Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nightmaster 800

• 31-07-2013 10:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭

Hi lads does anyone have a nightmaster 800 just wondering what there like are the worth the money and best bulb for foxs cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭T338

I have one with the red led bulb. Works really well especially where foxes are hammered a bit and are a bit lamp shy. Its well worth the money, i got the kit with the extendable tube and spare battery with it. Highly recommend it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭culchie mick

T338 wrote: »
    I have one with the red led bulb. Works really well especially where foxes are hammered a bit and are a bit lamp shy. Its well worth the money, i got the kit with the extendable tube and spare battery with it. Highly recommend it.

Where did ya buy i have a clulite pro spotter but need more range not a bad little kit but getting a flash of silincer never seen the nm was looking at the optimus nd3x50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭T338

Got it direct from the nightmaster website. http://www.taclight.co.uk/dereelight/night-master-kit.html

T338 wrote: »
    Got it direct from the nightmaster website. http://www.taclight.co.uk/dereelight/night-master-kit.html

Thanks for that happy hunting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭allan450

id highly rate them too.you wont be dissapointed

allan450 wrote: »
    id highly rate them too.you wont be dissapointed

Found a nightmaster v2 on a different sight a lot cheaper i wonder are the still the same

i dont know id say stay with the uk just incase you any problems with it.

Is it worth th chance at half the price..

is it the american site because they wont post outside the us.if not good for it

Aus... but my friend got a pressure switch and i got the torch posted for €90 odd just need a red drop in sometime

Whats the best mount for it or will any do

Came this morning shine it around tonight and see what happens looks the same as the 800

let us know what you think of it mate

Sound no prob

Was out tonignt no madra rua tonight but was looking at a few sheep "not in season" about 150yards and was very clear with the red led i have just one battery in it at mo so i think its great going to get white led and extenson tube when back in good books with herself

Got out last night with the nightmaster v2 we drove down the back of the land and saw 2 foxes about 90 yards we were lamping with the 170 got out with the nightmaster v2 and got one the outher one ran it was only 90yards but he was very clear not a real dark night its a great torch have to get a better mount i tryed to focus it and knocked it off corse and it took a bit go get her back i have her on top of a durlyt and 150yards no brob