Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

twitter

• 02-07-2013 4:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭

so there is probably a good few on here who have a smartphone.

How many of ye on twitter? I know PatQfarmer is :P many more?

Some great discussions but where I find it the best is instant replies back from knowledgeable people, just like here.

The info and knowledge available on both boards and twitter is incredible

Oh im on it @ciaranlynch

and our company that provides extremely competitive accounts for farmers and business is @probooksltd

Sorry Reilig:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

The TD????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Yep! Great for farming. I'm on it..... @RandiGandi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭PatQfarmer

As Ciaran says above, I'm on Twitter...cant get off it really! @patquirke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

PatQfarmer wrote: »

great pics you have up there pat, lovely looking ground, do you rear calves or breed them yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

ah pat :rolleyes:

great pics you have up there pat, lovely looking ground, do you rear calves or breed them yourself?

No cows in my place, vander, all bucket-reared.
    We are lucky to have dry land, even if it is high-mo and burns up in a hot (LOL!!) summer.
    Living on the edge of over-stocking permanently:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭farmerjack

Great farming community on twitter I'm always on it @rusheeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Ješus must join it now meself, keep the names coming lads, and post any good ones to follow to!

C0N0R wrote: »
    Ješus must join it now meself, keep the names coming lads, and post any good ones to follow to!

You should see all the ladies on twitter

they do even meet up :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭C0N0R

You should see all the ladies on twitter

they do even meet up :rolleyes:

Can't be suggesting things like that without backing it up!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

After joining there now @GrandSoftDay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭farmerjack

Just followed you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

@kevinpio82 no farming chit chat tho:D

Must be some error, redzer, can't find you there under that handle.

will look out for ye later .

Our company profile is @probooksltd. Follow us and come meet us at the ploughing on 24,25 & 26 Sept in Stradbally. Stand details soon :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

will look out for ye later .

Our company profile is @probooksltd. Follow us and come meet us at the ploughing on 24,25 & 26 Sept in Stradbally. Stand details soon :cool:

Is it costly for a stand there lakill ? A budddy of mine thats selling windows did it for two years and reckoned it was robbery
    He does the Tullamore show now which he says is cheaper to get into and he still has diarys full of jobs to price after it .

moy83 wrote: »
    Is it costly for a stand there lakill ? A budddy of mine thats selling windows did it for two years and reckoned it was robbery
    He does the Tullamore show now which he says is cheaper to get into and he still has diarys full of jobs to price after it .

Its costing a few euro but we hope to raise our profile and show farmers and business owners we are a worth a genuine consideration.

We missed the tullamore show deadline by 1 day and they would not consider us. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Must be some error, redzer, can't find you there under that handle.

I followed you the other day Pat, might find me that way.

Yiz are all brains:D
    Sorted now, thanks.
    I put you on my Farmers list, you might follow a few more of the others that are on there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Does one have to join Twitter to be able to read the Tweets of somebody?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Bizzum wrote: »

Depends on the persons account settings. Mine are open to be viewed by anyone.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Bizzum wrote: »

how does one sign up for this twitter crack, can ya be traced, fcuking too mank skeletons knocking about

hugo29 wrote: »
    how does one sign up for this twitter crack, can ya be traced, fcuking too mank skeletons knocking about

You need an email address. But sure how many of them have you already?:D
    You can "lock" your a/c as Private so only people you approve can see your tweets, but it's a nuisance if you want to get involved in discussions, as some of the people won't see your comments.
    Worth starting that way though, esp if you don't want the skeletons to be found anytime soon...

You need an email address. But sure how many of them have you already?:D
    You can "lock" your a/c as Private so only people you approve can see your tweets, but it's a nuisance if you want to get involved in discussions, as some of the people won't see your comments.
    Worth starting that way though, esp if you don't want the skeletons to be found anytime soon...

ah not that bad, just somethings are better left in the past

so when ya log in and give email address can everyone then see your email address

hugo29 wrote: »
    ah not that bad, just somethings are better left in the past

so when ya log in and give email address can everyone then see your email address

They will only see what you put in your bio and what you tweet.
    No one will see your email or contact details unless you post them up...:)

so when you first sign up it asks

Full Name
    email
    username
    Password

of that information what can be seen by others

Full name and Username will be visible.
    Some give an pseudonym as full name, rather than their real name...
    You can change it all later if you wish, without losing any link to your account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭grumpyfarmer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Farmer

Handy - you may be able to see who's trying to report you to the Gardai for not tying your ropes :(

https://twitter.com/south_east_twit/status/369936209734156288 (scroll to top)