Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

56cm 2012 Scott CR1 SL Frameset (incl. seatclamp, seatpost, saddle, cages and stem)

• 15-10-2013 9:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭

Might be a moment of madness, buuuuut......as you will have seen from my other for sale threads, I've moved to London and gotten a job here. I have my training bike here with me, but there is barely room to fart in my flat, never mind store a second bike. As a result, I've been thinking about selling my good frameset which is currently stored in my parents attic, wrapped in about 5 layers of bubblewrap...

Here it is, built up with shimano 105, aksiums etc...not the flashiest of parts but a stunning bike all the same...

null_zpsc09ad36c.jpg

I stripped the groupset off it to build up my current training bike that is now in London with me, and my plan (had I gotten work in Ireland) was to build the scott up with 10 speed SRAM force in time for the beginning of the season in 2014. Needless to say, that plan has gone out the window! Now I'm thinking about shifting it on and starting to save for a cannondale supersix evo with SRAM red on the bike to work scheme when I move into a bigger place in 11 months time...

56cm Scott CR1 SL frameset, including shimano pressfit bottom bracket (works with any hollowtech 2 shimano chainset and rotor 3d), ritchey wcs headset, steerer tube not yet chopped, and a spare dropout.
    140mm 3T arx pro stem
    Thomson masterpiece layback seatpost (190g) and matching Thomson seatpost clamp (actually only bought these in September, have only been used twice!
    Fizik antares braided carbon saddle (140g) (mostly white with black accents)
    Elite stealth bottle cages, same age as the Thomson seatpost/clamp

Not willing to split as it's completely packaged up with the above, and I don't want to hassle my parents with taking it apart. I feel it's a good deal with the above, and if you don't want the extra bits, buy it and sell them on yourself.

I've ridden about 2000km on this frameset when it was built up with the shimano 105 groupset and my power2max power meter and it was stunning. Even with a heavy groupset, power meter and very heavy mavic aksium wheels it built up to a lean 7.5kgs. It is super stiff and very responsive. Scott market it as a 'fast sportive' bike, but I had it set up for racing by opting for a size smaller than usual, with the stem lower and longer than usual to stretch me out and it was perfect! I would love to keep it, but like I said I have no room for it in our apartment in London, and I don't like my parents at home worrying about it. I'd like to think I'll be in a position to buy my dream bike (supersix evo) in a years time.

I would like to get €1250 for the frameset, seatpost, seatclamp, saddle and stem, collected from my parents house in Ashbourne. I should have receipts for all of the above at home that I can dig out and post to any buyer the next time I'm back in Ireland. I can include SRAM force front and rear mechs for an extra €50. The bike was cared for like a baby, never crashed, not a mark on it! Not willing to humor silly offers as I'm not stuck for money, just realise that it may make more sense to shift it on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

Great bike. Wish I wasn't a shortarse!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Lovely looking but just too big for me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

Cheers lads, it is indeed a stunning bike, same HMX carbon used in the addict sl and foil premium.

Identical to the frame orica greenedge used in the 2012 Paris-Roubaix.

The frame, forks, bb and headset weighed in at about 1200g from what I can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭lennymc

bagsie first dibs on the cannondale when you sell it ye fruitloop.

lennymc wrote: »
    bagsie first dibs on the cannondale when you sell it ye fruitloop.

It'd be too big for ya, shortarse :P

No interest?

Will include the SRAM mechs FOC if asking of €1250 is met...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 keeneraboy

Just checking if bike is still for sale ??

keeneraboy wrote: »
    Just checking if bike is still for sale ??

Only a frameset plus extra bits, not a full bike, but yeah still for sale.

Will also include a pair of low mileage look cromo carbon blades if asking is met.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Yo picture don't work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Zyzz is right, yo picture don't work no mo'.

Also, if you're selling the pedals separately I'd be interested.

My apologies, that's a consequence of my recent photobucket deleting spree...

€1100, no offers...

Plenty of time wasters messaging me but nobody has committed to buying yet...

Will sell the frameset for €1000, without pedals and SRAM mechs. If nobody bites before the weekend is out I'm going to advertise it elsewhere.

Keo blade carbon cromo pedals, seen maybe 1,000kms of use, in original packaging (potentially with a pair of brand new cleats, I can't really remember), €100

SRAM force 10 speed front (braze on) and rear mechs, immaculate condition, think I paid €60 for them a few weeks ago, want to get that for them.

Can get my parents to post pedals or mechs at your expense...

Ok, one last drop before it goes on donedeal.ie and adverts.ie tomorrow morning...

€800 for the frame, forks, stem, seatpost and saddle.

€100 for the pedals

€60 for the SRAM mechs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭ASIMON0V

colm_gti wrote: »
    Ok, one last drop before it goes on donedeal.ie and adverts.ie tomorrow morning...

€100 for the pedals

€60 for the SRAM mechs

hi colm - the most i can go is €900 for the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

I offer asking price of 60 euro for the Sram mechs.
    I can collect in Ashbourne, as per your first post.

ASIMON0V wrote: »
    hi colm - the most i can go is €900 for the lot.

I will let the lot go for €900 collected

Eamonnator wrote: »

If the above deal falls through I'll take €60 for them collected

Not to be argumentative, but I offered the asking price for the Sram mechs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

colm for god sake dont sell when its gone its gone buddy.that frameset is perfect you would be crazy to let it go.
    your dad will keep it safe until you return. be wise colm stick with it.:eek:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

€100 for the pedals

€60 for the SRAM mechs
    With this post you split this sale into 3
    Eamonnator wrote: »
    Eamonnator offered asking for the mechs

As Eamonnator has offered asking before you accepted ASIMON0V's offer he gets the mechs under forum rules

Beasty wrote: »
    With this post you split this sale into 3

Eamonnator offered asking for the mechs

As Eamonnator has offered asking before you accepted ASIMON0V's offer he gets the mechs under forum rules

I actually accepted ASIMON0V's offer by pm 30 minutes prior to Eamonnators offer (see attachment), where do I stand in this case?

The frame is what I want to sell more than anything else, and if the mechs are an influencing factor in the sale of the frame then obviously I'd prefer to go down the route of selling the whole lot...

How was I supposed to know that?.

Offer withdrawn.

Colm, you really should read the rules of the Forum.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I actually accepted ASIMON0V's offer by pm 30 minutes prior to Eamonnators offer (see attachment), where do I stand in this case?
    Off-thread dealing or other discussion is not permitted until a deal is agreed in principle in-thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 dmal1962

Is this still for sale?