Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

John Deere 6330 standard or New Holland T6.120

• 04-10-2013 7:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14

Im about buying a new tractor, a John Deere 6330 standard or New Holland T6.120 with a loader, anyone any veiws on either? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭rs8

jd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭tismesoitis

JD also looking at changing ourselves and was very unimpressed with the NH at ploughing. looked at TD5 105 and i thought the interior finish was rough only after i found out they made in turkey. If i wanted a turkish tractor i'd buy a hatat or tomusan for 10k less. Whats the thoughts on Claas?....Axos 340 in particular.Liked it alot!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

JD also looking at changing ourselves and was very unimpressed with the NH at ploughing. looked at TD5 105 and i thought the interior finish was rough only after i found out they made in turkey. If i wanted a turkish tractor i'd buy a hatat or tomusan for 10k less. Whats the thoughts on Claas?....Axos 340 in particular.Liked it alot!!!!

didnt know they were made in turkey, is the t5.105 the very same as case farmall 105?

class are getting popular in midlands, from what I see is the resale valve is very bad unless you go class again

didnt know they were made in turkey, is the t5.105 the very same as case farmall 105?
    The t5 105 is italian the td5 105 is turkish but not sure of the connection to case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Not in the market to change but had a look at the axos 340 with a lad I was there with and the two of us fell in love with her. I think Redser has experience of them and was very impressed.

Yeh very nice machine doing alot of comparing to massey of same power and no comparison. much more tractor 400kgs heavier rear lift capable of 800kgs more more on the standard spec...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭hedgecutting eddie

Ive a 6630 standard lovely tractor but we bought a new holland t 6.155 this year got it march 2 nd and we have 1010 hrs on it today and love it nicer drivers tractor and not as thirsty as the deere either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 CluanBomb

Have the 6330, good tractor however the 6320 we had before would have out pulled it every day of the week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 gus66

what price and which main dealer best.......would you not go for a 6430

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

CluanBomb wrote: »
    Have the 6330, good tractor however the 6320 we had before would have out pulled it every day of the week!

Were the two the same spec? Premium or se?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

simx wrote: »

6320se will pull as well if not better that next model up eg 6420. Reason being no power is lost to extras on higher spec tractor and engine design is slightly different , that's why newer 6330 has less pulling power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

6320se will pull as well if not better that next model up eg 6420. Reason being no power is lost to extras on higher spec tractor and engine design is slightly different , that's why newer 6330 has less pulling power

that's why I asked because I know a lad with a 6310 se and a 6230 premium and the 6310 would pull it off the road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Is the 6330 not gone off the market yet due to all the next generation coming along?

there still a few left last I heard (old stock) should be better priced too.

Both SE, 6330 is kinder to environment and thats where i think it looses to the rawer 6320 aka new engine design!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

We have a 6.155 here and find it great! I've spent a lot of time in deeres from 00series right to 30's and find the nh a much nicer place to be. Having spent big hours on both id prefer the nh and i dont really see the deeres being all that some lads crack them up to be.

I also wouldn't worry bout the ad blue as we have used about 2-300 litres if even in 1200 hrs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭BalingMad

I've a 6330 standard, well proportioned and finished tractor. I have a loader for it but it's not on often, as a result I'd love to have front suspension (tls), it would make a serious tractor of it. Also my local dealer is best around in all aspects which is a big help.
    Which ever one you get, make sure you get the best tyres for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

The t5 105 is italian the td5 105 is turkish but not sure of the connection to case.

the TD5 are made on lincense in turkey and are a follow on from the older TD range which were based on the old fiats (just not as good).

The case jxu and farmall u and NH T5 are based on the the TL seris which also came from the 35 seris and were from the fiat side of new holland (hence the itialin made)

The NH tractors made in basildon tend to be from the ford side of the NH, seris 40's, seris, 60's, TS, etc and the newer T6 and case equivilants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

that's why I asked because I know a lad with a 6310 se and a 6230 premium and the 6310 would pull it off the road

the seris 10's were by all acounts great tractors, the 20seris then left the side down badly and the seris 30 was only slightly better. lots of JD boys round here and all reckon that JD have gone backwards after the seris 20's came out. that is why there are still loads of 10's still flying as they were more reliable then the new models

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭farmertipp

yellow50HX wrote: »
    the seris 10's were by all acounts great tractors, the 20seris then left the side down badly and the seris 30 was only slightly better. lots of JD boys round here and all reckon that JD have gone backwards after the seris 20's came out. that is why there are still loads of 10's still flying as they were more reliable then the new models
    I know a guy who had fierce brake trouble with 11 reg 6020..spend a couple of grand after about 1300 hrs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭farmertipp

farmertipp wrote: »
    I know a guy who had fierce brake trouble with 11 reg 6020..spend a couple of grand after about 1300 hrs

That is a New Holland 6020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 darragh mcgowan

I am in the process of buying a new tractor around 100hp , I have looked at jd 5100m tier3, one of the last of them, lovely tractor but not happy with sales man. also looked at new Holland t5 105 tier4,the service seems to be alot better, more straight talking,which tractor is best,by that I mean most reliable and the difference in fuel econmey.the new Holland is more money, would like to hear genuine replys

Probably a bit early to ask about the reliability of the T5's yet as they are only out less than a year at this stage?

