Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What age were you when you first tried weed?

• 29-10-2013 9:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭

What age did you start smoking weed?

What age did you start smoking weed? 78 votes

12 years or less
    0% 0 votes
    13 years
    5% 4 votes
    14 years
    8% 7 votes
    15 years
    21% 17 votes
    16 years
    14% 11 votes
    17 years
    17% 14 votes
    18 years
    15% 12 votes
    19 years
    8% 7 votes
    20 years
    5% 4 votes
    21 years or older
    2% 2 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

15, going to Wezz. I was badass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

can't remember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

masti123 wrote: »
    Yeah, nice try narc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

does weeding the garden count? if so 12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

I still haven't, I'm waiting until I get glaucoma & have something to look forward to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

masti123 wrote: »

Your question comes across very presumptuous as if everybody smokes it, like what age did you first start walking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

What like nettles and stuff?

I had nettle soup when I was 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭carlmango11

Your question comes across very presumptuous as if everybody smokes it, like what age did you first start walking?

Most have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

he wasn't talking to the squares, yo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Most have.

According to the research conducted by your good self on your 14 year old mates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Most have.

You're from North Dublin. Of course you're going to think that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

About 43 secs old. I tried to get my mam, but wee'd on the midwife instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Tried it once when I was at college. Had no effect on me so I throw the bag out the window. Dealer wasn't impressed.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭SimonLynch

I'm so old nobody called it weed at the time, home-grown grass was laughed at, saw Irish hash once in the 80s, Red Leb, Afghan Black as they were called was mostly what was out there, smoked some 'African Bush' on a wall overlooking the Dargle when I was about 20 and spent the next half a day in bed. Got a bit bored with the scene and haven't really bothered in the last 25 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

I love weed! Too expensive to smoke in Ireland though. I lived in California for a while and it is crazy seeing the different attitudes. In Ireland it's like "Government says it's bad so it's bad", people don't really think for themselves. Weed is bad because the government says so but drink is grand...

I know it is the age old argument but that's because it rings true!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,606 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

It was in 3rd year of secondary school during lunch. One of the lads produced a joint while we were all out having a smoke so we smoked that instead. Would have been about 14/15 I think? Great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭tosspot15

Smoking 11
    Drinking 14ish
    Hash and weed 17.

I dislike the illegal on the most, despite trying it many many times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Do The Youth still say weed?

Fucking hell, I feel old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭davetherave

I haven't, does that mean I'm not allowed on here?

I promise not to squeal on you guys...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I was about 14, my friends boyfriend was a dealer at the time so i tried a bit. I do it very very rarely now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Dont know what age i will be,but i will look forward to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

there was only hash around back in my schooldays. Never liked weed. Made a show of myself in the US by hanging on to a joint for a few langourous puffs first time I tried it. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I was a child, our uncle came on hoilidays he had my sister out in the fields pulling up the weeds, hate the small of ragwort on one's hands.
    Thankfully now the weeds are sprayed with a herbicide.

Never felt the need to try illegal drugs, and won't be starting. I don't have a void that needs to be filled with them.