Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sneaking Alcohol...

• 27-08-2013 8:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭

Anyone know of any ingenious ways of sneaking into a music festival? I've heard of the sun cream and loaf of bread trick, anyone have more tips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Anyone know of any ingenious ways of sneaking into a music festival? I've heard of the sun cream and loaf of bread trick, anyone have more tips?

Not like the security guards at Electric Picnic are likely to read this now is it?

Anyone who hasn't figured this out by now shouldn't be at the festival ;)

And for those of us who have worked the festival in years gone by, yeah we drink the stuff that is confiscated, cheers for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Cut your leg off, make a hollow fake leg. Fill leg with alcohol.

Sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I always find it funny that people who can afford to go to a festival want to sneak drink into it.

My younger sister does the 'naggin down the knickers' thing. Can't say I've done it myself, but she does it all the time, with varying success rates. She tends to look like she has a penis when she does it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

if you have to ask online,on one of irelands busiest websites,in one of said websites most popular forums,you're an amateur.Give it up now before you embarrass yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Build a giant horse and offer it to the security staff as a gift.

When they pull it inside - hey presto - it's full of beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Hiding it in a few packets of porridge oats is the latest trend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

returnNull wrote: »
    if you have to ask online,on one of irelands busiest websites,in one of said websites most popular forums,you're an amateur.Give it up now before you embarrass yourself.

Or maybe the OP is going for a double bluff,

people here recommend filling a blow up bed with alcohol, everyone in the OP's group brings one, Security spend so much time searching & looking at these & forget to look in their backpacks & that is where they have it stashed.

My favourite one year, when security were being super sound was the dim bint who when a security guy found a plastic bottle in her bags said;

Him "That's water, yeah"
    Her "No, it's vodka"
    Him "No, that one, that one there...It's just water, right" ;)
    Her "No, it's vodka"
    Him "Ah Fer fecks sake" - lobs bottle in bin

Build a giant horse and offer it to the security staff as a gift.

When they pull it inside - hey presto - it's full of beer.

Aren't we supposed to be inside too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,348 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Hide it in your belly, failing that and if your belly is full give it to a mate and ask him / her to conceal it in their belly. Its a fool proof plan and you'll never be found out !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Swallow condoms full of vodka.

Do yokes when you get in to speed up journey of condoms through gastrointestinal tract.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Ziploc freezer bags filled with vodka....stick down bra like chicken fillets.

Alternatively, if you don't have a bra, or already have big boobies :swallow lots condoms filled with favourite booze.

(remember to immodium, or motillium....can never remember which is which)

(damm...ann beat me to it)

wexie wrote: »
    Ziploc freezer bags filled with vodka....stick down bra like chicken fillets.

Holy frostbite Batman!

Vodka soaked tampon to the anus anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

Too much hassle. I'd recommend drugs instead. I hear that ecstasy is a popular one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

MadsL wrote: »
    Aren't we supposed to be inside too?

Oh yeah! Forgot that bit.

Holy frostbite Batman!

Would love to know what was going on in the head of the first person to ever try that. I'd say it's a dark and messed up place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Sneak it into where? Venue or the campsites?

You can bring it into the campsites yeah?

Anyone know of any ingenious ways of sneaking into a music festival?

Alcohol no, people yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,092 ✭✭✭OU812

Sunscreen, reuseable tampons (ick) & boobiebags

http://smuggleyourbooze.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

anncoates wrote: »
    Swallow condoms full of vodka.

Do yokes when you get in to speed up journey of condoms through gastrointestinal tract.

man that would be weird,****ting vodka on yokes! on the plus side you wouldnt have to share the vodka :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

The bra is a good one as I assume they would never check there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭slaneylad

Sealed water bottles 500ml and under and food for personal consumption may be brought in to the main arena.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    I always find it funny that people who can afford to go to a festival want to sneak drink into it.

To be fair, the price is only half the issue. You've to leave where you are to actually go buy it at one of the bars. Effort. Especially if you're in a good spot for a band you really want to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Are you buying ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

tell a couple of young ones you have their parents hostage. simples...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

If you have a beard there's a fair chance they might.

You'd be wrong, the undersides of bra cups are often checked by female security.

Personally I find the best way not to have hassles like this at festivals is not to be wearing a punter wristband. Lots of ways to make that happen.

Are you buying ?

I make a mean dirty martini...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭MrPain

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Or maybe the OP is going for a double bluff,

people here recommend filling a blow up bed with alcohol, everyone in the OP's group brings one, Security spend so much time searching & looking at these & forget to look in their backpacks & that is where they have it stashed.

Or maybe he is the security and is trying to find out the latest smuggling tactics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

MrPain wrote: »
    Or maybe he is the security and is trying to find out the latest smuggling tactics?

that would imply that the security & bouncer sector are intelligent people.

Guess who will be barred from local night clubs for the foreseeable future :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Not like the security guards at Electric Picnic are likely to read this now is it?

Anyone who hasn't figured this out by now shouldn't be at the festival ;)

And for those of us who have worked the festival in years gone by, yeah we drink the stuff that is confiscated, cheers for that!
    I've never seen a security guard confiscate drink at EP. They just turn you back from the arena till you've got rid of it.

Taking the drink off someone at the checkpoint would be asshattery of a fairly high order.

Pace2008 wrote: »
    I've never seen a security guard confiscate drink at EP. They just turn you back from the arena till you've got rid of it.

Taking the drink off someone at the checkpoint would be asshattery of a fairly high order.

Ah here, you can't expect us to work at a festival AND bring our own booze...

Nothing better than the old wheelie-bin pick-a-mix. Throw a couple of bags of ice in it, sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 676 ✭✭✭Dietsquirt

returnNull wrote: »

It was just a question, jeez :rolleyes:

Ah here, you can't expect us to work at a festival AND bring our own booze...

Nothing better than the old wheelie-bin pick-a-mix. Throw a couple of bags of ice in it, sorted.

Gotta remember to add grapejuice....

So it looks cool when it all comes back up :cool:

wexie wrote: »
    Gotta remember to add grapejuice....

So it looks cool when it all comes back up :cool:

Yeah, not drinking anything unsealed thanks...

*backs away*