Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roast Pigeon Recipes

• 27-08-2013 3:03pm

There does not seem to be a pigeon racing forum on Boards, there is a ringed pigeon in my back garden it seem to have injured it leg and is limping is there anything I can do for it.

Please no kill it and eat it responses as I would prefer to do something to help it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Worst. Title. Ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Tie it to a balloon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

mariaalice wrote: »
    Please no kill it and eat it responses

you're no fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Have you considered killing and eating it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

There is an Animals forum 2 items below After Hours in the dropdown menu, you can't miss it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

dspca have bird sanctuary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,861 ✭✭✭stimpson

it seem to have injured it leg and is limping is there anything I can do for it.

Nothing stopping it flying then? It just needs some encouragement to get going. Like a cat maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

Ya, AH prolly not the best place to ask... try www.racingpigeon.ie/‎

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

send it out to do your evil deeds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Days 298

There does not seem to be a pigeon racing forum on Boards, there is a ringed pigeon in my back garden it seem to have injured it leg and is limping is there anything I can do for it.

Please no kill it and eat it responses as I would prefer to do something to help it.

Feed it to the dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

Google the number on its leg maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Someone in the Animal and Pet issues forum might be able to help you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

I hear spit roasting is a good way forward..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Pigeons rest along the way. Leave out some water and grub and the little fella will be grand. He'll be on his way when he gets his breath back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭chuckyarelaw

What about NOT killing it but eating it anyway?

No seriously, wrap it in a blanket (or one of those shiny things that runners wear after long distance races) and nurse it overnight.

Feed it small offerings of crumbs and some lard (butter is fine if you don't have lard) and you will see a marked improvement in it overnight.

Does it have all its toes intact?

CAL

AH used to be a place of fun and laughter, now its just helpful buggers everywhere helping people. >:(

you guys used to be cool...

I'm cool! Kill and eat RossieMan, OP!

endacl wrote: »
    I'm cool! Kill and eat RossieMan, OP!

I'm glad you're off to hell. :pac:

but back on topic, Have you tried turning it off and on again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,861 ✭✭✭stimpson

RossieMan wrote: »

Thanks - I now have to clean snot and coffee off my monitor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

Whatever you do, don't turn it on. You'll never get rid of the damn thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

just keep throwing it up in the air until it eventually gets the cop on to fly

stimpson wrote: »
    Thanks - I now have to clean snot and coffee off my monitor.

on the up side, that was your 3,000th post, so congrats. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

whatever you do dont try and contact the owner, chances are they will kill it, its no good to them now, harsh but if its like alot of sports involving animals thats the way it will go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Have you tried killing and eating it?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Have you tried jumping off a window with the bird? Flap its wings to help it along.

Ah but is he really going though?

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

Ah but is he really going though?

it's a pity your post count wasn't all 6's instead of 4's.

but no, i doubt he'll go to hell, they wouldn't want him there either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

Nemeses wrote: »
    I hear spit roasting is a good way forward..

kinky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Brilliant new thread title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Worst. Title. Ever.

This is so out of context for new readers now :P

Worst. Title. Ever.
    Please update that post :D

Okay who was it? Can't be the OP.

Has to be bollocko..
    it's a pity your post count wasn't all 6's instead of 4's.

The Devil outsourced to the UK.

jesus, someone really doesn't like me. :(

Jealousy i tells ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

I looked after a pigeon many years back, it's wing was hurt so it couldn't fly much. I got some bird seed from the local pet shop and fed it & after a week or two it flew away.

I have eaten pigeon but not that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Title should be changed to Spit Roasted Pigeon..

SV wrote: »
    This is so out of context for new readers now :P

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Hello, what's going on in this thread..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Chattastrophe!

Brilliant new thread title.

What was the old title? :confused:

Tlachtga wrote: »
    What was the old title? :confused:

'?'

confusion has kicked in i see.

It was just a question mark, then it got changed.

my post made sense. i swear. :(