Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 14th June

• 14-06-2013 5:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭

9.05 Goodwood

Freddy With A Y 7/1

I tipped up Gary Moore's 4 year old when winning at 18/1 last month and I think he has a very good chance of following up off a 7lb higher mark today. Progressive in 3 starts as a 2 year old which culminated with him winning on his final Juvenile start, this unexposed 3 year old made his handicap debut off a mark of 77 at Windsor when he was clearly out to blow away the cobwebs as his traditional front running tactics were not employed as he was dropped out the rear but he landed his 2nd win of his career on his 5th start on the racecourse with an impressive victory at Salisbury last month off a mark of 75. Under tonight's jockey George Baker, Freddy With A Y made great use of his low draw in stall 4 to make virtually all and score by a comfortable enough 0.5L from the reopposing Extrasolar with the front pair nearly 3L clear of the remainder of the field. Extrasolar has franked that form when winning a Maiden on his next start comfortably before being defied by a head off a 5lb higher mark of 79 (which he races off tonight) in a handicap at Kempton 9 days ago as the front two were well clear of the field. Other horses in behind have also franked that form and it looks looks like he ran out a convincing winner of a pretty decent contest. Freddy With A Y is only 2lb worse off for beating Extrasolar given that horse's subsequent exploits which I don't think will be enough to reverse the form and Gary Moore's charge is still very unexposed with only 5 starts to date in his career. He's been given a fantastic berth in stall 2 tonight which should be ideal for his front running tactics and given that Goodwood is a course that is conducive to front runners I think he'll be well suited by the sharp undulating course. A horse clearly on the upgrade, I'm very surprised to see such a big price available about him and I think he's got a really good chance of landing this contest if getting to the front and acting on the track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

So many favourites winning today! Mug punters having a dream day I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭SM746

I fancy Sejalaat in that 905 and I got 6/1 earlier. He won a class 2 over 6f on good ground at the track last Sept/Oct albeit at a lower weight. Went up another few pound for a recent 2nd but im hoping he has it in him to take this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

SM746 wrote: »
    I fancy Sejalaat in that 905 and I got 6/1 earlier. He won a class 2 over 6f on good ground at the track last Sept/Oct albeit at a lower weight. Went up another few pound for a recent 2nd but im hoping he has it in him to take this

I see your angle but I think Freddy With A Y still has a load of improvement left in him and could progress past the field. Hopefully this wins if Freddy is out of the frame!

I think the Freddy With A Y/Extrasolar form lines look so strong that I'm having a decent go on the RFC at 34/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

yeh stuck a small 5er e/w on him today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

What about Stoutes horse, pulled like mad over a mile on his last 2 outings so a drop down to 6f might suit him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭razorhead

Well done Rossom, some forecast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Awesome. Congrats Rossom

Nearly the perfect result but 34/1 forecast will do very nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭LOTTOWINNER

Respect! Great bit of analysis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

rossom wrote: »
    I think the Freddy With A Y/Extrasolar form lines look so strong that I'm having a decent go on the RFC at 34/1

Serious picking lad, well played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Nice one Rossom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Feck fair play. Great pickings.