Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday

• 24-11-2013 9:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭

There can't be easier ways than making a 15-1 treble than backing the following 3 horses today

Moyle park
    Azorian
    Ned Buntline

A little security could be found in backing apache stronghold in the azorian race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Is Ballycasey too short today? Ned Buntaline is far from a mug & he was Albert Bartlett bound (and ran over 3m at Punchestown) last year but starts out over 2m 1.

Hard to bloody oppose Willie in Ireland these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Is Ballycasey too short today? Ned Buntaline is far from a mug & he was Albert Bartlett bound (and ran over 3m at Punchestown) last year but starts out over 2m 1.

Ballycasey 'shouldn't' be fav over today's trip but all the money suggests he's fancied. A no bet race

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Too short for Ballycasey as hes a 3 miler,he has point form behind captain kelly of Nicholl's,

Moyle Park is steady all day about 1.8 mark hoping for evens on bf

I have been studing form and the 3.35 interests me novice hurdle at exeter,the fav an ex french horse sold to greatreax for 70k after winning a mickey mouse chase,but hes still a novice over hurdles,hefin ished a length behind Pipes Cheltenham winner last week that french 280k horse that won a big handicap last weekend,he has also finished upsides caid du berlais of Paul Nicholls overs hurdles in soft ground in france,rpr of 120,his danger is Trillerin Minella 20/1 is too big ew for this once finished in front of cup final and just behind sky farmer in a bumper forgive its last run

Might have the fav @ 7/4 with a saver on the other one at 20/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

SRFC wrote: »
    Too short for Ballycasey as hes a 3 miler,he has point form behind captain kelly of Nicholl's,

Moyle Park is steady all day about 1.8 mark hoping for evens on bf

I have been studing form and the 3.35 interests me novice hurdle at exeter,the fav an ex french horse sold to greatreax for 70k after winning a mickey mouse chase,but hes still a novice over hurdles,hefin ished a length behind Pipes Cheltenham winner last week that french 280k horse that won a big handicap last weekend,he has also finished upsides caid du berlais of Paul Nicholls overs hurdles in soft ground in france,rpr of 120,his danger is Trillerin Minella 20/1 is too big ew for this once finished in front of cup final and just behind sky farmer in a bumper forgive its last run

Might have the fav @ 7/4 with a saver on the other one at 20/1

You'd wonder whether he'll be kept for a nice handicap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,932 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Nice card at Navan tomorrow, I think these should run well.

12:25 : Moyle Park at 10/11
    1:25 : Carriganog at 3/1
    2:25 : Goonyella at 10/1
    2:55 : Face Value at 33/1
    3:25 : Shesafoxylady at 5/2

Have put Carriganog and Shesafoxylady together for a small double as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

fancy Rockyaboya in the Troystown
    was put into the race far too late in the Cork National, and if you take out the winner who was a major handicap blot, he was effectivel only beaten 2 lengths. should go close off the same mark if ridden closer the pace today.

I'd certainly echo what the lads are saying. Ned buntlines target was the supreme last year. You'd think this trip would be more suitable than ballycasey. I think ballycaseys form was over stated last year.

Impressive start over hurdles from Moyle Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

Impressive start over hurdles from Moyle Park.

Brilliant. I remember after the landrover in April Mullins said he has a huge engine. He will be some horse, hadn't any access to enough money to have a proper punt on him but no matter I'll load up on him for the supreme!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Job done by Moyle Park & impressive. It's going to get harder for Mullins to keep his novices apart in the Grade 1's on the horizon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

I've a small bet on Azorian at 9/4 & might lay Ballycasey if (probably when) he gets shorter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Jumping on a plane soon so wont be seeing any racing. Small e/w patent

Apache Stronghold 5/1 - easily the pick outside Azorian and Carriganog and capable of beating both imo.
    Rockyaboya 11/1 - as said above ran well in Mallow giving 16 pounds to the winner and 12 to second
    Sweeney Tunes 5/1 - Interesting that Jane Mangan gets the job, only carrying 9-7 now and should be plenty good enough to be in with a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭hudhastings

flying phoenix unlucky at towchester 7/2 fav beaten by a 28/1 shot on the line after elomond bloody grey after I thought Robert Dunne had done enough with his manoeuvre on the inside at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Carberry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Carberry really is the best jockey in the world on his day. Unreal

Unreal - went straight to the Neptune odds..56-1 was available on Betfair..when I got on it disappeared

He is the most talented jockey by a country mile. He has 100 times the talent McCoy has but the difference is McCoy wants it more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Only on mobile, please say it was an arse in the air job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭hudhastings

bollix no money on Carberry ran well

Only on mobile, please say it was an arse in the air job?

Yep it was.

Interesting booking arrangements in the 3m handicap in towchester. Jason McGuire on lycetts horse which has no form whatsoever over 3m and looks an awful prospect. On it instead of Kim baileys horse

What the **** was that from mccoy

Looked very peculiar before the last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

ste2010 wrote: »
    What the **** was that from mccoy

Looked very peculiar before the last

Horse just didn't look at all interested. He looked a winner all day 3 out but lost momentum it seemed before the last. McCoy knew he was beaten when he looked across at Ruby Walsh & there was no point in murdering him he had nothing to give.

