Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hank does Dublin

• 27-09-2013 2:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭

Put this in your calenders folks.

http://www.joe.ie/entertainment/television/hank-from-breaking-bad-will-be-in-dublin-next-week-it-seems/

We all know it’s coming to an end this Monday, but Irish fans of Breaking Bad might get a chance to say goodbye to one of its most loved characters in the flesh next week.

According to our pals over at The KC Show on Today FM, Dean Norris (the legend that is DEA Agent Hank Schrader) will jet into Dublin to have a chat with Brendan O’Conner, who’s ongoing stint as presenter of the flagship RTE series, The Saturday Night Show, starts a new season tomorrow.

The show is next Saturday, October 5th at 9.55pm on RTE One.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Neil McCauleys Cooler Brother

I hate that lanner O'Connor, but I'll be tuning in for that. With a mineral.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭BreakingBadLad

what studio/area of RTE is the show on in, would love to meet him (even for a few seconds)????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

what studio/area of RTE is the show on in, would love to meet him (even for a few seconds)????
    According to wikipedia it's recorded at studio 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Chet T16

Thats the flagship show? Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Is he on live next saturday was reading something earlier bout a day time show confused me

The show is recorded at 7.30 in the evening before broadcast after the news at 9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Well at the end of the late late (after the woeful interview/wake on the cast of love/hate) the announcer said ''viewers of Breaking Bad should not miss tomoro's Saturday Night Show''

Has Hank arrived earlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

ken wrote: »
    The show is recorded at 7.30 in the evening before broadcast after the news at 9.

Strange, as he always calls the winner of the stupid phone competitions on air so it always gave me the impression of being live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭mightyreds

murpho999 wrote: »
    Strange, as he always calls the winner of the stupid phone competitions on air so it always gave me the impression of being live.

yeah i thought that too i'm really confused now ha ha. is it just the hank segment being pre-recorded or the whole thing is pre-recorded all the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

No, it was pre-recorded at one point but it has always been broadcast live for the last few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

Well at the end of the late late (after the woeful interview/wake on the cast of love/hate) the announcer said ''viewers of Breaking Bad should not miss tomoro's Saturday Night Show''

Has Hank arrived earlier?

I just had a look on Dean Norris' Twitter account and he said that he's coming over next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Looks like the announcer couldnt wait either :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Theres no way I'm sitting through two hours of that fat wanker again next.

Iplayer it is

if anyone finds out where Dean Norris (Hank) is staying in Dublin could you please post in this thread! - would love to meet him even for a few seconds!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Not a fan of the show either, but might watch to see Hank.

Wonder will he discuss mush about the 2nd half of Season 5 considering its being aired on TG4 near/around the end of the year.
    if anyone finds out where Dean Norris (Hank) is staying in Dublin could you please post in this thread! - would love to meet him even for a few seconds!!

<checks username>

Stalker!!

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Vaxxine

He has been and gone, it was pre recorded, airing this Saturday (I think :P Someone mentioned it to me, could be totes wrong!)

Edit: Nevermind, they were winding me up >:(

Mint sauce I'm very Poor at making up usernames haha!

Vaxxine wrote: »
    I don't know why I just quoted that text BreakingBadLAd! Ha

Yeah I edited post after seeing your edited one!

Haha we're all over the shop, I deleted my posts after I seen you edited yours :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 DontBelieveThe

I'm confused I would love a pic with Hank does anyone know how it works around rte can you just hang around the studio or is it closed off to the public or what?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

O'Connor will probably just ask him about season two of Under The Dome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭nc6000

It wasn't very pre-recorded when Keith Allen was on saying things about Charlie Haughey's wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Tubs must be going mad BOC got him :P

So is he on this Saturday coming?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Tubs must be going mad BOC got him :P

So is he on this Saturday coming?

Tubs would be so desperate for the sad, sob story angle he'd end up insisting on talking to "Hank" to talk about the attempts on his life and how he felt when he was disabled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Would be so badass to meet him..anyone know where he is staying? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Just seen on saturday nights facebook page, no breaking bad spoilers will be mentioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

Hank is in the workmans club right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

missed him in the workmans club tonight, left 30mins before I arrived. presume he stayed in the Clarence hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Is this like a Debbie does Dallas, sort of thing? Didn't think he'd turn to porn after Breaking Bad. Sadsies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 DontBelieveThe

Does anybody at all have any idea what so ever would be the best way to get something singed and a pic with Hank????

