Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Did any Irish beaches turn into nudists ones in the hot weather?

• 03-08-2013 1:42am
    Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭

I know there are loads abroad!

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Mully_2011

I hope not most Irish people are fat

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Close enough

I don't think a beach would just suddenly turn into a proper nudist beach just because it's warm.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Thomasmartin

Mully_2011 wrote: »

The hot birds always come out in nice weather tho!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Ah here we had blokes complaining about women going topless on beaches here when we had some sun ,

Full nudity here there would be be bleeding riots

Gatling wrote: »
    Ah here we had blokes complaining about women going topless on beaches here when we had some sun ,

Full nudity here there would be be bleeding riots

What blokes were complaining about that?

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭apollo8

AHs posters are way too horny these past few months its like pervs corner here:pac:

apollo8 wrote: »
    AHs posters are way too horny these past few months its like pervs corner here:pac:

Haha it was just a question lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

It took enough for me to flash a milk bottle white leg, feck off with your nudism.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Beaches be goin' nudist..

Oh look a poster who speaks meme

gives him a paddlin/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

apollo8 wrote: »
    Oh look a poster who speaks meme

gives him a paddlin/

First to see the far side of the moon f`cker... always with the paddlin', you...always with the f`cken paddlin'.

You got it on first to see far side of the Moon Im impressed you beautiful meme:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,661 ✭✭✭policarp

No.

I tried Britas, White strand, Greystones, Bray, Killiney, Sandycove, Seapoint and Salthill.
    No noodies.

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭scoobydoobie

I think Dollymount did, some lads playing hide the sausage, in the dunes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Mully_2011 wrote: »

2.5/10

Mully must apply himself more.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Don't ask the surfers. They don't like sharing their beaches. Just ask Boards.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 4,714 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Saw a couple of horrible looking old people as in over 70s nude and disturbingly hairless in castlefrek west cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Saw a couple of horrible looking old people as in over 70s nude and disturbingly hairless in castlefrek west cork.

Bald wrinkly fanny?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Balmed Out wrote: »

You actually looked that long to notice

Thread closed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Isn't there a nudest beach in the West?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,173 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

There's loads of them. They don't advertise. No idea whay not...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Thread closed

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Wasn't there men riding in the dunes in donabate?

The nudist beach there was a gay orgy, all over the national papers

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^

did you read the headline in the Herald today, about inappropriate behaviour at Hawk cliff near dalkey

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I was at the beach loads this summer with the family.

We went to a less well know one where there wasn't too many people and there was a lady sunbathing topless but face down on her towel.

I promptly suggested to the OH that we should set up beside her and we did.

Every time she turned she made sure she had her particulars covered.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 46 Leticia Medina

Loads of locations in Ireland where people swim naked - Have a look at the website of the Irish Naturist Association, there is a section called "map" with lists of beaches by province.

In the monthly e-newsletter of the association you can also see a summary of the places with the stronger naturist tradition and the meetups by members of the group, for example in 2021:

Ladestown (Lough Ennell), Co. Westmeath - Monday & Friday

Baltray, Co. Louth - Sundays 

Knocknagin (Gormanston-South), Co. Dublin - Wednesdays

Corballis (Donabate-South), Co. Dublin - Saturdays

Seapoint (Blackrock), Co. Dublin - Saturdays at sunset

Hawk Cliff, Co. Dublin - resuming meetups soon 

White Rock, Co. Dublin - daily

Caliso, Co. Waterford - weekends

Long Strand, Co. Cork - on demand

Barna, Co. Galway - Wednesdays

Trawalua, Co. Sligo - weekends

Letterkeen, Co. Mayo - on demand

Greencastle, Co. Donegal - on demand

• Registered Users Posts: 3,832 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

Wouldn't be long before someone would ring the police..they would come out and say "none of that now ".

• Registered Users Posts: 16,114 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Strange time of year to be ressurrecting all these nudism threads Leticia...