Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smackdown 7th June 2013 SPOILERS

• 05-06-2013 8:22am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Smackdown opened with Miz TV featuring Daniel Bryan and Kane. They argued over whether Bryan was the weakest link or not and Kane finally stormed off.

*Curtis Axel pinned Chris Jericho after CM Punk's music played and Jericho was distracted. Holy sh** did the Coliseum pop for the music. Jericho nailed Axel with the Codebreaker after the bell.

*Announced for the main event is The Shield vs. Randy Orton & Daniel Bryan.

*Backstage, Tons of Funk commented on how weird the Wyatt Family seem.

*Kane confronted Ryback backstage, setting up a match for later.

*Alberto Del Rio vs. Heath Slater never began as 3MB attacked Del Rio. He and Ricardo ran them off. Dolph Ziggler appeared on the Titantron and said he was cleared to return and would at Raw this Monday.

*Kane defeated Ryback via DQ after being put through a table.

*Damien Sandow did an intellectual challenge with Sheamus. They had a computer that seemed like a throwback to the Anonymous General Manager. Sheamus kicks the computer but gets laid out by Sandow.

*Fandango pinned Zack Ryder. Ryder was over like it was two years ago in MSG.

*In a vignette backstage, they announce Kaitlyn's admirer will reveal himself on Raw.

*Daniel Bryan & Randy Orton defeated The Shield by DQ. Bryan accidentally nailed Orton during the match so Orton nailed him with an RKO after.

Chance of Orton heel turn rising....rising....

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Orton vs Bryan at payback? If so Bryan should go over but that could kill any momentum on ortons heel turn.

Oh what to go for!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

as has been seen - losses havent affected bryans popularity so if he puts on an incredible match against orton at payback - and orton HAS to cheat to win that could help both - orton gets heel heat and the transfomration is complete - and the loss doesn't affect bryan that much - as he was robbed - and he gets to snap on raw the next night and make Orton tap!

Just my €0.02c!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,913 ✭✭✭✭Penn

I'd prefer Bryan wins but Orton heels-out and destroys him after the match. Then Bryan can be chasing Orton down the next night on Raw

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'd agree with Grames; Bryan has shown a loss won't affect him. If he kicks out of a punt, and it takes two to keep him down, then Orton looks like a proper heel for using his devestating move TWICE while Bryan looks like a great babyface who never says die.

Have the commentators sell how it took two vicious punts to keep Bryan down, and have Bryan the next night saying he's not done and he wants more, and Bryan walks out the sparkling babyface. The result isn't whats going to be important; the story is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Yeah at this stage DB appears to be loss proof. Have him push Orton all the way and have Orton cheat to beat him. You could even have Orton's jealousy at DB's popularity as his reason for snapping. That makes DB appear an important figure and if people are actually referring on air to his popularity it cements it even further.

Wrestling should be about getting both guys over and simple, sensible booking like that is how you do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,451 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

No Del Rio Vs BigE :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

I'd agree with Grames; Bryan has shown a loss won't affect him. If he kicks out of a punt, and it takes two to keep him down, then Orton looks like a proper heel for using his devestating move TWICE while Bryan looks like a great babyface who never says die.

Have the commentators sell how it took two vicious punts to keep Bryan down, and have Bryan the next night saying he's not done and he wants more, and Bryan walks out the sparkling babyface. The result isn't whats going to be important; the story is.

It's all very good but Bryan needs the win more then Orton makes him look a legit main eventer. Then have Orton beat the **** out of him when his back is turn. Makes both men look legit.

I'm massive Bryan fan but he's been feed to Orton sadly. I just can't see Vince and co given him a clean win over Orton who they will be building up to go agasin't Cena at Summerslam I assume. They using Bryan cause he's the only face that's over as hell with the Crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Yeah at this stage DB appears to be loss proof. Have him push Orton all the way and have Orton cheat to beat him. You could even have Orton's jealousy at DB's popularity as his reason for snapping. That makes DB appear an important figure and if people are actually referring on air to his popularity it cements it even further.