Motivator wrote: »
    Horse just didn't look at all interested. He looked a winner all day 3 out but lost momentum it seemed before the last. McCoy knew he was beaten when he looked across at Ruby Walsh & there was no point in murdering him he had nothing to give.

I don't know if it was as straight forward as that.. He pulled the reigns in and let go just before the last fence as to ask for a big jump. At no stage before or after that did he look anyway animated like he can be..couldn't trust the guy or McManus what they deliver

And before posters say pocket talk :-)
    I'd no money down as lost my treble on azorian earlier...just don't trust green and gold in any race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

Ballycasey jumped very very well, wasn't sure he'd have the pace to win as well as he did. Presumably going for the RSA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

Troytown looks a mine field, think tom horn at a bigger price might be well handicapped.

Now that a small but of money has come for face value I'm on with a smal stake. MCguinnes is a cute whooooore

willie-mullins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

willie-mullins

Are u blowing willie?

Just the treble today for the champion trainer :cool: every monday I keep having to go the bank to make deposits thanks to the great one what a man.

Now now SFRC, if you're going to spout dung you probably shouldn't have posted... "Too short for Ballycasey as hes a 3 miler,he has point form behind captain kelly of Nicholl's" ...at the start of this thread. Smells a bit fishy..

Aftertiming scum! :D

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Now now SFRC, if you're going to spout dung you probably shouldn't have posted... "Too short for Ballycasey as hes a 3 miler,he has point form behind captain kelly of Nicholl's" ...at the start of this thread. Smells a bit fishy..

Aftertiming scum! :D

Now now have I ever after-timed you should know that by now im pretty sure i posted days ago in the off topic thread that the mullins horses were certainties.

Wille can do no wrong the man is a legend anyone not following are mug it really is free money :cool::cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Wouldn't say you're a mug not following him his horses are always under priced

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Wouldn't say you're a mug not following him his horses are always under priced

Last two weekends he has dominated the sport in this country :cool: not getting into the value arguement but value dont put money in the bank,I agree though the books are cowards imo

And in all honestly I didnt win much today had a few big win singles and lost,the greatrax horse I backed at 13/8 beaten a neck cleaned me,had a big bet on sonifivic and in a double with ballycasey,dint win much today so dont think im on bragging about willies 3 because they were nearly the only winners I backed all day.

Now now have I ever after-timed you should know that by now im pretty sure i posted days ago in the off topic thread that the mullins horses were certainties.

Wille can do no wrong the man is a legend anyone not following are mug it really is free money :cool::cool:

Fair play if you're making a killing backing Mullins short priced favs but your comment about Ballycasey needing 3m didn't reflect a man who was backing him today. Maybe I'm wrong or you're just backing his horses blind, regardless of your own opinion. Either way, fair play if it's serving you well

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Fair play if you're making a killing backing Mullins short priced favs but your comment about Ballycasey needing 3m didn't reflect a man who was backing him today. Maybe I'm wrong or you're just backing his horses blind, regardless of your own opinion. Either way, fair play if it's serving you well

I said 2mile is sharp but he might just get away with it? and he has ptp form with the nicholls horse,anyways its irrelevent,Im not backing them blind got cleaned on dogore and artic fire yesterday,back up today though and won a good after last weeks domination.

That's fair enough.

And I said Moyle Park and Ballycasey was a nice double. :D But I didn't have a cent on it. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Very happy with Moyle Park's hurdling debut. Did it easily and he has room for improvement in the jumping department. Cannot believe the bookies only trimmed him to 16/1 for the Supreme. I'm already on at 20s but have gone in again at 16s tonight and I'd highly recommend that people follow suit.

rossom wrote: »
    Very happy with Moyle Park's hurdling debut. Did it easily and he has room for improvement in the jumping department. Cannot believe the bookies only trimmed him to 16/1 for the Supreme. I'm already on at 20s but have gone in again at 16s tonight and I'd highly recommend that people follow suit.

I told you he would bolt up,that was a bad race,some improvement from kick on boss had a good bet on him last week and he ran shocking in the worst race of all time won by fire belt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

I told you he would bolt up,that was a bad race,some improvement from kick on boss had a good bet on him last week and he ran shocking in the worst race of all time won by fire belt.

He did what I expected him to do but I thought, on paper, the opposition was stronger than it was.

I didn't put him up for the Supreme before he jumped a hurdle in public for no reason! I think he is an absolute beast.

ste2010 wrote: »
    Now that a small but of money has come for face value I'm on with a smal stake. MCguinnes is a cute whooooore
    I got "word" for this last night. Wouldn't ordinarily have gone near a race like this, but thought at 33/1 I couldn't pass the chance up :rolleyes:

I'm sure there's a festival race that awaits him. Ill
    Be keeping my on at leopardstown or limerick coming up at Xmas