Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How would YOU end it? [Final Season Spoilers]

• 25-09-2013 1:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭

I know we have a thread predicting how it will end but if for some unimaginable reason it came on you to write the final episode – how would you do it? What would you like to happen and how would you do justice to arguably the best TV show ever?
    Here is my own humble effort.

Ok, we know Walt is heading to New Mexico armed with a M60 gun and that he stops by his old house for the vial of ricin.
    The ricin has to be for someone and they’ve always emphasized Lydia and her weird teas so…

Act 1 – Walt meets with Lydia (obviously she wouldn’t be hard to find) in a diner again. He uses her to suss out the Nazi situation, to get the lie of the land and to confirm they’re still at that compound. He’s slips the ricin in her chamomile soya whatever and that’s her done (give or take a few days on the toilet).

Act 2 – I’d like to think that the machine gun is a red herring like so many of the flash forward scenes in BB have been but I just can’t think of any way of using the gun other than the obvious. So, cut to Nazi compound. We’ll hear the gun firing and maybe see a close up of it. The Nazis will come out to defend themselves. However, the gun is firing remotely (someone else mentioned this possibility and it seems that it can be a feature of the gun). This will allow Walt to sneak up on them from behind. Using this tactic he’ll take out most of them. He’ll take particular pleasure in killing Jack. Would it be too much if he stands over him with a gun to his head and…
    Jack: “Hey man, I thought we were okay.”
    Walt: “No. I made up my mind four months ago”
    BANG
    Too much? Maybe. Anyway, everyone’s dead except Todd. Walt finds his way to the meth lab where he finds him but lo and behold there’s Jessie too. Walt shoots Todd in the shoulder and he goes down. Jessie is backing away from Walt but Walt just drops his gun. He has no malice for Jessie anymore – he’s just overcome by everything. Jessie gathers himself. He picks up Walt’s gun and finishes off Todd (it has to be Jessie that kills Todd!). He then turns it on Walt.
    Walt: “It’s okay Jessie. I understand. I’m glad it’s you”
    But as Jessie looks at this shriveled, dying man on the floor he just shakes his head, says ‘No’ and walks away.

Act 3 – Walt goes by the family and stares at them from his car mournfully, etc.

Act 4 – Walt drives out to Elliot and Gretchen’s (Yeah whatever, it’s my ending!). He breaks in when no one is there and makes himself at home in one of the guest bedrooms. He puts his clothes about the place, messes up the bed, he shaves and leaves his hair all over the sink etc. Elliot and Gretchen arrive home a bit later to find Walt sitting in a chair in the living room with a glass of whiskey. As they stand there looking at him in shocked silence we hear police sirens in the background. Walt had placed an anonymous call alerting the authorities to his whereabouts. He will be found in the home of his ex-partners where the evidence will suggest he had been hiding out for months. In his final act he will destroy the reputation of Grey Matter and implicate those two smarmy gits.

THE END

So how would you do it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭UncleChael

Your Act 4 is brilliant and would actually be a great ending!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

By smashng Jesses head in.

Also i'd make lydia get her baps out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

Mousewar wrote: »
    Act 1 – Walt meets with Lydia (obviously she wouldn’t be hard to find) in a diner again. He uses her to suss out the Nazi situation, to get the lie of the land and to confirm they’re still at that compound. He’s slips the ricin in her chamomile soya whatever and that’s her done (give or take a few days on the toilet).
    Lydia's so paranoid about being seen with anyone associated with the business I can't imagine her meeting one of the country's most wanted men - esoecially in public.
    Act 4 – Walt drives out to Elliot and Gretchen’s (Yeah whatever, it’s my ending!). He breaks in when no one is there and makes himself at home in one of the guest bedrooms. He puts his clothes about the place, messes up the bed, he shaves and leaves his hair all over the sink etc. Elliot and Gretchen arrive home a bit later to find Walt sitting in a chair in the living room with a glass of whiskey. As they stand there looking at him in shocked silence we hear police sirens in the background. Walt had placed an anonymous call alerting the authorities to his whereabouts. He will be found in the home of his ex-partners where the evidence will suggest he had been hiding out for months. In his final act he will destroy the reputation of Grey Matter and implicate those two smarmy gits.

THE END
    Oooh, I like that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Quixoticelixer

Not mad about your finale, I hope and expect Elliott and Gretchen have absolutely nothing to do with the finale.

That said; I have to admit you came up with an interesting final act. If he does go after GM it would be to discredit them rather than this bizarre notion some have that he'll kill them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I can't see Jesse dying, otherwise it'd be the most depressing downward spiral of a character ever. He has to get some sort of reprieve, either getting back at the Nazi's and Todd, or getting away with a huge chunk of money. But then when has BrBa (hip way to refer to it :pac: ) ever done things the expected way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Neil McCauleys Cooler Brother

That is fine work, Mousewar. No Brock, though. I have an inkling he'll be involved in the endgame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Brando_ie

When I heard creepy Todd's ringtone was 'blinded by science' I could only imagine he will be.... well blinded by science by Jesse (who will eventually apply himself) in a rare fit of going competently medieval on his ass, all the while creepy Todd will be deadpan / confused that his buddy is taking him to Chinatown!?!?!

