Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where does the Taoiseach live?

• 25-06-2013 10:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭pheno

No I do not plan on stalking him, I would just like to know is there a designated place where all taoiseach's live something like the president or do the live in their own estates?

Might be a stupid question but I genuinely would like to know.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,380 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Cloud f**king cuckoo land...

or

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steward%27s_Lodge

Take your pick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

In a caravan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭Irish_wolf

They live in their own residencies I think. Enda has his home in Mayo but also an apartment near the Dáil, a friend of mine lived in the same building for a while, used to meet him in the lift.

I think there's one other place he stays but I'm not so sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

space........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

In a house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭pheno

Cloud f**king cuckoo land...

Are you okay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Gulliver

No. 10 Deadbeat Street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Stewards Lodge in the Farmleigh estate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

He lives in a house, a very big house in the country.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

123 Fake Street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Angela Merkel's pocket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

El Guapo! wrote: »
    He lives in a house, a very big house in the country.......

Feck you, was just about to post that!! :mad:

They live in their own home OP, they get a garda outside 24/7 though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

He lives down the enda the road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

pheno wrote: »
    No I do not plan on stalking him, I would just like to know is there a designated place where all taoiseach's live something like the president or do the live in their own estates?

Might be a stupid question but I genuinely would like to know.

St Luke's...........oh no that was the other fella:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭jprboy

Irish_wolf wrote: »
    They live in their own residencies I think. Enda has his home in Mayo but also an apartment near the Dáil, a friend of mine lived in the same building for a while, used to meet him in the lift.

"Ah, good morning again.
    Going down?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

LizT wrote: »
    Feck you, was just about to post that!! :mad:

They live in their own home OP, they get a garda outside 24/7 though.

That sleeps alot

I was gonna say Mansion House but luckily I googled it beforehand and that's actually the Lord Mayor of Dublin.
    Oh how ashamed my Junior Cert CSPE teacher would be of me now.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Doesn't Kenny have a flat in town somewhere? He was walking to work for a while anyway. Presumably he spends a lot of time in Mayo as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Under a rock in Mayo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Where's his house?
    Mayo, God help us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Just read the link about the Steward's Lodge on the first page. Said that neither Bertie nor Brian Cowen lived in it, although Cowen did use it from time to time. But Kenny lives in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Derpington95

Under the stairs in the cupboard of the ECB's president.

He kips in a '92 Ford Escort on Boyne Street. Heads back to Mayo for the summer recess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

pheno wrote: »
    Where does the Taoiseach live?

Kurpfergraben 6, 10117, Berlin, Deutschland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Iwasfrozen wrote: »

Note the bars on the windows and the bazooka sticking out of the wall.
    Looks like Enda is bunkering in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

It looks like a compound

theres two outhouses, for his wimminz when they are on the rag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Carnegie

Iwasfrozen wrote: »

thats where the security, cleaners and cooks reside, you can see in the other pic on wiki the house he lives in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm sure all the other heads of state ask when they visit "What are the pipes on the outside of the house for?"
    "They are for poop, dear! And freeze in the winter..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Carnegie

Irish_wolf wrote: »

what apartment is that? most of the apartments near the dail are kips, can't think of any that would be suitable for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

A crypt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

He's actually in Marbella, has three clones here in Ireland to do all the boring stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

If I was Enda I'd be fairly elusive to say the least. How some of our other pub friendly politicians and ex-politicians haven't come to grief yet I'll never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

The Dear Leader lives in your hearts and minds.

He's really just a working class man, just like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

He lives here..

NDg5YzJkZWFmNmIwZWQyM2I4NDYxMzI4NzVkM2Y1NGEHCvtSKZC_tslCHoe-zfioaHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmRhZnQuaWUvcHJvcGVydHktaW1hZ2UvQkstUG1WZUs0QmFXVGozRGFxOTdraER5T1NudTBPeEpfZVBHYUpWcl9GSnNQVGd3TUE9PS5qcGd8NjA5fHx8fHx8aHR0cDovL3d3dy5kYWZ0LmllL2kvd2F0ZXJtYXJrLnBuZz92PTF8fHw=.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

At a guess i'd say four seasons in ballsbridge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

In da Planet Inda