Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The sleibhin head of Bertie Ahern

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

amdublin wrote: »
    Photo:
    http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/berties-soninlaw-goes-back-to-his-humble-family-roots-29349266.html

What a sneaky snake of a man.

I live near him and I'm always hoping I see him.
    Preferably on my way home from Tescos where I've just bought tomatoes which I can throw at him.

Why waste good tomatoes?

If you've any acid though, lash that at his face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

Photo:
    http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/berties-soninlaw-goes-back-to-his-humble-family-roots-29349266.html

What a sneaky snake of a man.

I live near him and I'm always hoping I see him.
    Preferably on my way home from Tescos where I've just bought tomatoes which I can throw at him.

He looks like Sh1t. Hopefully he's taken to the booze. Hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Good point about good tomatoes.

I won't go as far as acid. But I think I'll buy some tomatoes today and carry them around until they are nice and rotten and smelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

What an absolute non story, guy finds out he was related to someone who worked on a dock. sweet jesus is this what passes for news now? my grandfathers father worked on a dock, can I get in the paper?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

krudler wrote: »
    What an absolute non story, guy finds out he was related to someone who worked on a dock. sweet jesus is this what passes for news now? my grandfathers father worked on a dock, can I get in the paper?

In fairness it is coming out of the Indo.

Which we all know is a rag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Good point about good tomatoes.

I won't go as far as acid. But I think I'll buy some tomatoes today and carry them around until they are nice and rotten and smelly.

I have eggs that went off in April 2012. You are more than welcome to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,972 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Please tell me your man's real name isn't "Turtle Bunbury".

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Please tell me your man's real name isn't "Turtle Bunbury".

Just came to post that....Turtle f*cking Bunbury!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Bench Press

looks like he has hit the drink by the head on him

I have eggs that went off in April 2012. You are more than welcome to them.

Why thank you. Most kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Who in the name of jaysus would call their child Turtle?!

I wonder if he has a brother called Shredder and a sister called Krang.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

In fairness unless you live with an alcoholic you wouldn't understand how devastating it can be for a family to watch someone destroy themselves with drink. I wouldn't wish it on anyone or there family. Yes he is a ****ing moron who has ****ed everyone over and is a prick. Still wouldn't wish alcoholism on him or his family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭seanmacc

Why would a newspaper feel they should publish that story?

Are they trying to airbrush Irish history again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

msg11 wrote: »
    wouldn't wish alcoholism on him or his family.

I would

Am I the only one that thinks he doesnt look bad at all? Looks fine to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

RikkFlair wrote: »

I now make it my mission to marry a Mr. Power and call my child Turtle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

I would

That's your option. Your entitled to yours just the way I am. Don't get me wrong he deserves everything he gets, him turning to the drink after the mess he caused. Any bit of sense he would hand back vast amounts of his money and pension if he was truly sorry, him drinking feeling sorry for himself actually makes me a bit sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Practically every person in Dublin will have a manual labourer (most probably on the docks) in their background, unless you're British aristocracy or something.

Big news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,126 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

He writes for Playboy so that makes him an alright guy in my book.

Turtle didn't need to do Sneaky Snake's geaneolgy - the sleibhinn potato head on him gives him away as Podge and Rodge's cousin.

Am I the only one that thinks he doesnt look bad at all? Looks fine to me!

Whut??? You don't see the sneaky sleibhinn snake of a head on him??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Really?

I think yer man is older than that.

I'd say it's Turtle because it sounded posh and foreign and exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Larianne wrote: »
    I now make it my mission to marry a Mr. Power and call my child Turtle.

Or marry a Mr.Shine, and call your daughter Care-Bear :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Whut??? You don't see the sneaky sleibhinn snake of a head on him??

And the crappy anorak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Squiggle

looks like he has hit the drink by the head on him

He always had a scaldy head on him but it was well disguised. Bertie spent just under €250,000 of taxpayers money on make-up over his 11-year term as head of government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

This is boring... Any other interesting news?

I mean, personally, I don't care about westlife uber gheyness relations or Bertie-I'm-Gonna-screw-you-up-the-bum ex-tee...

The past is the past... All this moaning isn't really solving the true issue in life....How can we eject jam into this thread..

Nemeses wrote: »
    The past is the past... All this moaning isn't really solving the true issue in life....How can we eject jam into this thread..

But I'm talking the future here - tomato jam all over Bertie Snake Ahern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Nemeses wrote: »

The past is the past... All this moaning isn't really solving the true issue in life....

Kenny and his fellow lightweights are still blaming FF for all our woes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

If war ever breaks out here I am gonna ****ing lynch him and his mates during the anarchy. Mr Tayto looking bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Augmerson wrote: »
    Why waste good tomatoes?

If you've any acid though, lash that at his face.
    If war ever breaks out here I am gonna ****ing lynch him and his mates during the anarchy. Mr Tayto looking bastard.

Real classy...

I don't see any reason to keep this thread open if these are the type of posts it attracts.