Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cant cope.

• 04-06-2013 2:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭

Very Warm:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

Very Warm:(

I agree... am sweating like a Priest in a playground, and I'm not even outside!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

dying to get out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭Raam

Any one complaining about "the heat" gets slaps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

Raam wrote: »

:D:D:D:D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭rp

yeah, we demand they reinstate the snow and ice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

Can you waft your hand in front of my face a few times first to cool me down?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,692 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

I have a fan on my desk all year round.
    I get evil stares from the women in winter and jealous stares from the lads in the summer :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Remember when it was cold, that was great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,281 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

It's only hot when you stop. Ride faster and the wind will cool you down.

(What's the coffee purists opinion of frappuccinos? :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

(What's the coffee purists opinion of frappuccinos? :pac:)

Denied. You need a proper frappe.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBvToL1y3us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Made the mistake of using a different sun cream when I went for a spin today. My eyes watered to high heaven and every fly/bit of dust seemed to stick to me.

Wasn't very comfortable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

jasus lads this auld heat is supposed to last for a feckin week, we will all be like feckin turkeys in a few days :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭biketard

Some of you fellas should come and visit Taiwan for a bit. You'd never complain about the "heat" in Ireland ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭piston

It will soon be time for drought warnings.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

piston wrote: »
    It will soon be time for drought warnings.

luckily they only warn against washing cars.

that'll be the excuse when the neighbours ask why i'm hosing down my bike this weekend..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

SCORCHIO. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭JMcL

Ah, makes ye feel nostalgic for the "Black ice everywhere" thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

bcmf wrote: »

Listening to Nova? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

AstraMonti wrote: »
    Listening to Nova? :D

Nova got it from me.
    over and under :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Rita1

It's raining here in Donegal :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭brasshead

Rita1 wrote: »
    It's raining here in Donegal :(

When does it not? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,450 ✭✭✭Harrybelafonte

brasshead wrote: »
    When does it not? :)

When it's raining in Dublin. Parents had great weather a few weeks ago when we were freezing up here. Then I went down to visit and rained all weekend while sun shone in Dublin :confused:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

bcmf wrote: »

Deserves a bit of video footage that;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Brad768

imo, this is ideal cycling weather(I won't say I'd like it a bit warmer). In fact, any chance we can have this weather for the rest of the summer? Why does this weather always come around at the time of exams!!:mad: