Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DOE testing

• 20-08-2013 6:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭

Any truth in the rumour that DOE testing centres now have cameras in them and are gone super strict all across the country?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

leblanc wrote: »
    Any truth in the rumour that DOE testing centres now have cameras in them and are gone super strict all across the country?

Truth and rumour answer that :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

leblanc wrote: »

About time!! Some shower of cowboys.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 merc609

Just got word in the post tis morning about some major changes in doe testing as from this month. All test centres are now been run by RSA, gonna be tougher tests and records kept on failed tests..

• Registered Users Posts: 16,089 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

CiniO wrote: »

Thats it CiniO, gonna be a nightmare for some...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

They seemed to be getting more strict in the last year or so. In saying all that we've never had anything that failed yet. one of the vans in work failed 6 times. Although if you seen the van you would probably say it deserved to fail.

Bpmull wrote: »
    They seemed to be getting more strict in the last year or so. In saying all that we've never had anything that failed yet. one of the vans in work failed 6 times. Although if you seen the van you would probably say it deserved to fail.

In Fairness they have, i hear alot of lads giving out and complaining about strict centre's. I myself think if you have a vehicle in roadworthy condition there should be no problems at all.