Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it okay

• 08-11-2013 9:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭

If I start a screaming thread because I want to EFFING scream. I considered just screaming in someone else's thread but I thought that might be rude. I should probably take this to the PI thread but it's rather gloomy in there.

I could tell you what is wrong with me but I doubt you care so I won't bother. I'll feel a lot better if you scream with me. Talk to me, tell me what's bothering you, join this pity party.

Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

THAT'S NOT REALLY SCREAMING IS IT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH

Macarena...hey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

I'm having a ****ty night too. Are you male or female? Maybe we could scream together?! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

I'll make you scream tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

OK I'll bite.

What's wrong with you, dear OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    If I start a screaming thread because I want to EFFING scream. I considered just screaming in someone else's thread but I thought that might be rude. I should probably take this to the PI thread but it's rather gloomy in there.

I could tell you what is wrong with me but I doubt you care so I won't bother. I'll feel a lot better if you scream with me. Talk to me, tell me what's bothering you, join this pity party.

Thank you.
    wexie wrote: »
    THAT'S NOT REALLY SCREAMING IS IT?
    You scream.

I scream.
    AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH

Macarena...hey
    We all scream, for

ICE CREAM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭The_Gatsby

Thank you.

Absolutely correct!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Its not right ..........but its okay !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Its not right ..........but its okay !

I'm gonna make it anyway....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Thank you.

Hope Ur OK Hun xxxx.

I could tell you what is wrong with me but I doubt you care so I won't bother.

Ah what's wrong? Of course I care! A problem shared etc., :)

I have the worst cold and sore throat, and I want someone to fuss over me and make me lemsips, but it's just me and the neighbours cat and I think he's waiting for me to die so he can eat me.

I prefer dogs.

I'm having a ****ty night too. Are you male or female? Maybe we could scream together?! ;)

Female. This here, is the full extent of any shared screaming that I am going to be doing. Why is your night ****ty?
    I'll make you scream tonight

Said Wacker The Attacker. Should I be worried?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

LOUD NOISES

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Hope Ur OK Hun xxxx.
    Chat Me Bbz xox

Candie wrote: »
    Ah what's wrong? Of course I care! A problem shared etc., :)

I have the worst cold and sore throat, and I want someone to fuss over me and make me lemsips, but it's just me and the neighbours cat and I think he's waiting for me to die so he can eat me.

I prefer dogs.

:pac::pac: Well, that made me laugh out loud. Not the part about you dying but the part about the evil cat. Cats are great.

Feel better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Eoin247

Finaly a thread where smashing my keyboard is considered on topic!

DDgordfgjkiiuytreaqsxchkplkmjhtfgghkkkkjhhggffddssaqwwszxdeerfcvgbhhuijnnmkoplkjhgfdsaqwertgv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Poor bbz hope ur ok hunny xx

Feel better.

You too chicken :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

Mint Aero wrote: »
    LOUD NOISES

I don't know what we're yelling about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I've sprung a leak and I can't find it anywhere :(

On my property, not on my person, that is. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I'm on the blob, OP. Hot water bottle down me cacks and slugging wine and eating my weight in Rich Tea. Someone tried to run me down on my bike tonight as well and students didn't do their homework that I gave them 2 weeks ago (and they're sitting a very important exam soon). Tis the weekend though!

Tell us what's a botherin' ye!

OK I'll bite.

What's wrong with you, dear OP?

I am tempted to tell you but that would be unAH, so here's a more AH appropriate answer: my butt hurts. Thanks for asking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I'm on the blob, OP. Hot water bottle down me cacks and slugging wine and eating my weight in Rich Tea. Someone tried to run me down on my bike tonight as well and students didn't do their homework that I gave them 2 weeks ago (and they're sitting a very important exam soon). Tis the weekend though!

On the blob you say. I bet 3/4 of AH still would

Jaysis, that gave me a very vivid mental image :eek:, sound effects and all. What are cacks?

I'm on the blob, OP. Hot water bottle down me cacks and slugging wine and eating my weight in Rich Tea.

Get some Starflower oil into you with a ibuprofen chaser, ye poor yoke. :)

Candie wrote: »
    Get some Starflower oil into you with a ibuprofen chaser, ye poor yoke. :)

Evening primrose oil is supposed to be good as well, although I think one is supposed to take it for a while before. How this information is helpful right now, I have no clue :).

/backs out of The Ladies Lounge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Do a primal scream OP, it'll help.

Jaysis, that gave me a very vivid mental image :eek:, sound effects and all. What are cacks?

Cacks are Dublinese for underwear. :)

Excuse my crudeness. Most unladylike. *Curtsies and departs*

Evening primrose oil is supposed to be good as well, although I think one is supposed to take it for a while before. How this information is helpful right now, I have no clue :).

There's more of whatever the active ingredient is in Starflower, but sometimes I take double the dose of EPO if I don't have any, but you're right, ideally you should be taking it for a month or so to get the full benefit.

Anyway, back to you!

Tell us all what's wrong and we'll make it all better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

I am tempted to tell you but that would be unAH, so here's a more AH appropriate answer: my butt hurts. Thanks for asking.

Sore butt indeed. How did that happen?

*Puts on the kettle*

My friend sent me a link to something that made me feel immensely better. Google 'Nu hander det igen'. It's not porn but it has naked people so it's definitely NSFW.

Oh, and my butt hurts because I've been royally effed up the butt by life recently and I am still reeling from the pain of it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    Sore butt indeed. How did that happen?

How does it usually happen hmmmmmm?

She fell !

Oh, and my butt hurts because I've been royally effed up the butt by life recently and I am still reeling from the pain of it all.

O K

Y jelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Oh, and my butt hurts because I've been royally effed up the butt by life recently.

He sounds Scandinavian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Dublinpato

Good evening everyone don't mind me i'am just passing through...ah great another will you wear a poppy thread up ahead i'll just take a left down the purge for the gardai.

Dublinpato wrote: »
    Good evening everyone don't mind me i'am just passing through...ah great another will you wear a poppy thread up ahead i'll just take a left down the purge for the gardai.

:D:D:D Hahaha.

If that doesn't cheer you up, I don't know what will!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,294 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Have a few drinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

MadYaker wrote: »
    Have a few drinks.

If I am feeling down, alcohol only serves to make me feel worse so I only drink to celebrate something. I was going to add that it's the middle of the week anyway so I can't drink when I realised it's Friday night!!!:eek: When did that happen?

Why can't you drink in the middle of the week? I always get battered on a wednesday evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Female. This here, is the full extent of any shared screaming that I am going to be doing. Why is your night ****ty?

Said Wacker The Attacker. Should I be worried?

Just one of those days!

MadYaker wrote: »
    Why can't you drink in the middle of the week? I always get battered on a wednesday evening.

Not can't but more like don't. I only drink socially and since I am not very social, it's rare enough that I'll have a drink. I think the last time I had a drink was a couple of months ago. Maybe I am due one :) but I haven't had a reason to go out and have a celebratory drink of recent.
    Just one of those days!

Hugs. I hope you feel better.

Sky King wrote: »
    He sounds Scandinavian.

No, he is Irish.

Not can't but more like don't. I only drink socially and since I am not very social, it's rare enough that I'll have a drink. I think the last time I had a drink was a couple of months ago. Maybe I am due one :) but I haven't had a reason to go out and have a celebratory drink of recent.

I don't sit at home on my own getting drunk on a Wednesday, I go out with friends! You definitely are due one! Sounds like your social life is lacking a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Argh!