Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which boardsie would you fight and why?

• 24-11-2013 3:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭

Which boardsie would you fight, and why?

Rules:

1. This is a game and is not for real. It's only for laughs.

2. The person you choose to fight cannot be a mod, cmod or admin. (Otherwise everyone is just going to want to fight a few mods against whom they have proper grudges- as opposed to fake grudges).

3. It has to be regular boards user or subscriber.

4. Theoretically, your chosen opponent must be somebody with whom you would agree to get in a boxing ring with boxing gloves or some other fighting arena. They would also agree to get in the ring with you, at least theoretically.

5. You have to state a reason for your apparent grudge against this person, but normal boards rules apply, etc, so that's the limit there. No personal abuse or this thread will get shut down, I imagine. The person with whom you have a grudge can't respond to the grudge, except to say how well he or she plans to beat you.

6. The person that you theoretically challenge is absolutely allowed to respond to say how they are gonna kick your ass, theoretically.

I know who I'd fight. And he'd fight me. And I'll name the fukcer if this thread doesn't get locked first!

I'm sure that there are other rules which could make this more interesting, but I can't think of them right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭The Dom

I'd fight this guy as I wanted their username being that it's one of my favourite movies but mainly because in thirteen and a half fecking years, they haven't even bothered to use the damn thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Any of the wimmenz here :D for a bitta nudie boxing ;) I have a grudge against them cos they're not sending me sexy Pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

The OP, because he makes stupid threads about wanting to fight people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

I would like to fight MadsL
    My grudge against him is that he constantly shifts the goalposts when he is debating/arguing with other posters he also likes to put words in peoples mouths
    I would gladly get in a boxing ring with him and slowly work the jab then eventually go for the big KO in the later rounds
    But
    My most prefered fight would be a gladiator style one which would be a fight to the death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Hammar wrote: »
    The OP, because he makes stupid threads about wanting to fight people.

Pistols at dawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I'd probably target the administration, not because I've anything against them but if I were going to face off against a boardsie there would have to be something for me to gain by doing so, like a solitary male Lion coming into a pride and fighting the incumbent dominant male for control. I crave power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

I'll fight any man!

I'll fight some women too, none with nails like talons though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

I'm a lover, not a fighter.

Also, I wouldn't hit water if I fell out of a boat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

My grudge against him is that he constantly shifts the goalposts when he is debating/arguing with other posters he also likes to put words in peoples mouths
    I would gladly get in a boxing ring with him and slowly work the jab then eventually go for the big KO in the later rounds
    But
    My most prefered fight would be a gladiator style one which would be a fight to the death

But...but you said you abhorred violence....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

This thread is going to have a harmonious ending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Can a Mod pick a Mod?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

But

He's shoot you. And then say it was your fault you didn't have a gun instead of a poncy gladiator costume.(In that case he's be right. Seriously, who gets into a fight with him and doesn't being a gun)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Id fight that mattjack bloke , "you listenin' ,mattjack , you and your bird anytime".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭worded

I will fight yous all !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Corvo

Mars Bar. Censor me in the football forum will you? WILL YOU?!!!

<headbutts mirror>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gw80

hey maaan, cant everyone just get along

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

There used to be one or two I'd like to slap but they appear to have gone these days. Plus that's an assumption on my part as they'd probably kick my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,583 ✭✭✭LeBash

I'm a lover, not a fighter.

Also, I wouldn't hit water if I fell out of a boat.

Like you, im a lover not a fighter but cant remember last time i practiced either.

Can a Mod pick a Mod?.

No, mods fight rockers, everyone knows that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

The Dom wrote: »
    I'd fight this guy as I wanted their username being that it's one of my favourite movies but mainly because in thirteen and a half fecking years, they haven't even bothered to use the damn thing.

He's undercover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

I don't dwell on other boardsies opinions enough to want to fight any of them. I do think I'd come to blows with one or two in real life though but they wouldn't own their opinions in the real world so that's a moot point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

I'd fight meself. And I'd kick my azz. I'd probably have it coming to me too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

The Dom wrote: »

You know, you can have a username that has zero posts and has been inactive for > 2 years if you're a subscriber. Just sayin'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

I'd fight any man, woman or child here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭vigos

Pity face kicker isn't around anymore

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=49816

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Few posters who bug me but don't send me over the edge (they're often grand in other, less controversial threads) but the one I would genuinely like to have a scrap with doesn't seem to post in the same forums I do anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

gw80 wrote: »
    hey maaan, cant everyone just get along

Attack the Poster, not the post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I'd fight every registered user, subscriber, mod, cmod, admin and Boards.ie employee on here. All together or one at a time. Makes no difference to me.

Why? If I ever subscribe I'm changing my name to 'Ultimate Keyboard Warrior'. This name will need to make sense. Of course, after qualifying my new name, nobody will talk to me. I'll have to change my name again to Pyrrhic victory, just to get a bit of banter going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

vigos wrote: »
    Pity face kicker isn't around anymore

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=49816

In fairness, his ration of thanks to posts must be the highest in the history of boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Eden Fcukin' Hazzard.

I would win as I am a hefty middle aged 'man', and he would just love all the attention and put up more photos of his mutilated, battered face.

Now did that sour the thread enough for a Mod to delete it ?

Khannie wrote: »
    You know, you can have a username that has zero posts and has been inactive for > 2 years if you're a subscriber. Just sayin'.

No, I didn't know that!

So that means what I have in effect just done, is advertise the name Serpico (on the busiest forum on Boards.ie) for a fiver.

Or as a freebie to current subscribers.

Doh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Eden Fcukin' Hazzard.

I would win as I am a hefty middle aged 'man', and he would just love all the attention and put up more photos of his mutilated, battered face.

Now did that sour the thread enough for a Mod to delete it ?

Can I watch? And maybe masturbate silently in the corner whilst smeared in jam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Eden Fcukin' Hazzard.

I laughed but fgs he's just a harmless youngfella making his way through life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Me?

You lookin' at Me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

For sheer brilliance listen to from0.33 onwards. I know who and where you are! :D

As some day it may happen

Ko-Ko.
    As some day it may happen that a victim must be found,
    I've got a little list — I've got a little list
    Of society offenders who might well be underground,
    And who never would be missed — who never would be missed!
    There's the pestilential nuisances who write for autographs —
    All people who have flabby hands and irritating laughs —
    All children who are up in dates, and floor you with 'em flat —
    All people who in shaking hands, shake hands with you like that —
    And all third persons who on spoiling tête-á-têtes insist —
    They'd none of 'em be missed — they'd none of 'em be missed!
    Chorus.
    He's got 'em on the list — he's got 'em on the list;
    And they'll none of 'em be missed — they'll none of 'em be missed.
    Ko-Ko.

There's the banjo serenader, and the others of his race,
    And the piano-organist — I've got him on the list!
    And the people who eat peppermint and puff it in your face,
    They never would be missed — they never would be missed!
    Then the idiot who praises, with enthusiastic tone,
    All centuries but this, and every country but his own;
    And the lady from the provinces, who dresses like a guy,
    And who "doesn't think she dances, but would rather like to try";
    And that singular anomaly, the prohibitionist—
    I don't think he'd be missed — I'm sure he'd not he missed!
    Chorus.
    He's got him on the list — he's got him on the list;
    And I don't think he'll be missed — I'm sure he'll not be missed!
    Ko-Ko.
    And that Nisi Prius nuisance, who just now is rather rife,
    The Judicial humorist — I've got him on the list!
    All funny fellows, comic men, and clowns of private life —

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I'll get back to this later.