The NH has the FPT engine which should be better on fuel.

was down at my massey dealer today, he had a new 100hp 5610 3 cylinder tractor, just took it for a spin out he road for the craic, couldnt get over how quiet it was, full tilt you would hard think you were moving it so silent in cab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭John_F

was down at my massey dealer today, he had a new 100hp 5610 3 cylinder tractor, just took it for a spin out he road for the craic, couldnt get over how quiet it was, full tilt you would hard think you were moving it so silent in cab

suprised me too actually and i wouldn't have been a massey man, 4 cylinder models released in agritechnica last week. €60,000 rough price of 5610 though :eek: add a loader then :o

Masseys have always been fairly on there game with quiet cabs in fairness, but bloody hell the 64 series and so on do some roaring, wouldn't like to be using one to agitate day in day out....

lovely cab on it, great frontal view so good for a loader, still need mirror on back window for hitch though which is crap..seems to have cab suspension, comfy on road, i thought dealer told me it was in or around same money as older 54xx models but dont have any exact prices

They look the job. Would I be mad to trade a jd6320se for one???

dont know sure, were you happy with the deere? no harm to price it anyway.

Yes never gave any bother, was hoping to get front suspension in d next one and guessing a deere the same as wht I have plus suspension will cost an arm n a leg

THIS one i saw had rear suspension or it was kinda sprung under cab anyway, it was a basic model but few nice features, seemed to be radio controls down near steering wheel, pto button on mudguards and if you hold it in it revs up tractor for you. suppose they are new models though so time will tell as to how good they are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Pat the lad

THIS one i saw had rear suspension or it was kinda sprung under cab anyway, it was a basic model but few nice features, seemed to be radio controls down near steering wheel, pto button on mudguards and if you hold it in it revs up tractor for you. suppose they are new models though so time will tell as to how good they are

Was half thinking of changing myself, it will be either a mf, NH, N series valtra, or deutz/same in the 100-120hp range, all these dealers would be in a 20 mile radius.

Probably go for 4 cylinder, I wonder would the 3 cylinder massey be up to it?
    NH are probably ahead in terms of cab - Passenger seat etc fir young lads and father.

We have always had mf on the farm, so would like to continue that if possible

In no panic so I'll get around to them all over the next couple of months.

Was half thinking of changing myself, it will be either a mf, NH, N series valtra, or deutz/same in the 100-120hp range, all these dealers would be in a 20 mile radius.

Probably go for 4 cylinder, I wonder would the 3 cylinder massey be up to it?
    NH are probably ahead in terms of cab - Passenger seat etc fir young lads and father.

We have always had mf on the farm, so would like to continue that if possible

In no panic so I'll get around to them all over the next couple of months.

Id just say check the length of the n series, it may only be a 4 pot but the bonnet always seemed as long as the nh 6pot to me :( and the way the nose hangs out over the front axle surely has an impact on forward reach of a loader at full height....

Zr105 wrote: »
    Id just say check the length of the n series, it may only be a 4 pot but the bonnet always seemed as long as the nh 6pot to me :( and the way the nose hangs out over the front axle surely has an impact on forward reach of a loader at full height....

Is it more stable/comfortable pulling a load I wonder?

A lot seem to reckon there a great yoke to pull an to be fair id say with the engine sitting out on top of the front axle they probably are, but I've also seen a 150horse t series with rear wheel weights just lifting a rear wheel with a silage bale for no reason when the ts 100 we use to have would have gotten away the same without anything on the back....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭stanflt

Bought a t6175 this evening to go with the new n c slurry tank

Won't be getting my hands on it till 25dec

stanflt wrote: »

will it fit down the chimney :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭stanflt

will it fit down the chimney :)

It better-
    Unfortunately young lad will be only 4 months old and daddy will have to play with it

Damn smyths anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭dar31

stanflt wrote: »

That should help with the tax bill

I think you are getting the N and T mixed up there.

The N's bonnet doesn't hang over the front axle by a few yards! Quite a compact tractor but probably more of a tillage tractor than a livestock one.

nashmach wrote: »
    I think you are getting the N and T mixed up there.

The N's bonnet doesn't hang over the front axle by a few yards! Quite a compact tractor but probably more of a tillage tractor than a livestock one.

No, i know the n's are no were near as bad as the t's but i still think they look fairly long for a 4pot! Sure anything would look compact up front when ya put it beside a t!!

The N is a bulky tractor I will agree with you on that one.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 darragh mcgowan

how reliable is a john deer 5100m tier 3