Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pints of tea/coffee

• 02-08-2013 9:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭

So. My cousin just came over to return some DVDs. Lets himself in as usual to find me on the couch with a pint of tea. Proceeds to have a mini freak out.
    I do it all the time though? Don't see what's wrong with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

in an actual pint glass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Freak, pints of cold Guinness maybe

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

No. I agree.
    You are a freak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

Yea? :confused: Wtf is wrong with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

I have a massive mug for tea/coffee that I use usually when having a fry/grill.
    I'd say it holds close to a pint.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Only if it's draught tea. Out of a can is just not the same.

Yea? :confused: Wtf is wrong with that?

You'd be like that mad fecker off Duck Dynasty, Si

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Would it not go cold too quickly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

A decent pot of tea and a mug, much better.

This is a phenomenal idea..

I give up!

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭maxamillius

Bloody good idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

You sir, are quite the oddball. *gloveslap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I have a pint mug for my tea and coffee needs. I love it, any other cup just feels like a single mouthful now. It's genius title you ask? "Mug of Tea" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

It doesn't go cold because there's so much of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Tea is a disgusting drink, yes your habit is freakish and disturbing. I can hear the keys of St Brendans rattling for the men in white coats to take you away!

gurramok wrote: »
    Tea is a disgusting drink, yes your habit is freakish and disturbing. I can hear the keys of St Brendans rattling for the men in white coats to take you away!

Says the man, Quite rightly with the "an Bhfuil cad agam dul go dtí an teach Tabhnairne" sig

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

I frequently have pints of tea.

Ice and lemon thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭BlurstMonkey

The glass is fairly hot to hold though. With tea it works as long as you don't add milk. Do that and you see all too clearly that all you're drinking is hot water and milk. Because tea is all but piss. Now coffee in a glass is just grand, and with a little whiskey it's even better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭haveabanana

Used to always have pints of tea in college after all the mugs got broken.. thems were the days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

How can you drink tea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

So. My cousin just came over to return some DVDs. Lets himself in as usual to find me on the couch with a pint of tea. Proceeds to have a mini freak out.
    I do it all the time though? Don't see what's wrong with him.

It'd be tepid long before the end, actually probably only halfway through. Mank. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

efb wrote: »
    A decent pot of tea and a mug, much better.

No, the tea gets too strong. Well, you can remove the teabags. But then it gets cold. Need my tae piping hot, I do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Nothing wrong with it but it's just not something you see. You think of tea/coffee you think of cups and mugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

My old housemate in Dublin from LIMERICK used to drink pints of tea from a pint glass. Are you him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Pint mugs are better than pint glasses for tea and coffee. Nothing bates a nice pint of tea and some biscuits though :)