Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Models hit in budget shocker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

No VAT increase on cocaine so it's not all bad for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

I would imagine it's a great time to be a sugar daddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

"The social side is a huge aspect of what models do and there could be four or five nights a week when I'm out.

"The fact that drink is going up again, as well as cigarettes, will definitely force me to drive to jobs more often and even think about giving up a number of events every week.

So because booze and fags are going up, you can't work as much. Right.
    "Nights out are just are so unaffordable at this stage that it's not an option anymore. I'll probably limit myself to one night a week.

Aww, only one a week? Poor baby.

• Site Banned Posts: 31 Old Dan Tucker

Thank Christ for that, you had me worried.

Thought the price of Airfix had gone up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Jesus the indo really is bottom of the barrel ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,193 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

There's a young wan with her head wedged firmly up her arse! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Until they get the sugar daddy tax brought in.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 bashir300

These types of stories are deliberately planted in papers like the Independent to get the plebs all worked up. It's real life trolling. Think the Adrian Kennedy phone show. Ignore it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

OT but you just have to see the ad at the bottom of the phone site:D

Keno wrote: »
    So because booze and fags are going up, you can't work as much. Right.

She needs the fags to stay thin, or else she'll eat all round her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

She's in fooking Florida at the moment, what a dickhead :rolleyes:

Maybe NSFW

https://twitter.com/Miss_Lisa_Nolan/status/390064259188932609

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

OT but you just have to see the ad at the bottom of the phone site:D

You have updates available in the play store by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Seaneh wrote: »
    Jesus the indo really is bottom of the barrel ****e.

The Irish Times try this crap too with their €7.50 chicken fillet articles. Although the times got people talking about healthy eating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I hear porn pays good

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Lyaiera wrote: »
    The Irish Times try this crap too with their €7.50 chicken fillet articles. Although the times got people talking about healthy eating.

The times are bad too, don't get me wrong, but the indo is tabloid level bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

The fact that drink is going up again, as well as cigarettes, will definitely force me to drive to jobs more often

And this is a bad thing?

Xavi6 wrote: »

https://twitter.com/Miss_Lisa_Nolan/status/390064259188932609[/QUOTE]

Ha! Caught by the balls ovaries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

That link is a bit NSFW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Jester252 wrote: »
    That link is a bit NSFW

It's art... it's art.

Very tasteful.

Ain't nothin' wrong with some tasteful titty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

That link is a bit NSFW

Aye, fixed

More words of wisdom from Miss Nolan
    @rpedreschi11 @harrymccreery yup! Finally got there! #WorkIsForLosers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

I think yous are bein to hard on the girl. The governments telling us this budget is to help our economy. But were eroding the massive tax revenues from drink and fags. Relavent? Maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,635 ✭✭✭donegal.

That link is a bit NSFW
    i wonder how many people only clicked on the link after that comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

donegal. wrote: »
    i wonder how many people only clicked on the link after that comment

I pushed my mouse through my desk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

It's ALWAYS a good time to be a sugar daddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

wazky wrote: »
    No VAT increase on cocaine so it's not all bad for them.

If anything, cocaine should come down with the drop in the airline tax its cheaper to bring it in!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

How much is she smoking a day?

A pack went up 10cent. So lets say she's a 40 a day girl (i'd very much doubt it)

Thats 20c a day, or €1.40 a week extra

say she drinks 10 drinks each night she's out at "Events*"

thats and whole extra 1 euro a night out.

*surely if these are corporate events or work nights, she wouldn't be paying for the drinks?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

A pack went up 10cent. So lets say she's a 40 a day girl (i'd very much doubt it)

*surely if these are corporate events or work nights, she wouldn't be paying for the drinks?!?!

I think that she is mixing up her social life & her work as a model... or thinks that it's something like an advertising expense for herself as a business.

We wouldn't know, though, would we? We're not part of that 'set'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

I think that she is mixing up her social life & her work as a model... or thinks that it's something like an advertising expense for herself as a business.

We wouldn't know, though, would we? We're not part of that 'set'.
    just trying to get her picture in the paper.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Starscream25

I'd definatly show her a good night in the corn fields tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Having known plenty of girls like her, I doubt she pays for her drinks or buys her own fags.
    "hey, do you wanna like buy me a drink?"

"do you like have a spare smoke? You're an absolute star!"

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

The issue though, is that a lot of people are looking at how the prices have been going up over the last number of years. Not this year itself, or what it may be next year itself, but as an addition to the previous 3/4 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

Maybe NSFW

Too much heat in Peru right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,029 ✭✭✭shedweller

She must be exhausted after all that pouting. And including all those @ and # before every other word must have the poor pet in bits.

Fecking nonce.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

what a ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

The independent always seems to choose people that the average person in Ireland will never relate to for these type of articles. Usually models, D4 types who spend Mommy and Daddy's money and z-list "celebs".

I often wonder is it just a giant attempt at trolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Is that other wagon, O'riordan, yer one with the fancy apartment and the dopey complaints still writing for them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Aye, fixed

More words of wisdom from Miss Nolan

2 words for her.

2nd is punt
    1st rhymes with 2nd word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 chestylaroux

My last night out was a year ago. Eat my dust!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

I am pie wrote: »
    Is that other wagon, O'riordan, yer one with the fancy apartment and the dopey complaints still writing for them?

http://alisonoriordan.com/
    am an energetic and highly-skilled interviewer, researcher and journalist who has worked with the Sunday Independent as a journalist and picture researcher for LIFE magazine since July 2007 before turning freelance in January 2010.

Looks like she got the bum's rush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

This is in the business section? Why is it not in Entertainment?

Or how about a section called "Pointless hot air from self-absorbed non-entities that few care about"?

They've really got their finger on the pulse of the nation right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Gatling wrote: »
    I hear porn pays good

Pays WELL. Porn pays WELL.

Unlike language teaching.

*weeps*

...can I have money now please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Aside from the fact that she's moaning about no money but still goes out 4-5 times a week, it's ****ING 10 cent extra! You wouldn't notice it and if you do notice 10 cent then you shouldn't be spending money on nights out in the first place.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

Hope she's fully tax compliant with her "modelling jobs".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

inforfun wrote: »
    2 words for her.

2nd is punt
    1st rhymes with 2nd word.

I don't get it :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,034 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Too much heat in Peru right now.

Perhaps that place is a...

DANGER ZONE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Birneybau wrote: »