Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Casting Couch.

• 08-07-2013 7:11pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Statistically, 60% of men recognise the picture in my signature.

Do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Yes. And I'm not even a guy ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Yeah. It's a couch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

SOFA.

WE CALL THEM SOFAS!!!!!!

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Yeah its the couch where fake pornos are set up.

Oh no.

It's real pornography. Just a fake premise.

Wasn't the guy that makes the Backroom Casting Couches in trouble a while back? Seemingly he had herpes and yet had sex with dozens of women without protection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭Archeron

Sofa schmofa, thats a settee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    SOFA.

WE CALL THEM SOFAS!!!!!!

What part of the states are you from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Divan if you wanna be posh about it.

c_man wrote: »
    What part of the states are you from?

Sofa, Illinois.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

The big chair in our house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭LeBash

How much would it go for on ebay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

I have sigs turned off.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

IIRC technically a couch has either no arms, or arms that don't come up to the height of the back, whereas a sofa has arms the same height as the back. So that looks more like a couch alright.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Wibbs wrote: »
    IIRC technically a couch has either no arms, or arms that don't come up to the height of the back, whereas a sofa has arms the same height as the back. So that looks more like a couch alright.

You're generally a trove of knowledge but I really didn't expect that piece of info from any human being.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Yeah. It's a couch.

it's THE couch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Statistically, 60% of men recognise the picture in my signature.

Do you?

Statistically 75% of posters make up statistics.
    Do you?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Statistically 75% of posters make up statistics.
    Do you?

There's a 50% chance I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,619 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

LeBash wrote: »
    How much would it go for on ebay?

Might want to give it a bit of a wipe down when you get it.

Oh and all of ye are dirty!!!!

I didn't recognise the couch. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

SOFA.

WE CALL THEM SOFAS!!!!!!

What do you call sofas? Settees?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

WTF are you all talking about?

Would you rather a discussion on which way a mans pisspipe opens? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

So, hang on, that's not a futon?

Aye. Cost Plus Sofas, Wexford Retail Park.

SOFA NERD!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

SOFA NERD!!!!!!

Couch nerd going by the photo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Which one is more Hiberno-irish so I know who to give out to for using a filthy Americanised term?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Which one is more Hiberno-irish so I know who to give out to for using a filthy Americanised term?

One craved from potatoes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

yes and now i'm on the site, i prefer bang bus though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

yes and now i'm on the site, i prefer bang bus though

I prefer fake taxi. They think its a taxi and bang there is a mickey waggling at them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

I prefer fake taxi. They think its a taxi and bang there is a mickey waggling at them.

that's my night sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

We've had this thread before..

Overheal wrote: »
    We've had this thread before..

I've had that couch before.

Sofa.

Whatever.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Corkfeen wrote: »
    You're generally a trove of knowledge but I really didn't expect that piece of info from any human being.......
    Scarily without recourse to a search engine to boot. Technically a couch is more of a bed type yoke with one arm where you can recline in the Roman fashion while eating slave prepared peeled grapes, sparrows testes and larks tongues. Like a chaise longue on bad blotter acid.
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    So, hang on, that's not a futon?
    Would you ever feck off TD. Futon? I well know your habits, you're figuring "I could scab a bed here tonight. I like me comfort I do". :D
    One craved from potatoes
    Craved? ORLY? *nods* weirdo.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Funny lookin armchair yoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Don't be sofa king smart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Krispie

Read this out loud to yourself....

I'm sofa king we Todd did