Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Describing stuff

• 14-11-2013 3:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

What are your favourite and least favourite ways to describe the following.
    1. Having sex
    2. Being drunk
    3. Going to the toilet

Favourite
    1. Riding
    2. Fu.ckered
    3. Going to the jacks

Least favourite
    1. Banging
    2. Under the weather
    3. Doing a poo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

lahalane wrote: »
    Favourite.
    1. Having sex = Riding
    2. Being drunk = Hammered.
    3. Going to the toilet = Doing the paper work.

Least favourite.
    1. Fúcking
    2. In a bad way
    3. shíte-ing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

FAVOURITE

1. Shagging
    2. Locked
    3. Goin for a slash/sh1te

LEAST FAVOURITE

1. Ridin
    2. Fu.ckered
    3. Goin to the jacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

1 shagging
    2 ossified
    3 dropping a turd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

1. Having sex
    2. Being drunk
    3. Going to the toilet

1. Having sex = Shag
    2. Being drunk = Scuttered
    3. Going to the toilet = Going for a wee wee / Making a sausage

My least favourite is when people go:

"Hand me that thing over there by that yoke."

"Wha?"

"THE............THING!!..............You know...........there!..........by the.............uh.............the watch-ya-ma-call-it..................it's beside that yoke!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭The Dom

1. Having sex: Womb raiding.
    2. Being drunk: Soak the Liver
    3. Going to the toilet: Gonna to humiliate Armitage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

1. Having sex: Bummin' the hole outa someone.
    2. Being drunk: I was Warpedoed
    3. Going to the toilet: Havin' a piss.... takin' a shite (why you "have" one and "take" the other is yet to be explained to me).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,587 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Anyone else irritated by about 90% of slang phrases people use?

'Getting the ride'
    'going for scoops'
    'Can't bate'
    'Tae'
    Or combine the above two 'you can't bate a good cup of tae'
    'Story, horse'
    'Randomer'

**** OFF!

o1s1n wrote: »
    Anyone else irritated by about 90% of slag phrases people use?

'Getting the ride'
    'going for scoops'
    'Can't bate'
    'Tae'
    Or combine the above two 'you can't bate a good cup of tae'
    'Story, horse'
    'Randomer'

**** OFF!

Sorry buddy, but that's all bogger speak to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

1. Having sex
    2. Being drunk
    3. Going to the toilet

Favourite
    1. Five minute fumble between the sheets / Knockin' boots
    2. Haven't the head for your shìte right now
    3. Head to the bathroom

Least favourite
    1. Engaging in sexual activity
    2. Having "the fear"
    3. Dropping the kids off at the pool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,587 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Sorry buddy, but that's all bogger speak to me.

I live in Dublin and hear those phrases on a daily basis unfortunately :(

'Randomer' is pure D4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

These aren't descriptions, they are synonyms. I know this because I looked up synonym in the thesaurus. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Having sex - having sex.

Being drunk - hammered.

Going to the toilet - wetting the lettuce.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Outdoors in the cold, ideally in a secluded, riskae area but not too dangerous, ideally I would have been bursting for a few minutes, nothing too uncomfortable but causing some small angst.
    Urine flows from my body. A victorious golden stream of steaming piss bursting forth from my phallus as I arch back angling my semi hard bliss stick skyward, the stream falling from a height, slapping the concrete in a crescendo as the secondary droplets fall playfully to the side, the fear of being seen together with the now lowered body temperature causing a guilty type of piss shiver as I admire my phallic artwork flowing chaotically, the hot steam dispersing into the cold evening air of the city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Outdoors in the cold, ideally in a secluded, riskae area but not too dangerous, ideally I would have been bursting for a few minutes, nothing too uncomfortable but causing some small angst.
    Urine flows from my body. A victorious golden stream of steaming piss bursting forth from my phallus as I arch back angling my semi hard bliss stick skyward, the stream falling from a height, slapping the concrete in a crescendo as the secondary droplets fall playfully to the side, the fear of being seen together with the now lowered body temperature causing a guilty type of piss shiver as I admire my phallic artwork flowing chaotically, the hot steam dispersing into the cold evening air of the city.

Be still my beating heart! Will ya write me name on the wall?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Having sex - having sex.

Being drunk - hammered.

Going to the toilet - wetting the lettuce.

Googled, never heard that one before! :D

Oh yeah, another euphemism I hate for going to the bathroom, t'would apply to girls only though - "Breaking the seal"...

It's the mental image it conjures up :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Googled, never heard that one before! :D

Oh yeah, another euphemism I hate for going to the bathroom, t'would apply to girls only though - "Breaking the seal"...

It's the mental image it conjures up :(

I felt the same when I heard 'Wetting the lettuce'. :( I obviously have encountered some weird looking vaginas in my time...

I obviously have encountered some weird looking vaginas in my time...

I'd rather hear about this than the stupid poxy phrases about ridin and screwin, pissin and sh1tin and getting a little tipsy on a babysham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,687 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

1. Having sex
    2. Being drunk
    3. Going to the toilet

Favourite
    1. Riding
    2. Fu.ckered
    3. Going to the jacks

Least favourite
    1. Banging
    2. Under the weather
    3. Doing a poo

A good twenty minutes