Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What was the last exciting thing you did?

• 31-08-2013 11:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭

Exciting stuff.

Talk to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Excitement is over rated :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Chucken wrote: »

Ah tisn't in all fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Went outside without my shoes appropriately laced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Stuck my finger in a socket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Royal.Baby

Its along time ago now, but i left the house one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Royal.Baby wrote: »
    Its along time ago now, but i left the house one day.

R U OK HUN? XOXOXO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭king size mars bar

Had a danger ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

I punched someone in the face today. In fairness he punched me first, the little coward punched me from behind when I was trying to separate a brawl in our football match. Match was abandoned when one of their guys brought a retractable garda baton onto the pitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Brego888 wrote: »
    I punched someone in the face today. In fairness he punched me first, the little coward punched me from behind when I was trying to separate a brawl in our football match. Match was abandoned when one of their guys brought a retractable garda baton onto the pitch.

Wow.

Did it happen in slow motion and with some 80's action film music playing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Retractable batons?
    What the fuck kind of football were ye playing?

longshanks wrote: »
    Retractable batons?

It was an away game in tallaght.
    Your man went over to his bag on the sideline during the melee to fish out this baton.
    Crazy stuff.

It was an away game in tallaght.
    Your man went over to his bag on the sideline during the melee to fish out this baton.
    Crazy stuff.
    That's just nuts, like something from a movie!

I take back my statement if this ^^^ is now classed as excitement.

I stayed in a hostel in Bratislava... that was themed on Hostel :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭GoldenLight

Danced to gemma hayes "happysad" tomorrow it will be something simple but easy and prefect (for me) :D

That's just nuts, like something from a movie!

Yeah thankfully he never got to use it.
    One of our guys came out pretty bad though with 5 stitches on his nose from a punch.
    Complete scumbags to be honest, never been in that area of tallaght before. Seemed like real bandit country.
    Anyways were hopeful of getting them thrown out of the league.
    Throwing a few slaps is one thing. Bringing weapons onto the pitch is a different story altogether!

Yeah thankfully he never got to use it.
    One of our guys came out pretty bad though with 5 stitches on his nose from a punch.
    Complete scumbags to be honest, never been in that area of tallaght before. Seemed like real bandit country.
    Anyways were hopeful of getting them thrown out of the league.
    Throwing a few slaps is one thing. Bringing weapons onto the pitch is a different story altogether!
    Unless its Vinny jones and his mean machine team mates:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

I bet €50 on the football today. It was exciting while the matches were on. It was demoralising when Jermaine Pennant's free kick cost me the potential €400 winnings. I may have a gambling problem...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

auto-fellatio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

Got an attractive young woman to send me an explicit video, it left me hot under the collar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Sunglasses Ron

I take back my statement if this ^^^ is now classed as excitement.

I stayed in a hostel in Bratislava... that was themed on Hostel :)

How does that work? You get to ride two hot local roommates employed by the place and have to put up with strange apparently wealthy westerners eyeing you up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pensivepuca

Volunteered as a 1st aider in a pop up triage centre. Scary as fook, but exciting. New found respect for paramedic/hospital staff.

Unless its Vinny jones and his mean machine team mates:)

That film was mentioned a few times yesterday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Stuck my finger in a socket

Stuck my finger in a box. WIN!

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

i cant even remember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I just removed a Huntsman Spider from the Daughters bedroom, thought the thing was going to jump at me.

Exciting, a little.

Pants, brown.

Hero in Daughters eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

Stuck my finger in a box. WIN!

Stuck my finger up my bum. MORE WINNING!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I danced myself right out the womb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

Wasp fighting, been doing this every time I leave the house for the last few weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Chucken - me auld china! Are you sure that your Dopamine neurotransmitter is functioning OK?

If not, methinks you need a dose of Κέρκυρα PDQ!:D

στείλτε μια κάρτα :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Stuck my finger up my bum. MORE WINNING!!!!

How does that work? You get to ride two hot local roommates employed by the place and have to put up with strange apparently wealthy westerners eyeing you up?

Something like that,ya ;)
    WilyCoyote wrote: »
    Chucken - me auld china! Are you sure that your Dopamine neurotransmitter is functioning OK?

If not, methinks you need a dose of Κέρκυρα PDQ!:D

στείλτε μια κάρτα :)

θα το κάνω :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Watched Liverpool beat Utd today, yesterday I did a 15km road and mountain race.

The last exciting thing I did was jump off the high wall at Rosscarbery Pier.

Not me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I wish I could tell you as it gave me great satisfaction to exact revenge, however some of our ladies and gentlemen in blue are on Boards and I need to maintain 'plausible deniability':D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Had a quickie on the kitchen table 15 minutes before the in laws came for Sunday lunch.

Ham and mushroom quickie it was.......mmmmm.Or is it spelt quiche?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

Fisting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Bought a new motorcycle yesterday. Im in love :)

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Ham and mushroom quickie it was.......mmmmm.Or is it spelt quiche?

Hmmm...

Pics or GTFO tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

waiting for someone to come up with this: may as well be me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Just read the thread on spanking women. Have taken my heart tablet and am going for a nap now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Billy de Bollix

I got really drunk last night set my phone to repeat song to daft punk loose yourself to dance and danced full whack up the middle of my street. Then put Marvin Gaye on full whack and danced naked around my house. No neighbours, kids and wife away. No I'm not gay....but it was groovy freedom!!! Yeh!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Probably that ghost at the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Billy de Bollix

Sweet!! I know that feelin! Its champion! Spent a year and a half building a classic. Complete restoration....and I remember the day last summer bringing it on the road for the first spin in 15 years....golden! Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,583 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

longshanks wrote: »
    Retractable batons?

Street rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

I shaved me legs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

I did the cinnamon challenge and survived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Car Crash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Making a profit off Vodafone shares... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Hired a golf buggy at the weekend for a round. Absolutely tore around in it, was great fun. Had it up on 2 wheels at one stage. Course was quite hilly so the downhill sections were great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

I done a few donuts in my E30 in a church carpark. Screw you Jebus.