Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men in Black, RTE 1, Monday 2nd December 2013, 9.45

• 02-12-2013 9:45pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/tv/programmes/meninblack.html

Screenworks spent six months with some of the men and women who work with Frontline Security, a private security firm based in Dublin, as they patrol major sporting and music events, guard nightclubs and building sites and deal with the public in volatile situations. This documentary looks at how, on occasion, the Irish public relies on ordinary people to keep it safe under a variety of conditions.

Looks interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Looks good.

In fairness most bouncers i have encountered are alright, never had trouble with them before.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The bouncer that said he was seen as nothing more than a punchbag by the public only has the behaviour of some of his colleagues to thank for that perception.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Bloom, Meath v Dublin and Cage Fighters!........

Just your average day out......

That shower from Bloom, they must have been run off their feet!.....

Watched the lads on RTE this morning, they also offer protection/security to people in World "hot spots"......Not your usual job seekers position!

Good on the Uni - that was a good idea...

Ah jesus. A tiny bit of hash is less harmful than the naggins of vodka they're allowed to bring in.

Here come the Guards now to inflame a perfectly calm situation.

Nothing else better to do the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Is this show an ego massage for some guy?

laugh wrote: »
    Is this show an ego massage for some guy?

The people in most fly on the wall documentaries like this usually play up to the cameras.

For many its the only 15 minutes they'll get.

Whats happening here now?

She would be nice to bring home to the parents after mass for the sunday dinner.

Nice promo for the Security Firm.

Last night it was Steel Sheds on Ann Doyle's quiz....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭An Capall Dubh

It's yer man from Naked Camera!

Its wrong that the pro life crowd (or anyone else) should be allowed to dictate what slogans people can place on their banners in a public street.

What happened to freedom of expression in this country?

"Priests running over you"........:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I think it is a disgrace that they can have a roll here way outside what I would consider security.

That is Garda work they are doing at that Dail protest.

They will have there work cut out in Tralee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

A lot of crazy people at that anti-choice march. Who'da thunk it...

They will have there work cut out in Tralee.

Lets hope the Pope wasn't there too or they're fecked altogether !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I think it is a disgrace that they can have a roll here way outside what I would consider security.

I think they can eat whatever they want.

Never knew the ROT tent crowd were such gurriers that they needed Men in Black........

I suppose Daithi was the leader of the pack....

I doubt your man who "hates eveyone's mam and dad" was in the front row....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Animals in tralee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Animals in tralee

Drunk people are all the same at that hour.
    Should make us look at Ireland's drink culture.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Thomas D

Who in their right mind would hire these clowns as armed bodyguards?

This bill Cullen idiot thinks he's in men in black, the film.

Whats with the guns ?

Did I miss the new legislation that introduces armed bouncers in nightclubs ?

Lapin wrote: »
    Whats with the guns ?

Did I miss the new legislation that introduces armed bouncers in nightclubs ?

They're looking to skill up and compete with all of those ex military guys for the close security jobs in South Africa. A day on a shooting range should be enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I'm going to avoid any events with these beefheads doing security . Everyone was having a miserable time at the events .

Thomas D wrote: »
    This bill Cullen idiot thinks he's in men in black, the film.

Ah lol, he reminds me of an Action man figure - all steely jaw and combats - like the one you'd move the hands and legs and give him a plastic gun.

I wouldn't hire him to mind my kitty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Wannabes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 carlson

That was just the funniest weirdest programme I've seen in a while!

Who does that guy think he is? Rambo!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Watching this on Rte +1. Not sure what to make of it. Seems a bit dull compare with the UK show bouncers. Why did the lady bouncer start getting thick outside the helix. I was only half watching it at that point. Surely the reality is that she is in a public place and can be recorded by anyone at any time while she is in a public place. Did I miss something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Continuing to watch this even thought I should be in bed. What the **** is the crack with the frontline crowd impeding people rightful passage along a public street. If they can do it maybe I can stand in the middle of O'Connell st and stop car and tell them they can't go thru a sterile area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 carlson

Stay tuned the best (worst) is yet to come!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I think this was commissioned just so RTE could piss off Pat Kenny by mentioning the word 'Frontline' every 2 minutes during his old slot.

Skid X wrote: »
    I think this was commissioned just so RTE could piss off Pat Kenny by mentioning te word 'Frontline' every 2 minutes during his old slot.

Haven't you the evil mind!......:D:D:D

I'm out on the shooting range and looking to get an interview soon so I can sort all the ROT party goers...........;):eek: