Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just a few nice Pics

• 29-08-2013 9:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭

Pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭LIFFY FISHING

That 3rd pic is fantastic, well done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

ya that 3rd pic is lovely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭underthetumb

Great pics bud, kayaks can't wait for Monday mornin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭underthetumb

Jaysus, I meant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭One shot on kill

Are they sika.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Briany82

No, They are fallow. Just had my scout cam up for a few days and got a few nice snaps.

One or the other I suppose. It's hard enough to tell. I though the sika had a v shaped forehead one of the you prickets looked like that I think.

I also though the sika went good and dark where the fallow will always have faint spots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭Ghost.

They are some right good quality pics. What was the camera you set up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭wexfordman2

Great pics bud, kayaks can't wait for Monday mornin

I was wondering how the feck you were going stalking in a kayak. Pictures of deer carcass in the back of a kayak and all went through my mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭PL05

One or the other I suppose. It's hard enough to tell. I though the sika had a v shaped forehead one of the you prickets looked like that I think.

I also though the sika went good and dark where the fallow will always have faint spots.

sika do get darker. fallow can come in allsorts of colour but can be very dark aswell, think the term is menil also fallow have the longest tail of the 3 species. Not been funny with ye, just tought ye might like to know as i,ve seen some of your posts before asking questions about stalking.

No bother lad thanks for that. I'm reading so much on them at the min and over the past couple of months and still unsure sometimes. But sure isn't that how we learn.
    Appriated the comment lad thanks. Pity there wasn't more of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭PL05

not a bother, you,ll get there, just remember the work only starts when you squeeze the trigger. good luck on sunday. i,ve been doing this for years and still learning but thats all part of it. You.ll have many trips out that you,ll not see or get anything but thats part of it also. try and get a copy of the hcap stalker training book. theres some interesting stuff in there and basicaly most of what you,ll need to know.

So I'm told alright. Looking forward to it anyway. Those pics have a buzz about them and god forbid they don't know what date it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Briany82

Well Ghost, Camera is a KEEPGUARD 8MPXL CAMERA. Its a top job. I have a Bushnell Trophy Cam 8mpxl as well but I get a lot better quality pics from the keepguard a lot of the time and they cost a lot less than the bushnell. Worth an investment. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭Ghost.

Thanks, it is a top job for sure from the looks of those pics. Ill have to see if I can get my paws on one.