Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Argos: Regatta 25 Litre Rucksack was 21.40 now 8.39

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭et101

Just to say that if you're looking for camping gear Tesco also have items including rucksacks reduced. Might be worth a look ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Chiparus

looks like a toiletry bag to me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭Masala

Could u even call this a 'rucksack'... it more like a 'duffle-bag'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

I think this is the actual rucksack:

415YdAEtF0L._SY300_.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭peckerhead

Not to knock the OP's find, but I just bought four of these (for the family holiday) from Amazon for about €39 (including £2 UK postage each and €3.50 for the parcelmotel delivery).

I reckon the strength/quality will be a lot better (Hi-Tec make half-decent runners and walking boots, I have a pair), and the capacity is 30 litres.

If you want something really light that will fold away into a pocket, the Argos one would be grand. But stuff 25 litres of anything heavy into it and I'd say the straps/seams won't last long.

Lidl have some decent backpacks next Monday, but they're twice the price of either the Argos or the Amazon products linked to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭CaSCaDe711

Regarding that Regatta bag in OP, read some complaints on HUKD about the stitching coming away quite easily ;)

Bloody hell lads what's with all the negativity? No one is forcing you to buy it. I have one and it's a handy travel bag. I didn't expect too much for the €11 it cost me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭blobbie

Cheers OP

Nice lightweight pack - good value for 8.39

Handy for carrying as a spare and lightweight loads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭hypersonic

I bought one before from shaw's the stitching was poor, used some cat gut to repair it, and it lasted 2 solid years of hard service, groceries on the bike etc. I'll be down to argos today to buy another one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭hypersonic

just picked up this bag, these are much better quality than the one I had before. thanks very much op. I am chuffed :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

Looks handy to me, especially for the price.
    None left in Dublin, anybody reserve and not actually wanting?
    Cheers
    DD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,407 ✭✭✭danjo-xx

peckerhead wrote: »
    Not to knock the OP's find, but I just bought four of these (for the family holiday) from Amazon for about €39 (including £2 UK postage each and €3.50 for the parcelmotel delivery).

Sale on now.... only £5.60 each.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭BanzaiBk

Thanks OP. I picked up one in Cork (Blackpool). For €9~ it's great value.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

danjo-xx wrote: »
    Sale on now.... only £5.60 each.

Just got this at 15 euro del. grand job!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

I bought one of these about a year ago, still going strong. Very handy bag to bring around, no probs with stitching or anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,405 ✭✭✭bren2001

I've a code for omni, runs out tonight. If anybody wants it PM me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭wait4me

I have a code for Blanchardstown if anybody wants it. AFAIK it expires tonight. PM me if interested