Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

clocks go back....no wait they didnt! :S

• 27-10-2013 2:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭

clock was supposed to back at 2am....but it didnt, its still 2am according to google time search, and still only 1hr ahead in europe wtf :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

They went back at 1, we had two 01:00's.

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

google time search?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

seriously is it tonight, or is it tomorrow because of the bank holiday or what?

so confused. even google is confused... what time is it??

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

clocks went back at 2, to 1,

20 past 2 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

02:20

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

that was a long blink.....I mean ****..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Cycling Dumbasses

Extra hour in the cot tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Calm down Deirdre :)

google time search?

just type time now into google and it gives you the local time where u are
    its my go to place for clock changes as most things now have a daylight saving mode ect, so you never know if it has changed it for you before you get the chance to yourself :mad: ,so the only other reliable method is an actual.....clock :eek: what are they again? fuuuuuuu ticking clocks :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Have they gone back? Any TV says istria 229

Be a long night from now on.

I HAVE AN IPHONE and because I HAVE AN IPHONE I don't have to worry about little problems like these. It updates the time change automatically for me. Handy OWNING AN IPHONE for things like this :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Grand. Another hour to watch TV series :D

loveBBhate wrote: »
    I HAVE AN IPHONE and because I HAVE AN IPHONE I don't have to worry about little problems like these. It updates the time change automatically for me. Handy OWNING AN IPHONE for things like this :)
    Do you have the new iphone?

I DO HAVE THE NEW IPHONE. I was perfectly happy with my old one to be honest but when I heard of the automatic time change on the new one for only €250 extra I had to buy it!

Did your old one not have automatic update? as in your old IPHONE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

IM0 wrote: »
    clock was supposed to back at 2am....but it didnt, its still 2am according to google time search, and still only 1hr ahead in europe wtf :confused:

Ya gotta turn the small hand back yourself old timer

Ill give ye my hand in a moment ya cheeky pup, respect your elders :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I feckin love the clocks going back. Should do it more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

^Every Friday and Saturday

30th march 2014 we go backwards

2?

3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

I must have been abducted by aliens because i looked at my pc clock at 1:30 and that seemed like 50 minutes ago and now it's 3:02 :confused: WTF

4wards?

zenno wrote: »
    I must have been abducted by aliens because i looked at my pc clock at 1:30 and that seemed like 50 minutes ago and now it's 3:02 :confused: WTF

Least they have internet

Did your old one not have automatic update? as in your old IPHONE?

Oh it did but I needed a 'pretend white lie-ish excuse' so Mammy and Daddy would buy me ANOTHER IPHONE. One for day to day purposes and the older one for when I'm out at night. A few others lying around the place too, IPHONES that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

Plenty of time then to gas up the Delorean. :)

Banana skins :)

5?

5?
    Iphone?

Iphone?

Have my deposit paid on 6.

Meant to be savage yolk altogether, tells you when to cut the silage and spread the slurry.

Heard that, they're in talks then to actually have an app for the 7 that will not only tell you about these farming activities, but it will do them for ya. Ya leave your advice in the middle of a field on the seat of a Massey Ferguson/John Deere, press the 'tiny but mighty' button on the app, come back an hour later and the job done in time for Emmerdale, which is also available to view on the 3 player which can be found in the App Store for >>>>>IPHONES<<<<< !!!!!

Heard that, they're in talks then to actually have an app for the 7 that will not only tell you about these farming activities, but it will do them for ya. Ya leave your advice in the middle of a field on the seat of a Massey Ferguson/John Deere, press the 'tiny but mighty' button on the app, come back an hour later and the job done.
    But the 7i will do all that and you can stay in bed, no need of a tractor at all, apple feel too many apps are complicating our lives and feel the 7i will be the solution to all our problems.

The 8 will act as a Surrogate. But it will be all happy and rosey unlike the Bruce Willis movie.

Apple stopping at 12, unable to process 131.

The End.

Apple never admit defeat, 132

My scaldy phone with actual buttons automatically changed time. €29.99 ftw and it also says there is 75% chance of rain tomorrow.

Rain only on the west i think