Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Debs on Thursday, when should I apply my tan?

Options
  • 26-08-2013 10:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 42

Hello all, tanning newbie here! I am a very pale cailín but have bought the Cocoa Brown 1 hour tan- anyone know when I should apply it? Wednesday night and then shower on Thursday morning?

Thanks! :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Definitely do a trial run first to see if leaving it on over night makes it develop too much, I think most importantly prep your skin! Exfoliate and moisturise loads!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,177 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I would do it tonight and shower in the morning, then see if you need a top-up! Should still be grand Thursday but my legs didn't get dark enough with one application so I did a second go, skipping the knees etc as they always go darker anyway :)
    Enjoy the debs!

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭ajjmk

Mine always goes streaky if I leave it on overnight, so I always wash it off before bed. If I have an occasion I put on my Cocoa Brown the afternoon before, or the morning of if I have time. I leave it on for 3-4 hours before showering it off. While it's developing I wear really loose shorts and tshirt, and try to keep my limps straight so the tan doesn't rub off my the insides of my knees and elbows, or armpits. If you can stay standing while it's developing even better, cos then it won't rub off your thighs or back from being pressed against a chair!
    Once you wash off the guide colour, it keeps developing a bit.