Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lamborghini Veneno Roadster - 3.3 million and just nine cars

• 19-10-2013 12:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭

You either like it or hate it.

New supercar by Lamborghini called Veneno Roaster. 650 horsepower. No roof and just nine will be made with a price tag of 3.3 million euros plus all the possible taxes.

Lamborghini-Veneno-Roadster-3.jpg

more pics here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

What does it transform into?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Sure just get 650 horses to tow a punto. Be cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭Moses7

it is the new Opus Prime :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Loved the design of the Gallardo and Murcielago. Nice contemporary looks, that like the Miura should stand the test of time. Everything since is getting progressively worse, gimmicky and just overall outlandish. Some people will say that's what a supercar should be, but to me it's just cartoon ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,107 ✭✭✭hi5

Not much good without a roof in Ireland, so I won't be buying one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

If I could afford it, I still wouldn't buy it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭HandsomeDan

Looks like a kit car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I always loved Lambourghini,
    Of course the Muira, Countach and Diablo said without question.
    Then the Gallardo and Muircelago came along and they were nice, nothing on their predecessors but you'd live with them.

Now, the Aventador came along and that finished me! The state of it.
    Now this! If they want to make planes go make them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Moses7 wrote: »
    You either like it or hate it.

New supercar by Lamborghini called Veneno Roaster. 650 horsepower. No roof and just nine will be made with a price tag of 3.3 million euros plus all the possible taxes.

Lamborghini-Veneno-Roadster-3.jpg

more pics here

There's a video of Winklemann on Facebook where he says they're only producing 3 pieces...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

YbFocus wrote: »
    I always loved Lambourghini,
    Of course the Muira, Countach and Diablo said without question.
    Then the Gallardo and Muircelago came along and they were nice, nothing on their predecessors but you'd live with them.

Now, the Aventador came along and that finished me! The state of it.
    Now this! If they want to make planes go make them!

I agreed with you right up to the aventador, I love it and I want one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Lamborghini-Veneno-Roadster-2.jpg

How many exhausts do you need. 17?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

that looks awesomeballs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Lamborghini at their demented best? Or worst?? Fair play to them, butI don't want one. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

It looks like something a bored 10 year old would draw in his notebook in school.

And my inner 10 year old LOVES it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭O.A.P

Interslice wrote: »

How many exhausts do you need. 17?
    I only see two I think :confused:
    They make fitting a tow bar impossible though.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I didn't think I'd be in the minority here, but I really like it. Lamborghini are the last manufacturer out there who are both extreme and courageous in their design philosophies.

It's been stated above, but all Hyper Cars should be as brave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Anybody know what boot space is like? I'm looking at a 05 mondeo, but I might check this out before I part with the cash.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

I think it looks deadly. Would never make it down to my house though with all the speed ramps. Ah well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

Lads, if ye don't like that, there's a want in ye.

It's absolutely amazing to look at. Ye'd be jizzing all over it if ye saw it on the street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Soarer wrote: »
    Lads, if ye don't like that, there's a want in ye.

It's absolutely amazing to look at. Ye'd be jizzing all over it if ye saw it on the street.

Everyone to their own taste, it's the same with the modern ferrari's, they do nothing for me and I've seen a 430, 612 and a few 599's.
    The older f40's etc are far nicer cars.

If I met that in the street yes i'd get a look like any petrol head but it wouldn't blow me away.

Personally I think it should be on the moon or in some silly film!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

No thanks, frankly the design looks like amateur hour. I've seen tarted up civics with the same body lines.