Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rewind [SyFy - US] *Spoilers!*

• 27-08-2013 4:05am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

Pilot just out....... :)

http://www.syfy.com/rewind/

The thriller revolves around a team of military field operatives and civilian scientists who must use untested technology to travel back in time to alter past events in order to change the future and avoid a devastating terrorist attack.

^ based on the fact it has NO buzz or adversiting, or a trailer....i'm guessing this is a pilot burnoff that never got picked up to series :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

YOU BASTARD!.....wtf was that ending? :eek:

Jaysus.....if its just a pilot and they end on that :mad: , not a great pilot and the science is illogical, some pretty woeful dialogue as well.

It runs like a Saturday afternoon SyFy movie....Sliders redux, but i just wanted to what the frak happened after yer man walked through, he seemed to know where the window was going to open at and had clothes etc.

Going back to kill Hitler?....something in the Artic or something?.....pilots like these piss me the feck off as the clifhanger is designed to get a series pickup....which this obviously wont :rolleyes:

:mad:

The two millitary guys were the best, acting wise....but it did have David Cronenberg!!!!.....and the ever beautiful and ultimate strawberry blonde Ms. Jennifer Ferrin.

Keisha-Castle Hughes!....yeah, Oscar winner....all grown up!, i think the black dude was in Smallville or something. The shots when they walked into 1929 were the standout....all the cars, clothes and extras.

I'm not sure i would watch a series, too Slidery....but fecks sake!....one episode to wrap it up!!.

2/5.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I really enjoyed that,! tbh I think it would make a good series,just a fun bubblegum
    show :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

deco nate wrote: »
    I really enjoyed that,! tbh I think it would make a good series,just a fun bubblegum
    show :)

Supposedly from the guys behind Alphas....dunno which guys, Alphas was vastly better written and acted. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Supposedly from the guys behind Alphas....dunno which guys, Alphas was vastly better written and acted. :confused:

I said bubblegum TV..as in turn your brain
    off and just enjoy it for what it is....bubblegum moving wall paper,also I don't think the acting was that bad.it takes time to build characters.so maybe over time it would change your mind.but anyway I did enjoy it.would love to know what the hell he was gonna do at the end of the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Tango One

I really like it too yeah some dumb moments two lads defusing a nuclear bomb wearing bomb suit as if that would help. Reminds me of the time tunnel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,706 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

the premise is a bit like 7 days