Foreshadowing and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭bellinter

I would be happy with that ending. If you're right though you've inadvertantly ruined it for everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

If it were me we would find out that Gretchen's father was Herr Schuler, Walt found out about his real business interest on 4th of July when her father asked Walt to join the business, he refused and had to disassociate himself with Gretchen. Eventually this is what gives Walt the idea to start cooking meth. I think he exposes Gretchen and Elliott's connection in the final episode, by sending evidence to the dea he finds in lydia's house. I think we're in agreement that Jesse kills Todd, Walt gets to kill Jack and Lydia is killed via the ricin. I would like to see Jesse escape into the sunset with Brock but that would be highly ironic as his character was due to die in the first season, perhaps Walt is about to kill Jesse when he tells Walt that they killed Andrea, Walt relents and lets Jesse go. I think Walt will be injured from the gun fight and make it back to Skylar and die in her arms, she's the only one who still cares for him. I'd like a flash of Saul happy somewhere, comedy must survive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Walt killed in a car crash 5 minutes into last episode due to budget constraints. Other 50 minutes are of rest of cast standing around in a room with no dialogue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

I want it on the record - again! - that Gretchen & Elliot are how Walt gets the cash to his family [somehow].

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

- Todd gets mauled by Drew Sharp's spider.

- Uncle Jack is so overcome by Huell's charm that he establishes the ABQ branch of the Alliance Party.

-Walt Jr goes into a fugue state after the realization that there are other meals in the day.

-Saul Goodman opens a Lebanese/Palestinian cafe, renames himself 'Natti Suabaudmahn'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

i don't care how it ends so long as Walt ends up on top, i'd hate for it to end any other way

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Jane, Walt Junior's principal and Skyler in a 3 way movie.

Jane, Walt Junior's principal, Lydia and Skyler in a 4 way movie.

Directed by Heisenberg

PHoK5torTpAOsp_1_m.jpg

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    Jane, Walt Junior's principal and Skyler in a 3 way movie.

Jane, Walt Junior's principal, Lydia and Skyler in a 4 way movie.

Directed by Heisenberg

PHoK5torTpAOsp_1_m.jpg

I'd forgotten about her. She's great

Throw in badger and Huell and we have ourselves a gang bang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭splashthecash

I'd forgotten about her. She's great

Throw in badger and Huell and we have ourselves a gang bang

When did the above screengrab happen? Did Walt come onto Walt Jr.'s teacher??? I completely missed that?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Mousewar

When did the above screengrab happen? Did Walt come onto Walt Jr.'s teacher??? I completely missed that?!

Pretty much just after Skyler slept with Ted. This was Walt's kinda-attempt to do something similar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

It will end with Angela Merkel laughing as she was the head of Madrigal all along. This show is really all about white supremacy....

Remember gus was from south america! Thats where hitler went after WWII...eh..nuff said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

It starts with Saul getting off a plane in Belize

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Walt goes to leave his new house but stops and says "Tomorrow" every day for a month. Doesn't go in the end. The flash forward of the m60 was a dream.

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Walt goes to leave his new house but stops and says "Tomorrow" every day for a month. Doesn't go in the end. The flash forward of the m60 was a dream.

My dream would be Lydia using it as a strap on. Whilst loaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

I'd have a bet that the cold opening will be different to most as it's the last episode, maybe set a few years ago like the RV one.

And I'll bet a tenner that there will be a slow pan shot of the DEA digging up Hank and Gomies bodies as sad music plays over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Todd kills walts family and jesse and we see Walt alone in the cabin cold and lonely then the cancer takes him.

TT09 wrote: »
    I think Todd is going hairy ape your woman that wants the 96% blue meth then Heisenberg is going open up a can of whopass and nuke albuquerque, the end.

He doesn't have to hairy ape her. Todds 96% blue will be such a hit that she'll start sucking him off with great gusto.

he doesn't known that todds swimmers are ricin vials and she'll scutter herself to death.

banquo wrote: »
    I want it on the record - again! - that Gretchen & Elliot are how Walt gets the cash to his family [somehow].

Fair play !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I actually got everything I wanted to see in the finale.
    (Although I hoped Andrea wouldn't have died for Jesse.)

I got what i wanted - I wanted Walt to redeem himself a little and hoped it would be through saving Jessie. That's all I wanted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Great ending you wrote Mousewar. I would've loved to have seen your Gretchen storyline come true. How would you have resolved getting the money to Walt's family?

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Great ending you wrote Mousewar. I would've loved to have seen your Gretchen storyline come true. How would you have resolved getting the money to Walt's family?

I couldn't - Vince Gilligan is smarter than me. (and banquo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Mousewar wrote: »
    I couldn't - Vince Gilligan is smarter than me. (and banquo)

To be fair, you were right f*cking on with Acts 1 & 2! And pretty much 3 also, just with Walt Jr.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,753 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Yeah, I was just reading Mousewar's post thinking 'Fair play! Surprisingly accurate!' Pretty much nailed the first act and spot on that Jesse would be the one to kill Todd and refuse to kill Walter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

OP, watching the final episode I thought act 4 was the plan. I didn't Expect walt to
    Give himself up but I was sure he would frame grey matter.

The series ended pretty much as it should.

The previous episodes were leading up to this