Best Underground Track of the Year" by Beatport , several tracks for lauded labels like Get Physical, Young Turks, Skint, Stil vor Talent, Cr2, Noir Music, Trapez, Great Stuff, Diynamic and his own label Eklektisch.His quality as a producer and his ability to add a nu-disco tint to the dancefloor edge of his tracks have led him to remix bands such as The XX showcasing this homogenous blend of electronica, house and indie. Succesful remixes for Maya Jane Coles and X-Press 2 also ensued. The emergence of Edu Imbernon on the dance scene couldn't go by unnoticed by the specialised press which has acknowledged his artistic quality by awarding him several prizes: Best New Producer 2010 and Best Track 2010 and 2011 at the Spanish Dance Music awards, and also named an up-and-coming star by Beatport in 2010.His aim is to make music that can be felt, full of energy which will connect with his audiences. "This is the only way that people will remember your music, trying to make them feel something special and making them dance” says this young artist who's already played on 4 continents….

IAN O'DONOVAN is a DJ/Producer who hails from Ireland.
    He began his djing career by playing house, techno and electro, his palette has widened over the years and his dj sets are still largely filled with these genres of music. However, it wasn’t until he moved to Australia in the mid 2000’s that he began to create his own tracks, teaching himself production techniques and developing his sound.
    After returning back to Ireland in 2009, he decided to focus on making music seriously and he began sending out some of his productions. He immediately caught the attention of Laurent Garnier. Since being discovered by Laurent, Ian’s music production has gone from strength to strength. With constant support and plays from some of the top djs in the world; such as Laurent (Garnier), John Digweed, Dave Clarke etc, etc.
    Adam Carter says… Ian O'Donovan works with 'emotions’, from his driving tech numbers, to the deepest of house via grand progressive tracks. Ian's music always plays on the listener’s feelings. His use of melody and uplifting chord structures is polished and it’s this skill that has seen him release work on Kevin Saunderson's KMS, Connaisseur and of course John Digweed's Bedrock.
    With recent top 10s in the beatport charts with his remix of Inner City - Good Life, his own 'Uprising' Ep on KMS Records and a collaboration with John Digweed, watch out for more releases on heavyweight labels such as Christian Smith's Tronic and Sasha's Last Night On Earth.

Check out Melodic's weekly radio show on www.ungradio.com from 7-9pm every Thursday.

Have you seen our promo video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXo5Q5-EMSk

Upcoming Melodics:

February 1st - Melodic+ & Bang The Box Present Ripperton & Boo Williams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

Ye are getting some great gigs, myself and a buddy will be heading up to this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

Ye should try for Hernan Cattaneo in 2014 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭Melodic

Ye are getting some great gigs, myself and a buddy will be heading up to this!

Cheers man, see you Saturday!! :)