Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drug dealers sitting in cars?

• 22-07-2013 08:57PM

We got some Regeneration folk into a house a few doors up. No problem with that. Apparently they were raided one night by the Gardai but I didn't see it myself so that could be bullsh*t.

The thing I do notice is that every time I leave my house there seems to be someone sitting in their car outside their door. It's most intimidating as basically it's like being watched all the time. Tonight there was two cars but again there were two lads just sitting there in the second car.

Is this some kind of drug dealer habit? It's getting quite annoying to be honest. I know I should steer clear but I'm getting so fed up I feel like going up to them and asking if there's a deal going down and could I get cut in.

Basically I need some insight into their behaviour from people familiar with druggie scum so where better to come than After Hours!?!? :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭coolhandspan

contact local garda drug unit in your area and give them all details you have.
    no need to leave your name, it,s up to you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

You might be safer than you think. Could be the Gardai staking the place. Or your neighbour's protection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,145 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They definitely sound like drug pushers.. I don't see any other logical reason a person would have for sitting in a car outside of a house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Maybe there just waiting for a mate

All day, every bleeding day for the last few months?!?!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

They definitely sound like drug pushers.. I don't see any other logical reason a person would have for sitting in a car outside of a house.

Maybe thats their home. We all can't afford houses yknow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 328 ✭✭becost

We got some Regeneration folk into a house a few doors up. No problem with that. Apparently they were raided one night by the Gardai but I didn't see it myself so that could be bullsh*t.

The thing I do notice is that every time I leave my house there seems to be someone sitting in their car outside their door. It's most intimidating as basically it's like being watched all the time. Tonight there was two cars but again there were two lads just sitting there in the second car.

Is this some kind of drug dealer habit? It's getting quite annoying to be honest. I know I should steer clear but I'm getting so fed up I feel like going up to them and asking if there's a deal going down and could I get cut in.

Basically I need some insight into their behaviour from people familiar with druggie scum so where better to come than After Hours!?!? :p:D

Sounds to me like you have an Garda Siochana sitting outside that gaff. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Are the cars D regged Mondeos with two aerials?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Maybe they're deaf and have to use a hearing aid. They want to read the paper, but there's too many kids in the house making noise. So they go into the car to hear themselves think.

My grandfather does that.

Are the cars D regged Mondeos with two aerials?

Actually I think the new one tonight was a Mondeo....will check next time for two aerials...if you don't hear from me then they busted a cap in my ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

They could be TV licence detector people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Could they be having a smoke and don't wont to have one in the house ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭matchthis

They might have locked themselves in by mistake?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Limerick, booy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

matchthis wrote: »
    They might have locked themselves in by mistake?

I imagine theyd be pretty hungry about now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Special Branch. knock the window, tell them you have important info but it'll cost €5k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Special Branch. knock the window, tell them you have important info but it'll cost €5k
    Can't be special branch - he said there were two of them, the branch always go round in trees.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

I think you are just paranoid imo, Ignore them, what they do outside their house is their business not yours.

You are assuming that they are druggie scum, when you don't really know what they are doing. They might like to sit in the car and chat all day listening to some music for all you know. Jezz, i'd hate to be just sitting in my car outside my own home and nosy neighbours call the gards on me for just sitting in my car outside my own home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Having a great laugh off this keyboard :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 66 ✭✭corklad12

The best advice is to keep your big nose out of it. They might be drug dealing or they might jut like sitting in there car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

forgive my ignorance but what are "regeneration folk"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

You know them folk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,145 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Time Lords