Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My Dream Team - The ultimate cabinet.

• 24-11-2013 10:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭

Firstly cut the total amount of TD's to about 80

Cabinet cut to 8

Taoiseach - Stephen Donnelly
    Ministers for;
    Finance - Eddie Hobbs
    Jobs - Gavin Duffy
    Health - Nora Owen
    Tourism/Foreign Affairs - Francis Brennan
    Justice/Defence - Micheal McDowell
    Social Affairs - Lucinda Creighton
    Environment - John McGuinness

Then we would see some real change!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Surely this is the line up for the next season of Celebrity Bainisteoir?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Most would agree.
    Cabinet cut to 8

So education is not important to you? Nor having a tainiste

Why? Other than advocate debt forgiveness for the middle class, what has he done?
    Ministers for;
    Finance - Eddie Hobbs

Eddie Hobbs gives good advice on household budgeting, but bad advice on everything else. His last investment scheme was a property investment c 2008/09 that ended badly. His latest rte show is a kind of tax evasion scheme (skill swaps). Not who you would appoint to the serious business of running an economy
    Jobs - Gavin Duffy

Who? The rugby player? Or the long dead reactionary judge of the 1940s and 50s?
    Health - Nora Owen

Good politician, but what qualifies her for the health job?

Why not Miley from glenroe?

Not a bad minister for justice if you're socially right, but too stern and unforgiving on immigration and crazy new Garda powers for my liberal liking. Also I think justice and defence should go back to two separate jobs.

Doesn't agree with abortion even to save the mothers life? That's just sick!

Shows how little you care for the economy.

I would like to see Richard bruton as minister for finance, Shane Ross for education, Norris for social and family affairs, someone like Mary Robinson in Justice, maybe Varadkar in health (to remove the layers of bureaucracy), etc. I think Taoiseach is largely irrelevant if the let the others get on with it, so enda is the least worst option at the moment. Should achieve some level of cuts and social liberalisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭raymon

Cabinet cut to 8

Ministers for;
    Finance - Eddie Hobbs
    Jobs - Gavin Duffy
    Health - Nora Owen

Then we would see some real change!!!!

Eddie Hobbs , come on now ?.!!!!

This guy has no talent in the area of finance in my opinion.
    His track record is questionable in the area of money.
    We would see real change in our finances alright.

And John Mc Guinness? I don't think we could afford himself and his son and his office refurbishments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,900 ✭✭✭✭Riskymove

Most would agree.

the very definition of a populist measure

Eddie Hobbs gives good advice on household budgeting, but bad advice on everything else. His last investment scheme was a property investment c 2008/09 that ended badly. His latest rte show is a kind of tax evasion scheme (skill swaps). Not who you would appoint to the serious business of running an economy

agree
    Who? The rugby player? Or the long dead reactionary judge of the 1940s and 50s?

the Dragon! I assume

Why not Miley from glenroe?

being dead is probably a reason...but then again we are talking about politicians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭Joe the Plumber

Alright alright !!!!

Maybe it needs tweaking,

I am willing to make a few substitutions,

Maybe Richard for finance if he has the balls,

Jobs,education and skills all one dept.

No need for a number 2

Tell your dream Team Johnny.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,768 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Perhaps if it were to be dream team, why not open up to historical Irish personages as well, eg Burke etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭ezra_pound

What about muck and mung? And the socialists?