Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Krakow for a Stag-party?

• 28-06-2013 10:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭

As the title says, my brother in law is at the planning stage of his stag do and one of his best mates is going mad for Krakow, this guy is sound as a pound and is well travelled. He has been to Krakow before so basically my question is, is this a good choice? Is it a good spot?
    One of my co workers is from north Poland but says Krakow is great craic and a lovely city to boot. Know a few Polish fellas and they are grand but when I told the missus where we were planning to go you would think we were heading to downtown Bagdad. Anyway anyones opinions would be greatly appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Moved to Travel, please note their charter now applies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭crackcrack30

Wouldn't be my first choice for a stag.......beautiful city, grand for tourists and couples, as in site seeing, restraunts and quite pubs but nothing I could see to get excited about re nightlife ect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭hawkwind23

http://www.crazyguides.com/

BUT this has to be done!!!

http://www.crazystag.com/krakow/activities/stag_kidnapping

met the guy doing this a few years back and told me it was ace , the stag is expecting some stuff to go down so they try to make it authentic , he said easiest way is to have a bit of blow and make a deal of how heavy the cops come on the tourists smoking , get the stag a bit stoned and put the paranoia in about the cops coming down on smokers ..... and BINGO!
    i dont think id speak to anyone who did this to me again , but then again i wouldnt bother with stag dos!

one thing id say is to respect the city , its stunning!
    its not cricket to be walking around the square treating it like temple bar on a Saturday night.
    if thats your thing then id think of going someplace else.

also you need longer than a weekend in Krakow , so much to see and do!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

+1 on previous post.
    The pseudo-security lads in black T shirts don't take kindly to loud, raucous groups. They'll have anything like that sorted in quick time.

If you can have a good time and not disturb others or make a show of yourself, it's a great city to go out in. Falling down drunk doesn't go down well there at all.