Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most 'Celtic tiger' thing anyone has heard of recently?

• 08-11-2013 9:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭

Mates parents have just informed him they are hiring staff to do Christmas this year ... So a chef and waiting staff/ washing up staff for the house for the day... As Xmas is so stressful (family of 3 adult children). Think it's great that someone can get employed by this but it is the most OTT thing I have heard in a long time! Made me think, anyone have decent 'no recession round here' stories?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Someone who threw anything less than a 50 cent on the ground or bin as 'that's chump change'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

"We are going to have beans AND toast for dinner."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Rich people exist you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The phrase "Celtic tiger"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

DOUBLE chocolate digestives

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

Rich people exist you know.

FFS, it's a light hearted thread.

Probably a girl in my job saying "Iom gewing to get moi lips done and get bewtox, it's ownly loike €300".

Fascinating creatures these orange D4 types.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Fancy pants

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

Morgan, turn on the heating...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Morgan, turn on the heating...

Oh, Daddy!!

Probably a girl in my job saying "Iom gewing to get moi lips done and get bewtox, it's ownly loike €300".

Oh here we go! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Edit: Sounds as if you fancy your wan by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Bought the new Ross O Carroll Kelly book!

Nothing but povs my end!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Yous culchies just dont get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Oh here we go! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

You're hardly a D4 wan are ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

Awaits stories from young news reporter who is still in negative equity living a shoe box in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

SV wrote: »

with a name like legs 11? Seriously, look at the digit 1 <---

It looks like it's wearing wellies.

I prefer my wimminz natural and non-assholey.

Keep telling yourself that, mate. ;)

You have a botox/wrinkle free asshole? And it's orange?

Now that's extravagant.

Keep telling yourself that, mate. ;)

I goes were the penis doth point.

Grayson wrote: »
    You have a botox/wrinkle free asshole? And it's orange?

Not yet but I'm looking...

Wait a minute...:mad:

Lisha wrote: »
    Fancy pants

If you say it three times I appear at your window...downstairs window, I can't afford a ladder.

SV wrote: »

I'm as posh as they come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

If you say it three times I appear at your window...downstairs window, I can't afford a ladder.

Another advantage of bungalow living !

I goes were the penis doth point.

Tenner bets you fancy that posh bird.

*awaits the jokes*

Tenner bets you fancy that posh bird.

How do I prove it though?

This is true. She lives in Sligo but when she wants to post here, she flys over to Spain....posh tart :)
    Lisha wrote: »
    Another advantage of bungalow living !

We should be together

How do I prove it though?

You already have.

Oh yes of course. :rolleyes:

;);)

Lighten up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

What's going on? Is Big Smoke asking Legs.eleven out or what?

I can't keep up with you young people.

You can read though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

*turns tv off*
    Oh the drama in here tonight !!! :)

What's going on? Is Big Smoke asking Legs.eleven out or what?

He fancies me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

You can read though.

Well, kind of.

If you type slowly, I can lip read you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Loan for Christmas presents when we were children. *Cringes*

It was a small one from the credit union, an paid off agess ago, but I still feel guilty.

GalwayGuy2 wrote: »
    Loan for Christmas presents when we were children. *Cringes*

It was a small one from the credit union, an paid off agess ago, but I still feel guilty.

Your parents got a loan to buy pressies or you did?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Ah stop the bickering and get to the point!

The wan with the big lips, does she have a nice pair or not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Your parents got a loan to buy pressies or you did?

They did.

Although, in retrospect, I think it was an overdraft for the whole Christmas shopping.

Still, pretty cringey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

I heard a rumour that someone in my circle of friends bought socks in NEXT recently. Fcuking NEXT like!

No recession in that house anyway.... The posh barstards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

I saw someone buying a tin of Heinz baked beans recently. As in not Lidls best or Tesco extra value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Hang on, where were you to even be able to see this happening?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Hang on, where were you to even be able to see this happening?

Dun Laoghaire. Posh aree. I suppose they have escaped the worst of the recession with their cushy government jobs but still. Do they not realise its just a tin of extra value with a different label