Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kempton 19.10

• 21-11-2013 6:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭

Sorry for making a new thread for this. I have an accum going with only one horse left and just want to know if there is anyway I can lock in profit?? cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

langer91 wrote: »
    Sorry for making a new thread for this. I have an accum going with only one horse left and just want to know if there is anyway I can lock in profit?? cheers

Is there no live chat on the website where you can inquire about this. Nice bet btw best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Is there no live chat on the website where you can inquire about this. Nice bet btw best of luck

There is no cash out feature with bet365 I'm afraid! I am just wondering if there is any possible way of guaranteeing any bit of profit!

I don't think so unfortunately :(

F$ck it anyway! Going to be a sweaty race!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭votecounts

you could put a few bob on the other horses in 19:10

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Man up ffs and grow a pair

Why people put bets on and then try back out of them is a mystery to me,you meant to be a treble in the first place so leave it be,if it was worth a serious amount of money id lay off a small bit but no point in bottling it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,099 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Maybe one of the lads could help with regards to laying off on betfair, I wouldn't be too up to speed on exchanges so I can't help there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

If you've a betfair account put a lay inrunning at about 3 or 4 so if he runs well an nearly wins youll get matched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Wow Good luck.

If you have cash in the bank use this maybe to spread your cash among the remaining runners -http://www.oddschecker.com/betting-tools/dutching-calculator.html

Cheers for the suggestions lads, doubt I have enough money in my bank to lock in a substantial bit of profit so f#ck it just gonna leave it run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,099 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

SRFC wrote: »

Why people put bets on and then try back out of them is a mystery to me,you meant to be a treble in the first place so leave it be,if it was worth a serious amount of money id lay off a small bit but no point in bottling it.

That IS a serious amount of money to some people!

It's a very serious amount to me.

Fairly sure Clockmaker has done wonders this forum before, thanks to the famous X Pyro putting him up a couple of times?
    Lets hope he does another poster a favour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I'll buy it off you now for double your stake? Hurry up though and decide!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Hope it wins for you langer.

Yeah good look mate

Thanks lads here we go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Good luck.

I would need a rope after that one. Unlucky.

Well?

Sick man :mad:

Slattsy wrote: »
    Well?

Beaten about a neck, another few strides and it would have got back up.

Beaten by a f#cking head. Duno what to say cheers 4 the support anyway lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Hard luck langer. Great picking all the same!

Johner wrote: »
    Beaten about a neck, another few strides and it would have got back up.

Winner had a 7lb claimer on board too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Unlucky langer. There's another reason I don't like trebles or accums, would you have put 225 euro on that horse? It's effectively what you've done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Didn't even see the race didn't know he was only beaten that far, unlucky
    Winner had a 7lb claimer on board too.

Did he give it a bad ride or something?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRJcEJ5IEcKKdwH7WFANBqLTnAIt_V4zLyB-TPGX0rG9MJ4buva

UrbanSea wrote: »

No no Crowley was on Clockmaker gave him a super ride to nearly get back up.

Loyalty, the winner had the 7lb claimer.

Lads, I know they're in complete jest but not a fan of the rope jokes...... Spoiler them :)

only1stevo wrote: »
    No no Crowley was on Clockmaker gave him a super ride to nearly get back up.

Loyalty, the winner had the 7lb claimer.

Lads, I know they're in complete jest but not a fan of the rope jokes...... Spoiler them :)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT17veaTrgoIWovij-aA3QprsuJVMJZ8QAO5sOACWzZ_Rw3K7E_

Slattsy wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRJcEJ5IEcKKdwH7WFANBqLTnAIt_V4zLyB-TPGX0rG9MJ4buva

Jesus don't tempt me! :P Gona go on a big session tomorrow night anyway numb the pain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Unlucky langer. There's another reason I don't like trebles or accums, would you have put 225 euro on that horse? It's effectively what you've done

He actually had €500 going on to the last leg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

He actually had €500 going on to the last leg!

No Urban is right €225. Although I'm pretty sure there was a rule 4 in the race with the other 9/1 so it was probably a bit less.

No but highly doubt the winner would of finished in front of clockwork with that extra 7lbs on his back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

kiers47 wrote: »
    No Urban is right €225. Although I'm pretty sure there was a rule 4 in the race with the other 9/1 so it was probably a bit less.

Apologies for some reason I had read it that it was the two 9/1 shots that had won and he was waiting on the 7/2:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

SRFC wrote: »

I'd sometimes do an e.w accum as a take piss. For example, I did a €1 e.w accum on an SDS five timer a couple a weeks back (Kempton I think). First 4 actually WON, and I was waiting on his last (9/4 shot), which was nowhere. Would have paid anything between €400-500.

What I'm trying to say is that it's easy to say man up, but when you're doing these type of bets you're never seriously thinking you have a shot of getting it up, only getting them all placed at best. I can understand why the OP shat himself (unlucky btw OP).