Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm drunk

• 02-09-2013 10:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭

This is the most sensible and accurate thread on AH tonight.

:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I was drunk once myself.

I know how you feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Hello Drunk.

Hope you have a ripping hangover in the morning, Tuesday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Go home, The Backwards Man. You're drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I can confirm Backwards Man is drunk, well he looks it through the opening in the curtains anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Two crates of Guinness and a half bottle of whiskey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Have one for me OP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Yes I know other people who make more sense when drunk too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

MJ23 wrote: »
    Two crates of Guinness and a half bottle of whiskey.

Dat's riiigghht :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Thanks for the well wishes folks!

If anyone wants an answer to any of life's problems, I'm the one to ask. I've been there, done it all.

Why does the Pope shit in the Vatican?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Never ever, drink and drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

wazky wrote: »

When in Rome......

The new bridge has been named by the goombeens as Rosie Hackett bridge, it should have been named Bram Stoker Bridge :(

wazky wrote: »

Cos that's where his toilet lives.

Does he just hold it in when he is on his holliers then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Except get a hickey :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Where's the thing for the yoke ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭miggins

I'm high

vicwatson wrote: »
    The new bridge has been named by the goombeens as Rosie Hackett bridge, it should have been named Bram Stoker Bridge :(

I think you should build a bridge and get over it.

Lapin wrote: »
    Where's the thing for the yoke ?

On the boyo.

I think you should build a bridge and get over it.

This is not an answer to one of lifes problems, so move on...backwards if you must, but move on

miggins wrote: »
    I'm high

Hi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭miggins

Hi.

How do

How do

How Doo!
    Anyone from Waterford?

This is not an answer to one of lifes problems, so move on...backwards if you must, but move on

Maybe not, but it is the quickest and safest way to cross a body of water
    Who gives a fcuk what a bridge is called? As long as it does what it's supposed to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭agriman27

What are ya drinkin lad, white or red

How do

How do you do, do you, the things that you do, no one else could ever live up to you!

agriman27 wrote: »
    What are ya drinkin lad, white or red

Drinking amber, pissing yellow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Get drunk

One should always be drunk. That's all that matters;
    that's our one imperative need. So as not to feel Time's
    horrible burden one which breaks your shoulders and bows
    you down, you must get drunk without cease.

But with what?
    With wine, poetry, or virtue
    as you choose.
    But get drunk.

And if, at some time, on steps of a palace,
    in the green grass of a ditch,
    in the bleak solitude of your room,
    you are waking and the drunkenness has already abated,
    ask the wind, the wave, the stars, the clock,
    all that which flees,
    all that which groans,
    all that which rolls,
    all that which sings,
    all that which speaks,
    ask them, what time it is;
    and the wind, the wave, the stars, the birds, and the clock,
    they will all reply:

"It is time to get drunk!

So that you may not be the martyred slaves of Time,
    get drunk, get drunk,
    and never pause for rest!
    With wine, poetry, or virtue,
    as you choose!"

Charles Baudelaire

foggy_lad wrote: »
    Get drunk

One should always be drunk. That's all that matters;
    that's our one imperative need. So as not to feel Time's
    horrible burden one which breaks your shoulders and bows
    you down, you must get drunk without cease.

But with what?
    With wine, poetry, or virtue
    as you choose.
    But get drunk.

And if, at some time, on steps of a palace,
    in the green grass of a ditch,
    in the bleak solitude of your room,
    you are waking and the drunkenness has already abated,
    ask the wind, the wave, the stars, the clock,
    all that which flees,
    all that which groans,
    all that which rolls,
    all that which sings,
    all that which speaks,
    ask them, what time it is;
    and the wind, the wave, the stars, the birds, and the clock,
    they will all reply:

"It is time to get drunk!

So that you may not be the martyred slaves of Time,
    get drunk, get drunk,
    and never pause for rest!
    With wine, poetry, or virtue,
    as you choose!"

Charles Baudelaire

I was in France once, I went to a restaurant and they fed me burgers and peppered sauce.

Maybe not, but it is the quickest and safest way to cross a body of water
    Who gives a fcuk what a bridge is called? As long as it does what it's supposed to do

Me, not you

Me, not you

Elementary, my dear Watson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Dj Grimreefer

I think you need to move forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Bullchomper

I want alcohol. I want to be drunk. I gave up alcohol a month ago and I haven't stopped whinging about it since. I want an ice-cold, bubbly beer, or a large glass of chilled white wine, or whiskey, or a lovely pint of stout. All I can drink now are my tears of want - want of yummy, yummy ethanol..... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Sir, you're making a scene!

Ruubot2 wrote: »
    Sir, you're making a scene!

Location directors make scenes, real directors make movies. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

As of an hour and 9 minutes ago, I am 20 years old.

Fuck you all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

brummytom wrote: »

Fuck you all

20 virtual bumps for you, kid!

(and one for good luck.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I just spat on a slug. Will the enzymes digest him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭Sir_Badshot

brummytom wrote: »

Fuck you all

20 years old, will ye go and ****e....