Wrestling should be about getting both guys over and simple, sensible booking like that is how you do it.

But Bryan needs a clean win if they do feud and do you honestly see Vince letting The Goat beat his Golden Boy clean. I don't. Beat downs are good but it has to lead to the Good guy winning in the end. I think they know Bryan will make Orton look good so it set up a Cena vs Orton match at Summerslam. If this is going to work Bryan has to look the equal of Orton not the nearly man.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Orton has been drifting around the upper mid card not really doing anything of note for a long time and after his behaviour (wellness/Backstage/whatever) I wouldnt exactly call him the golden Boy. Its possible they might look at doing Cena/Orton for Summerslam if they turn Orton but id say its just as likely that Orton and Bryan could feud, a feud that would only start at Payback with a potential Orton win but could end with Bryan getting his win back and a win which could propel him back into the singles main title scenes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Zack Ryder got a big pop, ugh don't encourage him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

The company would survive if Bryan went over Orton.:o

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

GTR63 wrote: »
    Zack Ryder got a big pop, ugh don't encourage him

It was his hometown to be fair! haha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Rjd2 wrote: »
    The company would survive if Bryan went over Orton.:o

Similarly no ones going to die if Orton cements his heel turn by cheating to beat a guy who's over win, lose or draw.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    No Del Rio Vs BigE :(

no sign of Big E at all,

boo!

Rjd2 wrote: »
    The company would survive if Bryan went over anyone at all

FYP

thats what people do isnt it. FYP? always seemed a bit arrogant imo fixed your post and all. Should probably be in the random musing thread tho but thats my opinion on D Bry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭Ridley

FYP

thats what people do isnt it. FYP? always seemed a bit arrogant imo fixed your post and all. Should probably be in the random musing thread tho but thats my opinion on D Bry

Well, it's what you people do, yeah! :pac:

What_Do_You_Mean_You_People_by_EncasedxInxPorcelain.jpg

Smackdown seems like it has been pretty good recently although tbh imo the product in general has been but I guess thats partially down to how it's the time of year partially out of neccesity post mania that they have to push new stars and they are actually doing a decent job atm with Bryan, The Shield, Sandow, Big E and it could be argued Ryback, Fandangoo, Axel and hopefully the Wyatt family when they arrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

They used backstage fallout to hype the wyatt family appearance - superstars asked what they think of the videos.

watch it here: http://wwe.me/lHfLJ

The thing i got from this video is
    1) MY GOD some of those guys are useless without a script
    2) MY GOD Big E is just a charisma machine!!

(disclaimer: the video is fairly sh!t - but worth it for Big E's part!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 297 ✭✭Clemenza

I'm calling a Punk v Bryan unification main event at WM 30 now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Clemenza wrote: »
    I'm calling a Punk v Bryan unification main event at WM 30 now

If that is the main event somebody better explain it to Lesnar, Taker and Rock.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Big E was gas a couple of weeks ago when they asked him about Curtis Angle as well.

Edit: Ha! just noticed I wrote Angle instead of Axel. I really wish they called him Axel Curtis!

GTR63 wrote: »
    If that is the main event somebody better explain it to Lesnar, Taker and Rock.

not to mention Cena.

Wouldnt be surprised if we did see Bryan vs Punk though and possibly even for the WHC even though id prefer to see both in the WWE title picture. Off topic I know but I think it will be champ vs Streak at Mania XXX with Cena vs Taker, which would also mean both the streak, Cena and title match can all go on last which will keep a number of people happy and help by meaning another match wont have to serve as the comedown after a streak match before the title main event.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Opening segment and main event are both mandatory lads if you are following Daniel Bryan's ascension.

Cheered the ending of Sandow-Sheamus segment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,672 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

With the way Sheamus treats Sandow and all, it got me wondering has there ever been an intelligent face? I only remember heels being the smart ones and faces handling everything by force.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

Bryan is a legend that is all, the crowd reactions he gets makes him even better to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Was at this show, great craic. Brought my mates along who dont like/watch wrassling and they all thought Bryan was "tekkers". An absolute star, seems he can do no wrong