Don't know how things work at RTE but I imagine they would have a lot of security any help would be appreciated :P

Was in the workmans smoking area last night and heard a commotion behind me, turned around and there he was. He was a good sport about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

cisk wrote: »
    Was in the workmans smoking area last night and heard a commotion behind me, turned around and there he was. He was a good sport about it

emotional?

I just watched a 5 minute bit with Brendan O'Conner talking about the show tonight. I've only ever seen him in the ad for a shop. He is absolute torture to listen too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Friends bumped into him in a pub on Baggot street, I am not jealous :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭donnacha

Just met hank at the cellar bar in the Merrion hotel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Jesus was that the worst, most ill prepaired interview ever..if brendan couldn't think of a proper question then maybe he should have thrown it open to fans during the week.
    So cameer fella wha?..

At least it wasn't Ryan.
    Tell me about youre parents Tubridy...

Armelodie wrote: »
    Jesus was that the worst, most ill prepaired interview ever..if brendan couldn't think of a proper question then maybe he should have thrown it open to fans during the week.
    So cameer fella wha?..

At least it wasn't Ryan.
    Tell me about youre parents Tubridy...

F***, I'm cringing and haven't even seen it yet. God knows what Dean must have been thinking sitting there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

BV1O0CiIYAAQ8gE.jpg

Considering they were hamstrung by not being able to talk about breaking bad for fear of spoilers it wasn't the worst ever.
    Bit silly having him on really when you think about it. Be like having Alex Ferguson on and not being allowed talk about Manchester united.
    Nice picture at the end.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I don't get the spoilers thing- surely (and I could be wrong of course!) there are very very few people watching BB at TG4 pace that haven't seen ahead!? And if you are, don't watch the interview! Seems really pointless.

Posy wrote: »
    I don't get the spoilers thing- surely (and I could be wrong of course!) there are very very few people watching BB at TG4 pace that haven't seen ahead!? And if you are, don't watch the interview! Seems really pointless.
    I think its ridiculous too. A warning before hand that their will be spoilers would have sufficed. Or no warning at all and if you are watching at TG4 pace you'll have forgotten the interview by the time they get around to the finale in 3 years time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Armelodie wrote: »
    Jesus was that the worst, most ill prepaired interview ever..

Dunno- that weird guy who was going on about "doing nothing" and looking like he should be in a mental hospital was worse in my view, what the hell was that all about? I never heard of the guy, I actually thought he was putting it on as he was a comedian but its clear the guy has severe mental issues. Must be from Cork and Brendan is looking after his own, thats the only explanation!

Considering they were hamstrung by not being able to talk about breaking bad for fear of spoilers it wasn't the worst ever.
    Bit silly having him on really when you think about it. Be like having Alex Ferguson on and not being allowed talk about Manchester united.
    Nice picture at the end.

The only thing brendan did was talk about not talking about spoilers. Was that the best he could come up with...he had a week to prepare something ffs! He's one if these guys that thinks he can ham up the 'charming' brogue and spout irishisms that he thinks will charm the yank.

shoving that street art caracture under his face was also cringe...

So cmere everybody like....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭nc6000

I thought it was a good interview. I've certainly seem much much worse on RTE.

nc6000 wrote: »
    I thought it was a good interview. I've certainly seem much much worse on RTE.

He didn't really ask him anything ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭dubmick

He stayed in the Merrion, my cousin was serving him drinks and having the banter with him. Said he was a great laugh, He ruined the end of the show on him too ha. If you are going to get a spoiler, there is probably not better way.

Asked him what was the difference between craic and crack lol

Watched it today, and it wasn't actually that bad.
    Brendan the eejit tho, totally gave it away at one point, when Hank was talking about leaving straight after 'cause he was "done early", meaning when he had finished his final scene, and Brendan was like "Don't say you got done". Ugh it's obvious what he meant by saying he got done early.
    Wasn't a spoiler for me anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Brendan O Connor is a tool. Awful interview.