Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cycling from Dublin to Cork the long way, tomorrow, Sat 8th June

• 07-06-2013 7:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭

Keep an eye out for us on the road, a cycling gang of 35, a number of cycling boardsies among them. The weather forecast is just awesome!
    Live GPS map feed here during the event:
    http://www.mycharity.ie/event/o2o_2013/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

Good Luck in your Cycle..

300km is not going to be easy.. Hope the Weather Stays fine for you all,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

Karlmyson
    Have a great day to you and all the lads. Very worthy cause and sounds like a great day out.
    It will be no bother to ye.
    I'm betting that ye do sub 10 hours.

I'd nearly prefer to do this than the Evil200 in Wicklow tomorrow - sure you won't swap ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Twenty10

Karlmyson, what time are you leaving at in the morning. Saw this advertised in work and you will be passing close by where i live, might pop my head out if I manage to wake up! 7ish??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,996 ✭✭✭Plastik

Schedule is for 6am depart afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Twenty10

Thanks Plastik, guess i'll see if I am awake early in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,996 ✭✭✭Plastik

Actually, make that 6.30!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭damo80

Best of luck and save cycling tomorrow guys. Keep an eye on Arthur :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭JOHN_70

Well done to all involved. I saw ye coming out of Fermoy...I was heading in the opposite direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭jinkypolly

It was an epic day. Truly fantastic to be on the bike with brilliant weather all day, great bunch of riders, beautiful scenery and for the most part great roads. The Garda motorbike escort through Dublin was brilliant, St Stephens Green to Shankill in 30 mins, sorted.